Enlighten me!

Lately, I’ve resolved to take a vacation from GS. But something very pressing brings me here. I have been reading these threads ‘Aik din GS ke sath’ featuring different guppies. Recently, the cafe’ also seems to have caught the virus. While I enjoy reading these threads, there’s one question the true meaning of which always evades me. How can two guppies have an affair on pms. Enlighten me? :hehe:

I once had a crush on a girl I got to know online. But we used to chat very frequently and it was conversation in ‘real time’ not through some unromantic mechanism of ‘pop-up pms’. Secondly, I would never call it affair or relationship. An affair, to the best of my knowledge, involves (physical) relationship. I can understand spiritual connection but affair is something I don’t understand in the context of pms. But then I’m a poor truck driver with a very crude sense of romance, a limited knowledge of new-era relationships and and an unnecessary interest in semantics. And I’m going back to my hibernation. But, if any of you know the intricacies of ‘pop-up pm affair’, do enlighten me. :rolleyes:

Thank you.

( I wrote this because I find the concept of ‘PM affair’ really amusing. This is not aimed at anyone here. ) :flower2: :flower2: :flower1: :flower1:

Re: Enlighten me!

Thankyou Truck driver

Well, you have a group of young people who live in a restrictive culture and at an age of confused hormones and emotions..

in a another society they'd meet partners at social occasions however thuis particular group doesnt have that freedom

here they'd interact with each via pm.... "talk" for longer, and eventually build up an emotional bond

and after that im as baffled as you are!

I think depending on your personality, its easily done especially since its a menatl thing...its easier to fall in love with the image you have in your head

a person is multidimentional...online you get to see one side...you can make up the rest

Actually, people eventually meet and if they get along, they carry on together 'off line' and even some get married. I know plenty of people who met online, met, got along and eventually got hitched ... :p

Thank you MehnazQ :smiley: so true for moi :blush:

That I can understand… its a perfectly good way to meet but

what about the ones who havent met…?

Do they have a “real” relationship

am I being too cynical here?

We were talking about “affairs”

I know couples who got married after "meeting" online, desi couples that is. two of 'em. it's not about not being able to socialize, why do you think the whole world is hooked on to the internet trying to find romance??? and do you not think that they talk on the phone as well?

Awww… pitaayi huye din ho gaye hein lagta hai. Wifey G ko yaad karao :flower2: :flower2: :flower1: :flower1:

:Pretty:------------------:smooth:
:hug:

It might not be a physical connection, but the pain none the less feels the same.

Since I came up with the question in ADGSKS series of interviews, I will explain to you what I meant.

A 'PM affair' is just that. At GS, we have two means of communication, public forums or Private Messaging. The question is basically asking which two guppies are having a more than friendly communication.

By the way, the question has been removed from the interview.

there is an increase of American girls and guys coming to the UK to meet their "internet boy friend/girl friends"

they say things like
"We are getting married..."

"we are in love"

they asked questions like

"have you met"

the answer is

"No...but we email regularly"

Im sorry but I am very cynical

un ki marzi daisy

.. btw trcuk driver ji.. you have to get to know a person before taking them to bed (sincer you said that an affair means a physical thingie)... waisey i know kai truck drivers are different. :)

mywish, true...however some of these girls are really young

not good!

This make me thinking of PM someone... :)

^^ and asking them what sorta equipment they use to remove their pubic hairs?

dont do it zabardast

is Uncle Verizon back?

Truck drivers have time to use the computer?

Lawn mouwer… :smiley:

well, yes lazy, some of them are very young, but you see in these society's they learn by trial and error, its not like us where they have to stay with the same partners till eternity(or supposedly so )...