English or Asian songs?

tell me if this is strange…I absolutely hate ALL English songs…cant stand them…if Im in a cafe where they are playing them…I want to get out asap…if its a shop…the same.
I dont mind asian (indian/pak songs). is this weird?

ps. living in england doesnt help much :rolleyes:

Re: English or Asian songs?

Same here, I’m a Brit born Paki and love Desi music but English music is unbearable (except rap and dance) unless it’s an English-Desi remix but anyways mujhey aaj kal Hindustan se shadeed nafrat aur apne Pakistan pe hadd se ziyaada piyaar aa raha hai, iss liyay soach raha hoon ke sirf Pakistani (Urdu) gaaney suna karoun.

:jhanda:

ditto…I am feeling EXACTLY the same way…so these days I mostly listen to Abrar-ul-haq.

Abrar ul-Haq sings in Punjabi and the stupid Sardarjis speak Punjabi I'd much rather prefer Imperial Avadhi Urdu for formal stuff and Hyderabadi Urdu for informal chit-chat.

It's high time all us Pakistanis (Punjabis/Pakhtuns/Kashmiris/Sindhis/Balochis/Mohajirs and others) got together and made a new Pakistani ethnicity, so what if we're not going to be racially homologous? Neither are the Brits, Arabs, Americans, Maltese or Hispanics and it's proven that the more diverse your gene pool is the more healthier and better looking you'll be.

We need one language otherwise cohesion just wont be possible or very short lived.

Abrar_ul_Haq rocks :hula:

yeah he does.

hey have u heard that song by this other pakistani singer…

well abrar in his songs says “assan janna mall-o-mall” and this other sings “Assan mall-o-mall nai jana”…it is such a copy…the tune and everything.

I listen to all type of songs :)