yea but what if I dont get accepted into academy? Then what do I do?
If I get accepted in academy do they provide me place to live? Or do I get that after completion?
*Originally posted by haroonkhalid: *
ofcourse...u will get good accomodation(shared) with a servent....
what about if I dont get accepted to academy?
*Originally posted by bao bihari: *
ofcourse...u will get good accomodation(shared) with a servent....
I pmed you
There is alot of other stuff that you will be given in the academy, for more information, I suggest you watch Sunehrey Din. At the end of the day, most GCs will be chanting
‘Aagaya hai kyoon Kakool, merey jaisa bloody fool’ ![]()
Re: English in pakistan
what percentage of people in pk speak english.
Im thinking of joining pak military and I cant speak urdu, but I can understand 70% of it.
Oh ...oh...my dear Haroon.Do we have to meet at the glaciers of Siachen?
:D :p
good luck to you for ur military ambitions .... :)
Re: Re: English in pakistan
*Originally posted by gesto: *
Oh ...oh...my dear Haroon.Do we have to meet at the glaciers of Siachen?
:D :p
good luck to you for ur military ambitions .... :)
jazakallah, beti
Im thinking of joining pak military and I cant speak urdu, but I can understand 70% of it.
You shouldn't have any troubles with the language but the Army might investigate your background more thoroughly than a Pakistan based applicant. If you do get selected, get ready for severe physical punishments. You'll have to take very special care of your dress. They're going to be very strict about it. For tucking in your shirt, go to a corner, open your flier, and pull your shirt down from inside it so that it is creaseless from belt-up.
Don't let the guys get to you. An english speaking cadet is a natural target for hazzing, being unaware of the culture and all. So be very reciprocrative to all the assholes and show them the Texas birds as and when needed, but not to the seniors.
Good luck.
Haroon Khalid BHi
I read some of your posts. Like, your earlier threads.
It will be difficult for you to get admitted in Pak Army.
Keeping in view your Islamic mind set.
I am not saying whether Its good or bad.But this is what I think.
take care
*Originally posted by rehman1: *
Haroon Khalid BHi
I read some of your posts. Like, your earlier threads.
It will be difficult for you to get admitted in Pak Army.
Keeping in view your Islamic mind set.
I am not saying whether Its good or bad.But this is what I think.
take care
That is irelevant, Haroon Khalid, apply and i am sure you will get accpeted they are so many positions in the pak military as officers, Inteligence, Signals, Engineers, EOD, Anti-Terrorisim, Pilots, Presidential Bodyguards, Doctors and not to mention INfantry "Kick Ass".... What ever you want to do just make sure you give your best...
As for your urdu or islamic midset? That is irrelevant, as an officer you will only spend time with other officers and be expected to associate with you fellow colleauges, most officer candidate's are from educated familys and have a decent command of english....
Aslong as you dont fell homesick and you will, you will be Ok!!!
Good Luck Buddy!
Don't even think about trying to join as a jawan (enlisted soldier) without speaking urdu. 99.9999999999% of NCOs (Sargeants, Corporals etc) and enlisted soldiers don't speak a word of english.
As for getting admittance to the PMA, i would expect that not speaking urdu would be a big problem. The reason being, that although lessons might be in english (and your fellow cadets might speak english), at the end of the day when you graduate you are going to have to have to lead your jawans who won't understand english. You won't make much of a leader if you can't speak to the men you're supposed to be leading. It would be much better if you learnt to speak urdu fluently first, and then applied to the PMA (rather than hope they accept you on the basis that you'll pick up urdu in a few months). Bear in mind that PMA has no shortage of applicants, so you really can't give them even the slightest reason to fail you.
Re: Re: English in pakistan
Originally posted by RaMo: *Don't even think about trying to join as a jawan (enlisted soldier) without speaking urdu. 99.9999999999% of NCOs (Sargeants, Corporals etc) and enlisted soldiers don't speak a word of **urdu.*
I'm sure you mean english :)
Re: Re: Re: English in pakistan
*Originally posted by mAd_ScIeNtIsT: *
I'm sure you mean english :)
DOH!!!!!
Re: Re: Re: Re: English in pakistan
Doh!!! Lol…