English Handwriting Competition - 1

Re: English Handwriting Competition - 1

vo kaise? :hmmm:

where is your entry?

entry se pahle uskii exit ho gaii...mujhe kaun saa jeetnaa yaa haarnaa thaa k entry lagaauuN. :D

aap ka khud ye haal hy to aap agy kisi ko kiya encourage karen gy likhny k liye

encourage to bahot kartaa huN...come on guys....have your entries in....good luck! :)

upload kesy kertay hain :(

its giving me an error with name of file I have changed it but no use :(

use image uploader

nt working

lol, I know, right? All South Asian parents come with this stubborn desire to see their child equipped with the most elegant and refined handwriting for their age, they see it as a huge accomplishment, and sign of competence. I used to have a very good handwriting as a child, but when I reached class 9/10, it started to go downhill from there due to excessive exam practice and doing most of assignments on computer. I remember we were repeatedly told by out teachers to not to worry about writing in perfect handwriting under exam conditions, as it’s a waste of time and gets you no extra marks. The focus was always to write as much as possible, and getting spellings and punctuation right. And needless to say, I fully took the advice on board and never looked back, lol.

I think KKF made an interesting observation that people are increasingly forgetting how to write due to the rise of computer technology, I also think people are losing the patience and the skill to read handwriting at the same time, since we’re so used to reading printed and typed texts. I certainly don’t enjoy reading handwritten texts most of the times.

Btw, I thought it’d be nice to share Sha’ir e Mashriq Ilama Iqbal’s handwriting with you guys:

I swear I can’t make sense of a single word written in there, a very classically old school handwriting, but honestly, how frustratingly illegible?

Try shrinking the image then upload. Sometimes when the image is too large, gs starts acting up.

ahaa nice writing :flowers:

Thank you, my dear. App ki entry kahan hai?

I like micro and tahurra bhai’s.

its just 2MB

apki writing to kamal ki hy :lajawab:

And you were saying that your writing is not good… :emmy:

Really? I am surprised you like it. I always thought my handwriting was just ok.

Been too long since I wrote something by hand :hehe: :sid:

And here I was thinking I was going to own each and everyone of you :/
I don't even stand a chance :(

I have to say, Mashallah, sab ki khubsoorat likhai hai.

Where is yours? I didn’t see it :hmmm:

What is your file extension ? It likes .jpg extensions.