England vs India - Ist Test Match

Re: England vs India - Ist Test Match

I guss nother 10 overs to, how about 2 wikets........

Welcome to GS. Hope you enjoy your stay here.

Eng 225/5.

Anything under 350 will be trouble and I don't see England getting there.

Jones gone.

225/6

chalo sarkar ka official welcome ho gaya ....

Collingwood hits a 6 and brings up his 50. :k:

240/6

Maihu when are you going to change your avatar. :slight_smile:

Anything under 350 will be trouble and I don't see England getting there.

Quite possible if Collingwood stays.
Maihu please don't change your avatar, i like it, can i borrow ?

Thank's everybody

Another wicket 245/7

:blush:

If England can cross 300 tomorrow, they will have fighting chance in the test match, or they are already in trouble........

*not much /7 england at close.

247/7 close.. today..hopefully india can terminate the england tail quickly and post a 200+ lead.

England diid well here, after loosing some key players before start of this serise/match. Nagpur's wkt generally helps seamers than spinners, interesting to see how english bowlers will bowl here. Cook and collingwood played well.

they played some poor shots. Hook of peiterson an example.

Medium-Pace/Fast Bowlers wicket like Karachi? A big no-no.

We always have ‘FAST AND BOUNCY’ wickets, remember? :stuck_out_tongue:

Combine the word “dust” with “bowls”, and there we have it. :stuck_out_tongue:

Rest assured, no one can take the “Lala” effect away. :smiley:

good going by India so far… khuush kitta ee… :k:

Yaar Dhobi bhai,
It seems like the energy boasted by Pak-India clash (in Cricket that is), has no alternative. Due to the injuries of Eng side, it seems as they are just playing to get by the tour... I mean half of their side (50% of their assets), were depriciated before the first test match. Not a "good investment" against the extremely strong home side of India. So, the electrifying nature of Cricket has been depleted due to the recent Pak-India clash and also the injuries of English players.. But, it's all part of a game and it can happen to anyone, @ any given day. Let's see how the series go.
Umer

First four English Dismissals
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2-x2b7gaRGo

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gbb5AvMlWn0

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NQfyzrLmZLk

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CPKZFrcG3Ds

You will notice some other links as well on the right side of the window

^ The shots they played were not even close to a "school team’ style of batting. Whats wrong with these new lads? :muzna: Nurse! Nurse, zara daikhna to, :rolleyes::k:

The batters taking their places. The play is about to get underway.

SreeSanth to open the bowling on a bright new day.