England vs India - Ist Test Match

Re: England vs India - Ist Test Match

bowling is a bit negative.

300 up for India.:balley:

I was too pissed in the a/n, with slight headache stopped to check score before leaving office......
Not Bad Not Bad 312/7....
I am off for the day, hoping these guys can play remaining 7 overs of today...
Lets complete the day today ... tomorrow is another day..

329/9

kumble , kaif gone

Poor batting, poor batting by india..

Believe me, most of us have been there not too long ago. :D

well... Kaif has not played any test cricket. But if you look at his Oneday record then you will see that except for last Pak tour he has always delivered. His average may not say that .It is because he comes so low down the order that he hardly has time to score but whenever he came top of the order either by change of startegy or by some Indian collapse , he delivered. A good example will be India's last traingular sereis in ZIM . NZL's bond was making mockery of Indian batting lineup and Kaif was the one was making run. When everyone fails Kaif delivers. This is exactly what he did today.

I said it 5 overs too early........ :( both left...........

Well well…..this match is open now….kumble has again showed his talent with the bat…I have realized that lately kumble has really improved as a tailender…..It appears to me that very soon, the concept of “tailender” would be vanished as almost every player can bat reasonably well these days….…….……well played Kaif…..another player with immense talent but a bad luck…..hats off to England for playing so well…Hoggard was simply awesome but I guess Monty also bowled exceptionally well…41 overs for only 72 runs with two wickets….what else do you expect from a new lad….I think wicket is still not that bad but supposedly it will start breaking on the fourth day… if England can score 300 plus in the second innings, it will be a golden chance for them to beat men in blue. It was always clear that England's bowling was not that weak…..it was England’s batting which was in a mess but once Englishmen had put almost 400 runs on the board, they were always in the match….Go England Go…

On a turning pitch, England may be getting into fifth day if they have to score 300+. Than its too less a time to bowl out India. England can win if they take a gamble, take 70 run lead in first innings and declare with lead of 300 (scoring 230 in second innings) some 10 overs before 4th day.....

I must say, I am mighty impressed with thy way Monty Panesr bowled. English always had this weakness in their bowling that they didnot have quality spinner. Monty may just be the answer. He has great loop ,drift and variation. The ball that got Kaif was awsome delivery. It was his badluck that he didnot get more wickets. If Englad can bat full day on 4th day and give India anything excess of 250 then they will probably win. Indians will havew tough time against Monty Hoggard and Blackwell in last inning.
Only hope for India is that Keep england under control.if they cant get them out cheaply then atleast make sure that they dont make too many runs.
if england doesnt have lead of 300+ by the end of day on 4th day then they will be in double mind whether to declare or not and that might hep india get a draw.

Yaar, cricket added to already bad day....... :)

We already have witnessed the prequel of it, haven't we? :D

Rahul Bhai, dar-guzar kar deney sey insaan ki fitrat mein dosron kay liyey mohabbat bardh jaati hai. :)

Keep it low-key people

haan, :disgust::teary2:

test matches should be terminated. for every one exciting match we have to go through the agony of 100 stupid ones such as this. I used to love them bur nowadays but for a a few idle good for nothing jobless 'eating of daddy's funds' loafers who can afford to while away 5 days watching talentless mindless twits bowling 3 feet away from stumps and gutless accountants batting in a field that would do better as grazing pasture.

It happens. Sometimes you win sometimes you lose. :D
Dont be pissed. ;)

Ok...Ladeez & Genital-men,
Its official...Tendulkar Sucks !
He has developed this habit of needlessly withdrawing into a shell and then getting out esp when he comes into bat in pressure situations.
He appears to be batting for the record books these days. There is no excitement, no vibe , no "jawaani" in his batting anymore !

No wonder Monty did a full Monty of him yesterday.

cricketon stream working for anyone, dont know what happened here, was working last 2 days without plugin or anything, now it saying acquiring license, i installed plugin, still like this, restarted, login box came up but failed when i entered freecricketstream and nagpur

help :(

Was it working yesterday? I kept on trying repeatedly, but the download link that is provided on their website at the bottom didn't open up Windows Media Player for me. It did, however, open their own separate software which I did download a couple of days ago, and sadly, that didn't play the video stream.

How did you view yesterday's stream, if I may ask?