Re: England vs India - Ist Test Match
I dont think so Gambhir will play ODI's at all, with Sachin, Shewag, Dravid, Kaif, Yuvraj, Dhoni and Pathan taking the first 7 spots I dont see how gambhir will play in ODI team.
Srinath in the attack......
......in the commentating team, that is. :D
^^ is he going to do break dance :D as mentioned in cricinfo :)
Rumors has it that he used to partner with SreeSanth, usually on latter's off-days. One never know. :D
Typical desi behavior in "oooooooooohhhhh" when any opposition bowler loses his bowling rhythm, and goes back to his mark. Don't you love that? :D
I hope my indian guppies remember Chacha Woolmers assessment about the Indian batting, do they? English bowlers are making good use of that :k:
Nah yaad dilaoo I have my memories @ club cricket of that too
Oye yaar, not playing with Pakistan, playing with people who robbed you and me of our treasures we had created over thousand of years.
Hamari phati dekh kar kush nahin honey ka yaar......... :(
If, in some way, shape or form, we witness that exact same article heading as your post above has indicated in any Indian tabloid tomorrow morning, that would make my day. ![]()
Yaar aapnay essi kiya baat ki, we
gave them phanti of their lives when they toured us last year. Now its your turn :k:
and if you live in present its just a game of cricket yaar
Chalein mein apna namak sambhal kar apnay paas rakh leta hoon. Aglee baar kaam aayegaa laganay kay liyey. ![]()
Srinath: "Reasonable pace of 128".
on the note of cricket India vs England; Flintoff as a captain is doing a good job so far. :k:
Oh yes this pace issue has boggled me yaar, I mean hoggy use to bowl (in England) at 130+ pace here he is neck to neck with Pathan, who's speed has gone done as well to 125/ks whats so wrong with these bowlers.
Srinath hits a nail on the head, speaking along the lines of Tendulkar managing and organizing his time very well professionally, on-the-field and behind-the-curtain as well, including the media reporters and his personal/family life -
Very well said!
I am already impressed with Monty Panser, and thanks to english selector he was not selected on Pakistan tour.
It does depend on pitch conditions.
I was surprised when Srinath mentioned "reasonable pace" and "128" in the same sentence. At least above 130 (average) would have been suitable, I think.
Yaar dhobi bhai, our slowest fast bowler
Razzy can bowl faster than that on the avg speed. something is wrong
but english bowlers are getting more swing. thanks to SG balls