Engagement Makeup

hello everyone can u all plz post pix of light engagement makeup along with type of hair styles.

Also if you guys can post ur engagement pix tht would be great too. I am currenlty searching for a salon or makeup artist in NJ from whom I can get my makeup and hair styled from but i dont want to spend hundreds of $ on engagement make up.

I went for a trial session to this indian lady and my god i got scared okay maybe im exaggrating but when i saw myself in the mirror it was not how i picture to look she made me look like a feaking clown it was so heavy and i ended up looking like a clown!! too much blush was used and didnt feel llike it had a paki touch to it, it had more of and indian style and touch to it. Im currently searching for a reasonable person in NJ engagement is on March 28!! :confused: need someone fast!!

Re: Engagement Makeup

what colour is ur engagement outift...?

^^ luvly Rabia... what salon is it?

My Enagagement outfit was greenish, the MUA asked me what kind of make-up i'd like to have.. i said pinkish and she did a gr8 job. I asked her something really light not heavy at all... loved the make-up and the colour lip was good too...

OMG i dont remeber the name of it ...crazy!!! its wasn't that expensive...n since it was last min. (within 2-3 days) new look and another salon said they were overbooked already...but right now my mind is going blank trying to think of the name.

^ WOW MashAllah Rabia (btw my name is Rabia too!!) u look amazing totally have the paki touch im looking for and hair looks amazing!! eye makeup amazing...everything AMAZING!! If you can do me one hugee favor?? ship me the person who did ur makeup j/k!! well im just having a hard time findidng some gud paki make up waali!!

Zara my in laws are going to get my engagement dress from the stores here i think they are going next week to get the dress dont know wut xolor they are getting yet

thank u rabia :D

Rabia, congratulations btw....

Oh don't worry, its totally ok...
u look nice MashAllah post a pic with ur fiance'............

which one?? me or the oter rabia? ure gonna have to b a bit more specific on who ure congratulating!! :cb:

^I know its soo confusing.....lol

Congratulations Miss.Rsheikh..on ur engagement date getting fixed..
All the best with the preps now..

have u tried MAc...a lot of desi girls here in houston get their make up dont by MAC n thn go to a desi salon for the setting.

oh okay now its crystal clear!! hehehe...thank u much for ur kind wishes!!

Oh and Rabia ^ dont no how long ago ur eng. was but Congtas!! when is the wedding?

yea i have friends who get ready from Mac but most of thier eng was arranged at home even tho mine was arranged to be held at home but recently bot my parents and my soon to be fiance's parents decided it to make it a big event and now im running aroubd trying to figure out wut to do i was originally going to get ready at home bc i wanted to keep things simple but now i cant i like Mac's eye makeup but not the whole thing

the wedding inshallah will be this dec..again in lahore. Thanks

well i think u should try them (their trial is like $45 u just buy their makeup) and arrange for a desi salon to add the desi touchs to the make up :)

*As salam-o-Alaykum Gr8 To0pic mujhe bhi zara amshwaray mil jayein gay :d aham aham *

Can you please explain that? they go to the mac counters to get their make up down and go to a desi salon for the setting? What setting?

^ i guess, dupatta and hair setting...

rabia: thats actually a good idea maybe i'll look into doing that!! dec. Wow!! Dec. will arrive before you know it!! man thats excititng...my wedding was going to be fixed for dec but i am no way near ready (mentally) but i dont think anyone ever is bt thankfully its been moved up to due to some personal family issues so wedding inshallah March 2010 same date as engagement March 28, 2009 eng and wedding March 28, 2009 so exactly a yr later wedding.

DB: you can go to a Mac or Sephora counter and buy i guess a foundation thats like 35$ and have the makeup artists in the store do ur makeup for free u just have to buy the foundation or wutever they do reaaaaalllly good eye makeup and rabia suggested getting makeup from Mac and going to desi salon to get hair done or make up retouched to make it look fresh!! great idea

btw you can always return the MAC or sephora item u buy from them bc its not used its still fresh in the box and get wutever u spend back!! i think thats how its done never did this nor gor makeup done telling you from wut ive herad from friends who did

Awww I missed Rabia's picture.

Congratulations RSheikh. I don't think engagement make up would cost hundreds of dollars. In Chicago the rate with dupatta setting & hairstyle is somewhere between $130-150. Don't know anyone in NJ so can't help there.
Till you find someone. Why don't you play with your own make up at home. Go on youtube. There are some really good tutorials over there.
Best of luck.