The much publicised engagement of Karishma awith Abhishek has been broken officially.As per the newspaper reports this has been confirmed by Karishma’s aunt Neetu Singh.The reasons were,however,not disclosed.Both of them discussed it and decided the other way.However’they continue to be friends’-whatever that means.
Acha Hai Talaak shaadi Say Pehlay Ho Gayee.....Koi aur Mil gaya ho Ga In Dono ko...........by the way where did u hear this?
I read it in the newspaper Asian Age dtd 15th Jan and it was confirmed today in The Times of India.
it was also on air on wcnj 89.3fm!!
here is the story:
Abhishek, Karisma call off engagement
TIMES NEWS NETWORK WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 15, 2003 12:35:38 PM ]
MUMBAI: Sources close to the family of Bollywood actress Karisma Kapoor have confirmed the break-up of her engagement with fellow star Abhishek Bachchan.
Neetu Singh, former actress and Karisma’s aunt, is among the people who confirmed the split to Times News Network. But Neetu isn’t willing to say what led to the split. Neetu is the wife of Rishi Kapoor, who is the younger brother of Karishma’s father Randhir Kapoor.
About four months after the two were engaged, the news of the break-up came as a shock for the family. “Don’t ask me too much. I don’t know what went wrong. But they have split. Yes, it is very sad,” said Neetu.
The couple were engaged at a function at J W Marriott and the news formally announced by Amitabh Bachchan, at the launch of a book on his 60th birthday. The engagement had became the most talked about event in town and the film industry.
While neither Karisma nor Abhishek were available for comment, all Neetu said was, “Only they’ll be able to tell you what went wrong.” However, sources said it was an amicable split and the couple were still on talking terms.
Various television news channels went on overdrive in a bid to get to the bottom of the development, but to no avail.
source: http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/cms.dll/html/comp/articleshow?artid=34403284
Not surprising.
i read it had something to do with her mother and whatnot
Oh well it happens...anyway Abishek isn't that good looking comparing to Karishma she's way better.
Goners. Eheheh.
Well to spread a rumour, I heard that Abhishek is now interested in Karishma's sister, Karina...or perhaps the other way around.
Who Cares!!!!
Hi deekay well Namastee deekay ji nice to see u :)
well i was shocked cuz mujhay tu ye maloom hi nahin tha kay dono ki engagement bhi hui thee tootnay per maloom hua kay they both r engaged :D
ohhh right…