Re: Energy Desi Style
LOTS of fruits, milk and HONEY. Yakhni is great also.
at the responses
Ensure protein drinks are great. Excercise and normal khana...no diet foods.
Hi Everyone,
So my little girl of a husband is just always falling sick. I think he was neglected as a child and I'm about to call Pakland and have a serious convo with mummy dearest.
Appreciate it.
I guess you got your self a broken one. hmmmmmmmmm
KA thats not a nice thing to say -- you know that was said in a jesting manner.
He's very much not broken.
Thanks everyone for your SERIOUS responses.
I'm trying little things - like last night I made soup but rather then traditional broth I used Yakhni, he didnt know the difference was like wow did you do something different, I'm like yeh I let it cook longer.
Then I made carrot cake and got him to eat carrots and walnuts.
Packed him a lunch - snuck in some baby spinach in place of lettice and whole grain bread rather then the white kind. Made him have a proper breakfast. Grant it -- I have to constantly threaten to stop talking to him but he's trying to be good and eats what I tell him.
I went looking for protien shakes but nothing interesting came up.
I may look into this ensure business.
Gin Sen helps a lot! Give him fruits, vegetables and let him drink lots of water. I would advice him to join a gym as well.
What kind of energy are we talking about? ![]()
Try warm milk with honey and/or dates… buhat garam hota hai, dehaan se. ![]()
Also, try badaam-chaaas (liquidy version of suji halwa).
Thats what they give to weak women (almost all) in Pakistan after they give birth. ![]()
Add fish to his diet…
Exercise, so his body wants more of the above. ![]()
OMG what kind of a turn is this thread taking.
As I mentioned he has a weak immune system and keeps getting sick.
Jeez people!
Try Vitamin C pills... you can try Orange Juice first thing in the morning, big glass full but I doubt that will help...
Depending on what his body can tolerate, try the 500mg pills first, if he is okay then give him two 500mg pills of vitamin C, most people start to have upset stomachs with two Vitamin C pills. So, you will have to try and see what is his threshold.
As I said,
Add fish to his diet, get him to exercise and maybe you can join him in that as well.... good for both of you.
Best source of good protein is any kind of white meat (fish, chicken, sea food, etc.).
JL - I was thinking about the Vitamin C thing too - Good idea.
excersize…
ahem ahem – The Tarars don’t work out. Apparently its some family law or something. But I will try taking walks shaam ko.
Some good help from good old Harvard:
Enhancing You Immune System Natural Way … With Food
Poor Soul. Feel bad for how he is being discussed here ![]()
Cruel wifeys and her friends… down with them ![]()
Grant it - the article is geared twrds HIV positive people but still some useful info.
Thanks - appreciate it
First , yeah I shouldn't have said that. I didn't mean it , I was bored.
Second , make him do what you do. MAke him do serious work out you will be surprised how strong his immune system gets.
First , yeah I shouldn't have said that. I didn't mean it , I was bored. Second , make him do what you do. MAke him do serious work out you will be surprised how strong his immune system gets.
iiss k iss k --- hota hai.
he doesnt work out -- he plays cricket though .. FOB and tennis --
and i'm going to try to take him on walks too ---
heheh lucky man that Salman -- he has a full army trying to make him healthier.
Thanks people.
:CareBear:
:CareBear:
how do you make yakhni?
all he needs is a healthy dose of muniya and he’ll be fit-te-fat in no time ![]()
^ usi waja se tou energy nahi hai becharey main ![]()
Muniya, have you tried raw eggs?
Subha subha glass main phaint-phunt ke de dia karo, dekhna maheeney main babur-shair bun jai ga