Embarassing Desi Families

Re: Embarassing Desi Families

^^ lol

they sound like fun :P

I would like to say ALL but at least most mom n dad are same in this regard. Going out to get grocery become “family outgoing” when everyone is available. Mom’s do need to get opinion of everyone - generally she would have her mind made up though :slight_smile:
and “your choice is fine” does’nt work with moms.

Haha we once went (8 ppl) in a minivan to Canada. That’s about a 14 hour drive. Plus, you must count extra sympathy for me because my family is straight up annoying.

Yea I know I’m not pissed off it was just kinda embarassing. My dad’s cool and so is my little brother, but there’s certain ways you act when you’re at home and when you’re out in public.

i like that :hehe:

its a free society - anyone can play kabbadi where ever when ever he wants :snooty:

^^ bhai sahab, unke pass nanga phelwan nahi hay

haha yea did i mention my dad is 51? does that change the situation any? :rolleyes:

Yea when I was small and used to get lost in stores, I used to always find my mother by listening carefully for the noise her churiyaan used to make. :slight_smile: I love my ammiiiiiiii.

I love my bachhoon ki ammi :blush:
off course I love my mom too :love:

aaw james mamoe you're family is GORGEOUS i wanna give them all flowers and candy i really do :)

^ phati ur dad is older then my dad :eek: aur iam older then u :eek:
how does it work :konfused:
my dad is 48 :confused:

Well my Ammi is 41 years old and my oldest sibling is 21 years old.

yea my mom goes crazy when I buy ridiculously expensive things too. i'm crazy over shoes. i love shoes. from nikes/adidas/reebok/vans/airwalks/lamb to dressy shoes i love em alllll and i spend any given amount on shoes.

yeh saray jootay shadi kay baad bohut kaam aye gein!

p.s all my sympathies with ur future hubby!!

Oh don’t get me started on how my aami reacts when I go shopping. She’ll go, ‘aye tere koal paylay ni ga? Innay saray tay tere kol pehlay kapre aan, hor ke karnay?’ :rolleyes: On the other hand, abu just let’s me buy whatever I want :blush:, but he’s too LOUD! I usually go grocery shopping with abu or something… all the junk food and chocolate/candy in the whole wide world :hula:.

hmm.....reading most of the stories about guppie's parents, i must say i am very fortunate to have parents like i have!

They never stop me from buying anything...my mom or my dad...infact they will be like buy this, thiis will look good on u....ok wat about this...and so on and so on!

I just wish that i would be able to love them back as they love me!

*wipping tears...miss them :( *

:rotfl::rotfl::rotfl:

Yea I guess it’s pretty funny now that I think about it. :smack:

My parents make me buy everything I WANT with my own money :frowning:

everything i NEED (clothes/food/etc) they pay for. (I make shoes zabardasti sai fit in that category :blush: )

nuttin embarassin in it, datz how da desi familiez r so nuttin to worry or feel embaras

i use a credit card n dont tell my parents :slight_smile: