In order to protest the bias and racist attitude of Newsweek please send emails to the editors at [EMAIL=“[email protected]”][email protected].
Please be polite and make good points after reading the article. Impolite comments will reinforce the negative image. You will find million points supporting our view. Send as many emails as you can.
Thanks
Re: Email Newsweek to Protest! Pakistan Dangerous Country than Iraq
Email them saying what?
Maybe saying that how can you rate a country NOT torn asunder by war WORSE than a country with full war and occupied by troops from another country?
Grow up and recognize Pakistan is a dangerous mess.
We have an incapacitated military puppet is in power. Nuclear secrets are being sold for personal gain. Terrorist tourists spend weekends sipping Chai in the hinterlands. Political parties send communique through suicide bombs. Municipal rivalries are settled through civil wars. Like really folks, what's left? Face it - Pakistan is THE** Most Dangerous Nation Today.**
Sure Iraq was a dangerous bully for half a week about a decade ago...but how powerful is a Iraq if you rip its limbs apart and park a tank on it? The Americans did a great job subduing Iraq...they would have to do heck of a lot more to fix Pakistan.
Palestine is worse.
Palestine worse? Son, you dont know Pakistan.
Lets compare ourselves:
USA occupation army in Iraq - most of Waristan, Balochistan, Wana, Gilgit etc consider the PA as an occupation army & resist it.
Sunni's & Shia's civil war situation - bad in Pakistan, but no where as bad as in Iraq.
Law & order situation horrible in Iraq - bad in Pakistan, but not as bad as in Iraq.
Suicide bombings in Iraq - very bad in Iraq, equally bad in Pakistan.
In conclusion - I think things are pretty bad in Pakistan but not worse than Iraq???
Perhaps an email should be sent asking what were the basis of this evaluation / analysis.
Grow up and recognize Pakistan is a dangerous mess.
We have an incapacitated military puppet is in power. Nuclear secrets are being sold for personal gain. Terrorist tourists spend weekends sipping Chai in the hinterlands. Political parties send communique through suicide bombs. Municipal rivalries are settled through civil wars. Like really folks, what's left? Face it - Pakistan is THE** Most Dangerous Nation Today.**
Sure Iraq was a dangerous bully for half a week about a decade ago...but how powerful is a Iraq if you rip its limbs apart and park a tank on it? The Americans did a great job subduing Iraq...they would have to do heck of a lot more to fix Pakistan.
Don't amuse yourself. Why is that just when the country is about to have elections, this report surfaces? why not all these years? Could it be that the noe cons are afraid god forbid people should choose their own govt like palestine did and it was declared not valid because anti-western elements were rightfully chosen leaders? Isn't democracy the choice of people and not outsiders. get real homie.
The hard truth is that due to American incompetence Irack is a mess, Afganistan is no better either. They need to learn to wipe their own behind before preaching proper hygiene around the world. IT IS United S of A that has people in administration resigning left and right, if that's not sad enuff, people that have QUIT have come back to admit they were wrong to suggest the war (American General recently admitted he sees NO END to war in iraq). How much more solid does it get than that? i mean c'moooonnn.
Pakistan is a mess, no doubt, but atleast it still has infrastructure. What does irack have, um Green zone? that's a joke. North Korea? where news media can't even film openly. El Salvador that's home to M13 the most dangerous gang in the world. Sudan that's center of GENOCIDE. look that term up, it's pretty terrifyingly Dangerous. Should i keep going?....
Pakistan is not the MOST dangerous country at this time. There are others that more than qualified to fill the spot.
I don't mean to offend you, but we ought to get off the band wagon once in a while and check the ground realities for ourselves before believing 'speculations.' I can guarantee the editors of newsweek have not even been to Pakistan to confirm the facts before labeling a country, an entire nation that HAS proper government. But then again, ofcourse this move by Newsweek is politically motivated, as sort of a pretext to inflame pakiz to get up in arms again. It's a known fact folks in pakland don't take such insults lightly. I just hope people adapt a more 'calm' way of demonstating against this through productive means and not serve to fulfill the cause this is meant for.
Peace
ofcourse pakistan is more dangerous than iraq. pakistan have nukes, iraqis don’t. pakistan have that nutjob mushy still in power, iraq’s nutjob saddam is no more. pakistan have osama…iraqi’s wish they had their own
:halo:
And you don't know Palestine.
you have serious problems friend.
-
india occupies serveral territories. There are 21 active separatist movements in india.
-
caste system is rampant, http://www.centralchronicle.com/20060514/ReservationProtest.jpg, as well constant ethnic tensions and riots.
-
Corruption is the worst. As india is one of most corrupt countries in the world. Ranking below pakistan.
-
There are 21 active separatist movements in india with bomb blasts at all times of the year. They aren’t under the microscope, thats all.
Things are actually worst in India then in most areas of Iraq, but yea you are right. We should send an email to newsweek to complain of the unfair comparison. seriously.
Jalti hai kya India ko successful dekh kar?
no, I like india. Just answering a cheap shot with a cheap shot. Aur zara tameez say baat karyay bhai sahab.
Lets compare ourselves:
USA occupation army in Iraq - most of Waristan, Balochistan, Wana, Gilgit etc consider the PA as an occupation army & resist it.
Sunni's & Shia's civil war situation - bad in Pakistan, but no where as bad as in Iraq.
Law & order situation horrible in Iraq - bad in Pakistan, but not as bad as in Iraq.
Suicide bombings in Iraq - very bad in Iraq, equally bad in Pakistan.
In conclusion - I think things are pretty bad in Pakistan but not worse than Iraq???
Perhaps an email should be sent asking what were the basis of this evaluation / analysis.
Again, an Indian viewing Pakistan trough Indian Goggles..
There is no Shia Sunni civil war in Pakistan... There have been instances, but we dont have a civil war on our hands...
Suicide bombing equally bad in PAKISTAN! You gotta be kidding me... Iraq has suicide bombing EVERY SINGLE day in just about EVERY part of the country... Pakistan, defninently doesnt have a problem to that scale.
In conclusion, you really have no clue, im sorry.
you have serious problems friend.
Shat yar mooath.. .You dont know what you're talking about.
Pakistan is one misstep away from being bombed back to the stone age. And you're totally oblivious of the fact.
And you don't know Palestine.
Yes. Because we ALL know little kids throwing pebbles are far more dangerous than a bunch of terrorists sipping chai a rocket-launcher shot away from the greatest nuclear arms blunder the world has seen. Sure bud.
Palestine > Pakistan? Right....
Shat yar mooath.. .You dont know what you're talking about.
Pakistan is one misstep away from being bombed back to the stone age. And you're totally oblivious of the fact.
I thought Pakistan was an ally in the War on Terror.
whatever happened to 'Friends don't let friends get shoved into stone age'?
I thought Pakistan was an ally in the War on Terror. whatever happened to 'Friends don't let friends get shoved into stone age'?
Ally? They fooled you eh. If Pakistan was serious about the War on Terror, it'd grab a few bunker busters and blow half of itself up.
Also, can we decide to read the article the next time we create another ill conceived uproar? This article is not about dangerous tourist destinations (watch your purse, boil your water etc). This article is about The Most Dangerous Nation, Pakistan, being a huge risk to world peace and stability.
^ riiiighhhtttt.... risk to world peace...lol that sounds so fimiliar, it's been so used it has lost its true essence. And lets just just jump the gun on some 'flimsy information' and investigate next time we decide to invade a country or name it axis of evil.