Elucidation of love

May celestial peace and heavenly blessings descend upon you always,

I would first like to define the one and only true love that exists, whose flame of obsession consumes the one who is hopelessly lost in love, and is loved in return. This love is an eternal love, which knows no bounds and whose fire inflates by the revelation and disclosure of the darlings hidden beauties. Such is the kind of love that I shall attempt to explain. Later on, God willing, I will share in disclosing to you the other lesser love which is experienced on behalf of another contemporary person, namely a person of the opposite sex, which I am certain will interest you all.

Allah the Exalted is the Source of all Sources, and is the sole Beloved One of all peoples individually as well as collectively. His unique and unfound love descends upon the earth through the manifestations of His Rahmaniyyat and Rahimiyyat with such force that the hearts of men of every time and locality are enslaved into a willing submission, and their desire to belong to Allah and to continuously ascend the heavenly ladder into His Holy Presence intoxicates their life to such an extent that their living, breathing and dying are all for the sole purpose of winning the pleasure of Allah. they become so enamored by even the mere mention of Allah’s name and yearn with the utmost longing to embrace Him and those on whom His love alights. They are ever ready to offer any sacrifice and indeed are eagerly ready to lay down their very lives for their acceptance in the Divine court. They suffer every kind of torture, pain, suffering and uneasiness for Allah’s mere glance in their direction. This lofty degree of ardency and its intensity conceives a spark, which quickly erupts into a flame which completely devours their entire being, thus they experience a kind of death, and are no more desirous of the world and are dead to its glitters, they denounce this meta physical life and sever every attachment from it, so as to purify themselves from the stain of worldliness in order to acquire Divine color, and to be suitable for the inheritance and of the robe of righteousness. Allah adorns them with His personal garment of holiness, and makes them heirs to every kind of abundant good from Allah Himself. In this way they are rewarded most profusely by Allah, the Exalted, who comforts them by responding to their cries in the words: “everything that is mine has become yours, just as everything that was yours was sacrificed for my sake”. They radiate with the luminescence of Allah Himself, and are His perfect manifestation upon the earth, as if Allah Himself had descended upon the earth. Allah returns their affection with infinite tenderness, and awards their services, which were driven by their extreme infatuation in Allah, by everlasting honor, glory, tranquility and superiority above all creation. Such is the status of the Holy Prophet Muhammad (saw) whose love for and knowledge of God was the fulfillment of the purpose of all creation, the very intention by which the act of creation was performed, and He is the Self-Sufficient, Independent, and Alone. he was a hidden treasure and desired to be known and wished to exchange love, and so he created man, i.e. the perfect man, Muhammad Mustafaa (saw), the essence of the Spirit of Allah, and in whom the Spirit of Holiness found its zenith, which is the meaning of the hadith; “Allah has told me; Had I not created you, O Muhammad, I would never have created Heaven or earth.”

In this fashion, he who loves and is loved in return experiences a heaven on earth, and the imprisonment of the worldy shackles and chains are melted away upon the unleashing of that other worldy flame whose harnessing is well beyond control, and might well nigh engulf the life of those whom he comes into contact with. That fortunate person is liberated by the acceptance of the Great Deliverer, and is freed from all misfortunes here and herafter by purchasing His pleasure, and finds comfort in offering his life as a ransom for His eternal friendship.

This is the love after whose striving the achievement of life is fulfilled.

Allah bless you, soon I will write about the other love which I myself have experienced, and I believe that I can define love with much greater justification than most people because of my level of affection, sentimental values, and strong emotional senses that I possess. Not that any of you can’t explain it better but I feel that my writting can capture its flare, God willing.

Re: Elucidation of love

there is no response to this yet?

Is not there one intellectual and spiritual minded person who is brave enough to respond to this thread?

Any response is acceptable, but it seems that no one is understanding

Wassalam

i am impressed by your spirituality. :)

Alhamdulillah someone has responded and that too it is someone insightful and special.

Thank you for reading and responding to the above thread, and although i did not mean for anyone to praise me, I truly appreciate your hertfelt response, and I am elated with a sense of wonderful delight upon reading your response. It's nice to recieve such inspiring words by someone who is so thoughtful and caring.

JazakAllah and wassalam

Still working on it, will post it once finished.

Your post got me thinking. What I was thinking I have put down. Nothing personal.

A major rule of good management and general discipline is to praise in public and chastise in private.

Another is to make rules clear and punishments certain.

Another is to make punishments follow judgment and the original offence swiftly, as justice delayed is justice denied and no good ever comes from brooding over an impending but inevitable punishment.

The Universal God seems to break all these common-sense rules of good man-management, these basic elements of people craft.

What kind of a disciplinarian is this God?

How would you judge a people maker who made rules for people and their family and told them to only one apparently favourite person, never made any show of backing up that person, never showed up at all for all practical purposes but communicated entirely by private telephone conversations behind closed doors to the one person but promised to give all his people a sound beating at some unspecified future date if the people didn't proclaim their love for him?

Such behaviour, or rather lack of behaviour, would have the appropriate authorities leaping in to save those neglected and abused people. We are both the people and the authorities. It is time we took responsibility for ourselves, made our own rules, had our own system of justice and stopped listening to the tales of the absent tyrant who is said to love us and yet would see us face infinite torture for simply not believing he exists.

How can anybody take this story seriously?
How can anybody believe that a God can communicate with some special people directly, prophets, and all of these prophets would know the stories of the previous prophets and nobody who didn't know the stories would be able to receive the messages. Come on, think about that one for moment without “knowing” that there must be a perfectly good explanation even if you can't actually think what it might be. It stinks. Doesn't it?

It stinks in just the same way as stories about children's invisible friends stink. It is an extraordinary claim which must surely only be believed if there was extraordinary proof.
Why does Mr Huggypit only speak to the only child who can see him?
Why doesn't Mr Huggypit ever talk to people who don't think he's real?
Why does Mr Huggypit not know about the invisible friends other children have?
Have you ever known one child's invisible friend talk to another child's invisible friend?

It is strange that being invisible and only talking to children who believe in them is something invisible friends (and one-and-only-gods) have in common and yet they never seem to talk to each other.

Have you ever asked a Christian why their invisible friend doesn't talk to muslim's invisible friend? The answer seems to be that they deny the existence (or identity) of each other's invisible friend and dismiss each other's “experiences”, “answered prayers” and “miracles”.

Just like children.

Itna sanatta kyon hai bhai.

First to
Mr MASIH - -
You expression for love of GOD should be personal and cannot be Universal
just like blessing - fortune - fame - sorrow touches every one differently the
love for GOD or any being is also different for diff folks. In theory it is indeed
universal but in reality its very personal and individualistic.

My love of GOD has its own way diff then yours and cannot be generalised.
Moreover , Love of GOD should not be compared to love for another being.
Its at two diff levels and thus no comparison. Unless i read you wrong.
Last but not least the Origianl TOPIC was LOVE n LUST .which i think is quite
self explanatory - - so where did LOVE OF GOD came in the picture. :bummer:

• Now Mr. Light bearer - - you need a new flash light seems U R lost - -
      Quote : " Your post got me thinking. What I was thinking I have put down. **Nothing personal. " **Another is to make rules clear and punishments certain."
    • Well if you read Torah or Bible or Quran all da books are very clear in their message and its continuity is universal in belief expression and judgement.
      Its you - mankind - We the people have interpreted them accordingly to our
      times and likes and purpose. There is no doubt in the message and contents
      which are rock solid Iron clad ditto - similar and thus universal even though
      delivered over 1000 years apart yet similar in tune and philosophy. It was
      the Jews the Christians who changed and distorted the true meaning of what
      was said and revealed - - so please go read the english version of all three.

So what i mean is read Mr LIGHT you should read Torah n Bible and english
version of Quran to understand where lies your shortcomings and lack of
understanding and i have no doubts your confusion and misgivings will be
answered.

As for the Original posting of love - - Let me say this - -
Like I wrote before - and i quote an age old saying

" A picture is worth a thousand words " here a picture could be da face of
your lover and yes some faces are worth a thousand words. "

So if you find that face that picture that person that women its only then 1
is able to feel and express and realise the feelings one wishes to express in
very unique and special circumstances.

All this happens without any previous knowledge / compatibility / study or
any prior meetings and rendezvous - - its a feelings of love not LUST rather
love and passion and attraction that draws your mind and body and soul
towards that women who has fulfilled all that you searched and looked for
all your life in matters of seconds and minutes.

What you then feel in uncontrolled emotions and feeling called - love - And
in its pure form its totally unconditional without boudaires and prejudice n
limits. Its an experience only gifted to those who themselves are pure n
honest and clean in their hearts.

Sadly a corrupt mind and prejudiced and unfaithful unfair thought without
any kindness n simplicity and honesty can and will never find true - - LOVE

Its reserved for the gifted and pure.

Let me state one more thing - - It may very well happen that if you are pure
and simple and honest in your mind and eventually find love in your heart - -
be aware - - the reciprocity is the true essence of love and if its absent then
what you are left with is - - :teary1:

• infatuation - -

^just read your post will be back shortly.

You need to get your head screwed on correctly because NOTHING PERSONAL also means I am not trying to pointing you out so don't take my comments to your heart.

Rest of the reply later, not enough time right now.

Where do you see that the topic is love and lust? The topic means explaination of love. wake up bud.

Yes I understand what you are saying is right but you are talking about a person I can Picture or visualize. Fair enough because we are talking about real people after all.

Now go visualize God and tell what kind of picture do you see (And I do mean picture as in physical sense) maybe its not possible because now we are not talking about real people after all. And please if your answer is going to be when You see the beauty in the world you see God don't bother to answer. Because thats not the answer its only your interpretation of the world. If you are interested I can share my interpretation of the world.

So tell me if you cannot physically picture God How do we apply your formula to this equation?