what with the energy crisis in pak…what should one use whilst the elec is away…?
a generator…oil prices?
what else is there in pakistan?
what with the energy crisis in pak…what should one use whilst the elec is away…?
a generator…oil prices?
Re: Electricty alternate's
UPS ka hay zamaana : P
what with the energy crisis in pak...what should one use whilst the elec is away...? a generator.....oil prices?
Allah ka nam
gas generators r taking over petrol ones. gas being much cheaper than petrol, they are useful, except for the noise.
Re: Electricty alternate’s
candle and throw all ur electric appliances out of ur home:@:
u wont be feeling the need of electricity:chai:
i want to buy something for an elderley relative so i was wondering what the options were!!!
These gas generators run on CNG im presuming?
The options we have are Hydro power, Coal, Nuclear energy and oil generated. I think government should think about other alternatives available and should come up with some solid plan.
This problem will just keep on increasing. Its already quite huge though, but a better planning and dedication can help.
Baki Allah maalik ha. :)
Gas generators are better than UPS sometimes bijli itni jaati hai ke UPS ko charge honay kaa mauqa hi nahi milta ![]()
i want to buy something for an elderley relative so i was wondering what the options were!!!
Elderly relative ke liye waise UPS acha rahey gaa Generator on karnaa baar baar masla hota hai
UPS's manufactured over there are pretty unreliable, I dont know what they mix in the electrodes but last time I opened one, after 3 months of usage, it looked like an ugly solution of white powder all over the rods. Self kick Generators are the best bet, since nowadays theres 8 hours of load shedding every day on average, and you dont want to go out each time and start and stop the thing.
I will invite all engineers over to islamabad put them in chains
subha sham kory till they put their lousy bum on some serious work.
And invent/produce solar cell locally.
With the modification in power generators so that it is run by CNG rather than the expensive petrol, it is really becoming cheap back home…
My people are telling me that it only costs 1 Rs. additional per hour on the gas bill on average…
Other than that… UPSs (Uniteruptted Power Supplies) are becoming popular… however, I do not know what type of UPS’s are available in the market… My younger brother makes his own UPS’s for the family and friends so they do not have any other outside knowledge about the quality of the devices… Home made UPS’s are very qualitative for them or so I heard ![]()
back to basics... mitti ka ghara, candels, hand fan, hand pumps....:)
^ not a bad idea.
while developing cites we need to allocate more space around house, for trees.
So people could spend some time there rather then air-conditioned rooms.
Ghara is good alternative to fridge. We need work around this theory and make it into a livable reality.
Then you are into a mess of a problem. Generators, running either on petrol or Gas, are agonisingly uproarous. My mom has recently become a patient of High Bp only due to these noisy beasts. UPS aint a good choice either since just as you might have read above, there aint reliable ones available in the markets, notwithstanding the freakingly high prices,( except if AQ favours you with his brother's hand made one). Again with the nature and condition of load shedding we are having, its hard to even charge the batteries (of UPS) for a considerable time. If you are 100% of reliable UPS system, go for it, otherwise arrange a generator since you can on your AC on it aswell (I doubt if UPS lets you have ur ACs work? ) but place it somewhere quite at distance so that there is minimum noise (just as we are planning to throw ours up above the roof somewhere).
not intending to run an ac ....or anything as heavy as that....maybe a few lights..a few fans...and a fridge...!!
I keep hearing UPS but havent got a clue what it is and its inner workings? enlighten me please!