Electric Shaver

I have heard that its bad for your facial skin. Is it true? Being so busy I find it very convenient, you know, you can do it while driving to work and stuff.

Re: Electric Shaver

Really? My dad has been using an electric shaver for years, and mashallah, his skin is radiant. :Pretty: Maybe it depends on the type of shaver?

It depends on your skin, not the shaver. If it is sensitive, avoid it.

Yep. Fayz is right. But you could try those shower shavers. Philips has some good ones. Shower and shave at the same time :D

I have one philips shower shaver and one regular gilette blade. depends on my mood :D

:(

Get Norelco, its wonders i tell you!

my best electric shaver is not as god as my best regular razor, its about as good as a run of the mill razor.

The thing with electric shaver is you dont use foam or water
Its dry shave, which basically means it'll end up drying your skin.

Esp if you have sensitive skin.

ahmadjee, dayum, I was thinking of asking the same question today. Electric shaver or razor. I have been using a regular razor all my life and was thinking of buying a phillishave.

Everyone here suggests it is not as good as a regular razor. Good saves me money.

Errr dry shave, that doesnt sound so nice.. i tried it a few times (with a regular razor) and eeeehhhhh :bummer:

Since I started shaving my head, I have a better appreciation for the regular ol' gillette mach 3s and Fusions. When I shave, I like to take top layer of my epidermis as well and nothing feels as close as a conventional razor.

Razor,

gillette mach 3..... recommended :)

now one inhere using a shower shaver? :rolleyes:

Works like a charm :slight_smile:

DP, how close is the shave?

Well its almost as close as with a rasor. ( I use both) It just takes a bit longer but on the other hands there s no way to cut yourself au contraire to a rasor.

http://www.misc.philips.com/wf1_assets/images/shaver3.jpg
http://images.amazon.com/images/P/B0001HYLQQ.01.SCTHUMBZZZ.jpg
It has the lotion on top which comes out when pressing a button. So there is no dry shave anymore. Works just prime

I have been seriously considering getting an electric shaver. Its a pain carrying ur razors andshaving gels around if you are travelling a lot. I guess a lot depends on the thickness of ur growth as well. I have a very thick shave, like a khota's back. I do sincerely hope the shaver works on me because I will be getting one this week. I actually thought electric shavers were quicker?? someone above mentioned it takes longer? I guess for those saying it leaves the skin dry, you can always use moisturizer after the shave.

I am interested to find out how close a shave u can get with a phillips the three round blades models. Because Braun makes some nice shavers as well, but I have always been interested in Phillips.

If I have a very thick shave, is an electric shaver a total waste of money if I am shaving every day? or will it give me a decent enough shave?

I have my eyes set on this limited edition Phillips/ F1 Williams shaver.

Fine, I havent shaved today :D SO I ll do a test run tomorrow evening InshaAllah and post some pics theek hai? :D ( I have a philips btw )

i m going to buy one ..............tell me if really harm your skin.:(