Excellent news. The third stage of the progression to democracy is back on track (after attempts at derailment by the ex-CJ), and elections within 90 days.
Elections before Feb 15: President Musharraf
Updated at 1640 PST
ISLAMABAD: President General Pervez Musharraf said that the general elections will be held before February 15, 2008. He also announced to take off his uniform before taking oath as the president for the second time.
Gosh some people enjoy their ass whipped from America and decisions made for them.
However a rigged election will have no credibility. A guy who can take the country to the brink of destruction to perpetuate his own rule will not allow free and fair elections as the outcome will be a slap on his face.
Gosh some people enjoy their ass whipped from America and decisions made for them.
However a rigged election will have no credibility. A guy who can take the country to the brink of destruction to perpetuate his own rule will not allow free and fair elections as the outcome will be a slap on his face.
exactly.... if benazir wins these rigged elections would we really be willing to accept her as our PM or people's party in the ruling coalition, will we be willing to sacrifice principles to support them?
Anybody remembers Nawaz's qarz utaro movement, where everybody was chipping in (almost everybody). He was on TV, praising just himself and asking for contributions. The man clearly was out of ideas, how to generate fund to run the industry. The same year, Nawaz filed taxes for about 5-6K Rs, much less than many in working middle class. Nobody questioned him. Why? because people want fluffy talks. Saying words like "I sacrifice for the nation" is more important to the people than to actually sacrifice. They deserve people like NS and BB. Mush should leave and pave the way for pure idiots. I can tell you the speach BB will make next year, the following year and the year after that. Lot of pulp, no juice. Heck I can even tell what Nawaz would say. Much of his talks are full of words like Nawaz Shareef (he uses his name as a third person), Alah ke fazl o karam se, anyway. Their focus will only be to destroy what Mush gov built. but what can you do, people are bored with progress.
Their focus will only be to destroy what Mush gov built. but what can you do, people are bored with progress.
Robert bhai, people are not bored with progress. That is why they are not coming on the streets trying to protest against the greatest leader Pakistan has had since Quaid-e-Azam, President Pervaiz Musharaf. .All will be well Inshallah. No need to panic.
Some times it seems to me that Aalsi and Reza Pehlavi are the Stephen Colbert of Gupshup… but then it becomes obvious they are the real deal. I salute them, though. They are one of a kind. They are dedicating themselves to defending an impossible situation. Doesn’t matter how bad the situation is, no matter the whole world is criticizing his actions .. these two will find something positive to cheer about.
The courts are now completely dysfunctional (big deal, they are all thiefs), people are brutally kicked and arrested on the streets (lamers deserve it, aur maaro), independent tv channels are blocked out (nothing but negative crazy stuff, watch PTV), people’s voice is being shut (crazy nation is not capable of electing anyone decent anyway) etc etc.
Their motto… sada Musharaf aavay hi aavay, bhaR mein jao baaqi saaray
The best one is … “the greatest leader Pakistan has had since Quaid-e-Azam”. Considering we are talking about Pakistan with already very meagre pickings, still this claim cracks me up. Good one!
I’d say any dictator will be proud of such dedicated supporters. You guys will give PPP’s jiyalas a run for the money in terms of pure mindless towing the party line. :k:
^ Don bhaijan, I am not very good at acceptance speeches, but in the words of Imran Khan (the greatest alrounder since Lt-Colonel Henry van Straubenzee), it is all down to ‘Education, Class, and Upbringing’. I thank You.
Illeism is the term used for someone who referes to him as a third person. so that makes Nawaz as illeist. coincidently he is also an idiot. Anything that starts with an I and ends at T, he is IT.
^ Don bhaijan, I am not very good at acceptance speeches, but in the words of Imran Khan (the greatest alrounder since Lt-Colonel Henry van Straubenzee), it is all down to 'Education, Class, and Upbringing'. I thank You. :D
Aalsi bhai, you can start with "first of all I wanna thank god ..."
About Lt-Colonel Henry van Straubenzee, I think Imran must have hated him, because of the Lt-Colonel part and he also hates General(s).
Aalsi bhai, you can start with "first of all I wanna thank god ..."
About Lt-Colonel Henry van Straubenzee, I think Imran must have hated him, because of the Lt-Colonel part and he also hates General(s).
incorrect!!!!!!!!
initially he liked him, it was later that due to Lt.Colonel's actions that he was forced to change his stance :D