Election predictions 2013

Re: Election predictions 2013

I personally think that PTI will sweep the country in the same manner that ZAB did in 1970 elections and the biggest loser will be PPP. This of course is subject to free and fair elections.

But Didn't Bhutto lost the elections to Sheikh Mujeeb ur Rehman? Sheikh Mujeeb won more seats in Pakistan then Bhutto did am i wrong?

I wish that were true Ehsan bhai. But this is unlikely. There are some similarities in ZAB and IK but when ZAB started becoming a leader, he did not have to compete with other political giants. In fact there were none at that time. So he became the only major voice of the nation.

Whereas IK faces competition with the most cunning man in pakistan (Zardari) and a whole bag of heavyweights.

If what you said happens, I will start believing in miracles again :)

PTI are saying that existing MPs are wanting to join but will only join after termination of the assembly before elections. I don't see PTI getting more than 50-60 seats tho

Mujeeb swept East Pakistan Bhutto swept West Pakistan, everyone knows that. My comment related to that part which is now Pakistan, however if it makes you happy I will correct it. I think PTI will sweep the country in the same manner like Mujib did in East Pakistan and Bhutto did in West Paksitan in 1970. Now please dont point out that PTI cant sweep in East Paksitan as it does not exist.

Even though I am not in Pakistan I sense the conditions and the atmosphere is very much like it. People were fed up with the existing setup than as they are now and looking for change and Bhuto was there (oh let me mention Mujib as well :)). Lots of big names fell in the elections as unknown swept home on PPP ticket. I wouldnt call Zardari and Nawaz home league as giants. IK faces big challenge but I have a feeling he will do it, lets hope he does if nothing else than for the sake of Pakistan. Five more years of PPP and nawaz family league will be the end of Pakistan.

Ik bari, phir zardari :cobra:

I am encouraged by your optimism.. situation on ground is not yet that favorable for PTI..

1) Main battle ground is Punjab where 148 out 275 seats have to be contested. PTI is running second in popularity contest as far as the surveys/people on ground assess. PPP at this moment is in worse scenario compared to 1997 elections where they were unable to win a single seat in Punjab. PTI presently has a lot of ground to cover if they want to defeat PMLN in Punjab.

2) PTI is practically non existent as far as electoral presence in Sind is concerned where 60 odd seats have to be contested. PPP has a lead according to surveys.. PTI stands at number 2 in Sind while MQM stands at number 3. MQM has lost a lot of popularity according to surveys and that's where PTI can put some dent from MQM's urban Sind strongholds if somehow PTI can attract Pushton voters.. in addition to middle calss/educated/youth voters.. but again MQM is the only organized party in Urban Sind..

3) KPK is divided.. Presently Hazara/Swat is considered PMLN stronghold.. while Pushtun areas can see PTI winning instead of ANP/Religious parties..

4) Baluchistan is open.. I think electoral results in Baluchistan depend more on local factors than any party affiliation..

As I said.. Unless something drastic happens.. PTI can win some seats.. but presently is no situation to emerge as single largest party in Pakistan..

In fact no Party is in a position to win out right majority.. Maximum everyone is targeting is to become the single largest party..

Post election politics will be entirely different.. even PTI will soften their stance against other political parties when the question of government formation will arise..

No
Agli wari ,Fer Zardari
With
Imran Khan as CM of Punjab/Lahore province

There is no PTI in Sindh and Baluchistan .
You can fight only in central Punjab .

I have a feeling that Zardari is not aiming for an election win this time.. for him winning election is not that important but to keep his party intact and to maintain his grip on PPP is much more important than winning this election. He will be better off sitting in opposition for once without being in jail..

However he would like to see PTI winning more seats and weakening PMLN.. for this reason like hanibal has indicated.. PPP might leave some seats uncontested in nothern/central Punjab to facilitate PTI.. his aim would be that there should be a weak government next time which will not last more than two years..

But again.. Zardari is the best politician in pakistan.. he might be planning something totally different..

Jo kuchh deta hay
Woh kuchh leta bhi hay
So
Agli wari ,Fer Zardari

This can only happen if the elections are contested fairly

IK Away He Away :hbk:

They are gona win it from Balochistan and KPK easily Insha Allah

Just wait and watch

Kiday thalay ?

prime ministership de thalay.

With all due or undue respect Mr. Pasha, stop your holier than thou attitude. Before pointing your finger to someone's past, which I or you are not even aware if the person has repented sincerely and been forgiven, remember that three of your own fingers are pointing at your ownself.

Edited

Edited.

Lets not derail the thread... Discuss the elections and predictions only.

I am not in mood to pay the cost of any resistance any more.
Pakistanion ki qismat main pichhlay 54 sal say yehi likha hay .
So
Shabash is actually for us all .