so why does Mush needs to run an election campaign and spend millions of rupees. PTV has been showing the advertisements for a few weeks now. I thought, a great achiever like him doesn’t really need all that media exposure.
There are huge billboards everywhere too.
He doesn’t belong to any political party. Then who is supplying him all this money. Or is he utilizing govt resources?
How come a sincere dictator like him is doing such a thing - stealing money from the govt for his own benefit.
alright then who is paying for it. Can he afford millions & millions of rupees. He doesn’t really belong to any political party so then who is raising all this money.
so why does Mush needs to run an election campaign and spend millions of rupees. PTV has been showing the advertisements for a few weeks now. I thought, a great achiever like him doesn't really need all that media exposure.
There are huge billboards everywhere too.
He doesn't belong to any political party. Then who is supplying him all this money. Or is he utilizing govt resources?
How come a sincere dictator like him is doing such a thing - stealing money from the govt for his own benefit.
You do not know who can be financing the expenses? I thought that intelligent person like you would know that there are many parties that support President Musharraf and are supporting him in next election for President. One of the party that is supporting President Musharraf is PML(Q), but than that party is not only party. Most parties that are allied with government support President Musharraf. At present party in government have around 60 percent of National assembly seats.
I am really very surprised that you do not know that President Musharraf have many parties behind him that could be financing his presidential election campaign.
Well, apart of political parties, I believe many in businesses would be willing to foot any bills to get Musharraf back to Presidency. Pakistan stock market capitalisation has increased from 4 billion dollars in 1999 to today 60 billion dollars and external trade has gone up from 17 billion dollars to today around 45 billion dollars, and federal tax collection has increased from 300 billion rupees in 1999 to over 1000 billion rupees today, just because today we have a very honest person as head of state, and certainly those that benefited in business would love to see him back.
Even daily wage earners, those whose income have increased many fold (minimum wage gone up from around Rs 1200 in 1999 to Rs 4600 today) must be willing to pay for Musharraf Presidential campaign. Even farm Workers (Harri and Kissan) who can today afford motor cycle, TV and mobile, must be contributing to Musharraf presidential campaign. Most likely Chief justice must be contributing a bit from his hefty pay increase too. Just imagine that anyone on the post of this rascal use to earn Rs 20000 a month in 1998 and today he is earning over Rs 134000 a month, plus huge facilities and pension that would last until his wife dies and futher, until his youngest daughter get married or dies. :)
yea not to mention the wheat that was exported to gain some foreign exchange - who cares if people are getting food or not.
Veggie prices are out of hands. some veggies prices have gone more than 500-800% up in his tenure (the greatest ratio ever).
Gone are those days when lower class was atleast able to afford atta & veggies.
yea not to mention the wheat that was exported to gain some foreign exchange - who cares if people are getting food or not.
Veggie prices are out of hands. some veggies prices have gone more than 500-800% up in his tenure (the greatest ratio ever).
Gone are those days when lower class was atleast able to afford atta & veggies.
What I know is that wheat export and import has cost foreign exchage than Pakistan gained anything. So, what you mean? :)
Brother, as for 500 percent to 800 percent increase in prices, where did you get this information? Is it real price increase or seasonal? I hope that you know what 500-800 percent means? :)
If you had kept abreast with all data, you will know that at most prices of vegetables have increased by 50 to 80 percent overall during last 8 years (that comes to around 5 to 6 percent a year at most). That increase is also quite similar to average increase in prices over last 8 years. Compare to that, wages have increased over 300 percent during last 8 years. That is why today, consumption of expensive food items have increased a lot and most Pakistanis have stopped using vegetables and are eating meat. Today many poor also owe TV, Mobile phone, transport vehicles, refrigerator, and other goods in big numbers, items they never even dreamt 8 years ago.
What I know is that wheat export and import has cost foreign exchage than Pakistan gained anything. So, what you mean? :)
Brother, as for 500 percent to 800 percent increase in prices, where did you get this information? Is it real price increase or seasonal? I hope that you know what 500-800 percent means? :)
If you had kept abreast with all data, you will know that at most prices of vegetables have increased by 50 to 80 percent overall during last 8 years (that comes to around 5 to 6 percent a year at most). That increase is also quite similar to average increase in prices over last 8 years. Compare to that, wages have increased over 300 percent during last 8 years. That is why today, consumption of expensive food items have increased a lot and most Pakistanis have stopped using vegetables and are eating meat. Today many poor also owe TV, Mobile phone, transport vehicles, refrigerator, and other goods in big numbers, items they never even dreamt 8 years ago.
bhai as they say.. bhara hua pait farsian bolta hai..
do u live in pakistan?
at least I do and i know How much has changed.. and How much it is changing. I get affected by these price hikes.. dono where u ppl live and collect these stats just like PM's economic advisor the A****** salman shah...
do u live in pakistan?
at least I do and i know How much has changed.. and How much it is changing. I get affected by these price hikes.. dono where u ppl live and collect these stats just like PM's economic advisor the A****** salman shah...
Well, I have many millions invested in Pakistan and pay several lac rupees (several hundred thousand rupees) in tax every year to Pakistan exchequer since last 20 plus years (more than thieves like BB and NS ever paid). I lost literally millions of rupees in Pakistan while these crooks were ruling and robbing the country. Is that enough for me to give my opinion on Pakistan economy?
do u live in pakistan?
exactly. I was shocked that those bhindi, teenday, kadoo etc. are being sold for over Rs40-60/kg. I know, in 90s those were under 10 bucks.
Just a note..
A committee was set up by OGRA for oil price regulations and it worked without any participant from government side and these looters kept increasing the price of oil every 15 days..and they looted millions if not billions and the ppl had to pay for high price of OIL. and u call it NATURAL because ppl now can afford mehnga oil...
its lke DONT stop them looting but keep adding more ZERO's to ur currency notes..