Eid ul Fitr 2008 menu

Re: Eid ul Fitr 2008 menu

I dont like this thread it makes me hungry :(

How are you guys cooking all this while working/going to school and who is going to be home to eat it :o
I am so tired of cooking cuz when i get home from work with roza i am so tired and then i have to cook so I think we are just gonna make brunch and then go out to eat probably.

Sahar, i have been asked to make chicken karahi but i have never made it so she said to make butter chicken if i want to. I havent decided yet but need to soon before the chicken defrosts.

i've been invited to a potluck with friends, and i'm in charge of sweets.
i've decided to make a bunch of mini desserts instead of taking one thing and making it a lovely dessert table.

on the menu are:
mini eclairs
mini red velvet cupcakes with white chocolate cream cheese frosting
mini tarts filled with pastry cream and topped with berries
mini brownies with chocolate ganache topping

sahar, your menu sounds DIVINE!! please take pics of everything!

sara, its eid in dubai/pakistan/over there tomorrow (tuesday), so our last roza is tomorrow iA with eid on wednesday.

i'll get together with my friend for potluck tomorrow evening as everyone is working or in school all day. we are planning,

her menu
biryani
sheer khurma

my menu
chola chat
dahee baray
shahi tukra

Is that because its my favorite, same me a huge plate kay! GOBI.

Yummy menus everyone.

Chicken karhai is pretty easy and always yummy.

I've never made butter chicken, but there seem to be lots of experts on this board.

Ras Malai and Jalebis for the family... courtesy Alishaht and Chip's recipe :)

I'll be making
Dum ka qeema
Alu ki tarkari
chanay ka salan
puris
mithay dahi baray
croquettes
keemay k samosay

sheer khurma
balushai
brownies with hazel nut sauce

everyone's menus are looking great!! So far I have thought about making:

Main dishes:

-Tandoori chicken
-Mutton Biryani or Chicken biryani
-Chicken handi or Beef Nehari w/ Naans & sheermal
-Beef Kebabs
side dishes include: Vegetable stir fry(or some other veg dish), Garlic potatoes, Raita, Salad

Appetizers/snacks:
-Pani puri
-Chana chaat
-Samosas w/ Mint Chutney

Desserts:
-Falooda or Mango ice cream(not sure)
-Mini cheesecakes
-Choc dipped strawberries
-Tahoora mithai

Yes...your and mine favorite...sometime I add broccoli in gobi gosht too...

Btw...Eid Mubarak to all members and to you... :)

Looks a cool menu...croquette kha kha kar abhi tak dil nahi bharha...lol

Chalo Eid Mubarak ho...aur es ki khushi mein thori si **eidi **dey dou...Allah bhla karey ga... :)

Sara chicken 65 is a hyderabadi dish delicious its small and red in appearance

Can people post pictures of their Eid food...kinda like the 'aaj kia pakaya' thread? I see names of dishes that I've never heard of. It'd be nice to see what they look like. Oh, and share recipes too. Thanks!

Yeah...it will be nice to see the pics of Eid menu by our precious and skilled guppies...looking forward though... :)

Eid Mubarak to All! :)

aslamakeikum and eid mubarak to you all, Here it was Eid yesterday and we made :

Halwa
chane
poorian
chicken Biryani
kashmiri kebabs
naan
karai ghost
tandoori chicken
fruit chaat ,

everything tasted yummy.

Hi guys! Eid Mubarik to you, we celebrated yesterday in our area.
From my list so far, i only made chicken karahi and sheer khorma. I will post pics later. My parents are celebrating today and tomorrow we will be visiting InshaAllah so i wil take shahi tukray, nargisi koftay and butter chicken.

We were invited for a potluck brunch and the food was divine! There was

chicken karahi ofcourse
aloo bhaji
chanay
keema salan (YUMM)
maiday ka halwa (totally melt in your mouth kind)
mithai
sheer khorma (duhh)
small pizza slices for the kids
parathay and bhaturay to eat everything with

Everything was just total YUMMM!

nashta,,,,,aloo chanay
sheer qourma
kali mirchi ka qourma

qeema  mehtee

parathay

dinner
biryani
bhuna ghousht
karhai chicken

EId Mubarak!

I made:

Sindhi Biryani
Sheer Khorma
Shami Kabab
Bihari Boti
Samosay
Kulfi (recipe by Asif2000) must try!

Everything was very very delicious!

I cooked qorma and delhi biryani for my freinds.

mostar95, is that same recipe for delhi biryani that u gave in previous thread? if not, could u plz share recipe. thanks