Eid ul Adha in Toronto

Just read on the Toronto Hilal Comittee website (http://www.hilalcommittee.com/) that Eid ul Adha will fall on Sunday December 31st.

Does this mean the Eid Salat will be held on Sunday Dec 31st or Jan 1st? :-S

Re: Eid ul Adha in Toronto

It means Jan 1st. You can conveniently celebrate the New yrs eve in a dance club and read salat on your way home.

:hehe: That is just sooo wrong. All Muslims will have to stay home and do ibadat on the 31st. :hula:

hi

I think it means eid will be celebrated on sunday. They do have Eid namaz for the second day too I thought don;t they?

Aray yaar kyun mazaak uraatay ho. I have to tell my boss if im available to work on the 1st or not. :)

So its on the 30th then right?

^^ You have to work on New Year’s Day? :bummer:

Sure why not. Its not a holiday that i celebrate.

^^ I thought everyone gets the day off, celebrate or not.

If Eid is Sunday, then why’d salat will be on Monday?? :confused:

The salat will be on Sunday… and then you can partaaay all you want on Sunday night! :dhimpak:

oye Cheegz dunn forget to ask for two time premium holiday pay if you work new years day.

cheegs :smack: its on the 31st!

think about the possibilities :halo:

@coolmunda not when youre tech support for two highly disorganized hospitals.

@khumar which possibilities? :-S

@Umar.. 2 nahi.. 2.5 times :)

I hope it's on 30th or 31st in Britain, I'm working on 1st.

I've had the most exquisite kurta shalwar, shoes and jewellry (chain, ear stud, bracelet and ring) delivered from the homeland and I desperately want to wear them and my ammi agreed to let me have a chichorra haircut as a one off so it better be saturday or sunday.

^ Wear all that and show up at work :D

@Femme, no i dont believe they have eid namaz on 2nd day. That usually happens when the 2nd day is the 1st day for others going by other standards of moon sighting.

Don't worry I'll have to go anyway, my Indian friend/colleague is covering for me that day so I can have Eid off and I know my ammi is going to want to send him pilow, lamb kebab and firni (custard?) as always because he loves aunty ji's cooking and his own family are backhome in India.

hmm .... so, ur promiscuous mode found a solution :D