Eid Mubarik

May you all have a blessed Eid. Congratulations to all the lucky ones who were able to perform Hajj this year, may Allah grant the rest of us an opportunity too.

Watch those chapli kebab, tikka and pulao calories :smiley:

Re: Eid Mubarik

mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm chappli kababs~ femme u HAD to say it didntya?
eid mubarak

Eid Mubarak, and best wishes to you and yours.

Angraizon kay saath rehtay hain, Eid kay din ki chutti kahan sey miley gee?

Subah subah uth kar, ghar mein namaaz pardh kar kaam per chaley jayengey. It is just another regular day for me, nothing more, nothing less. I greatly miss the "feelings" when I was still in Pakistan, but since we moved, it is becoming more of a "normality", instead of "glorious ocassion", as it was used to be (for me).

May Allah bless all of you, and provide you with comfort, laughter, happiness and prosperity throughout your life, not just this year, but for countless years to come.

Sincerely,
dhobi_bhai.

Eid Mubarak everybody, and Hajj Mubarak to those who were fortunate enough to perform the pilgrimmage this year.

Ufff, mithai, here I come. :frowning:

I got Eid off from work. :hula:

Eid Mubarak everyone :hug:

Mehnaz, agar abhi tak bakra nahi liya tau maiN aa jaoN qurban honae? :blush:

Mehnaz, apko bhi eid mubarak. :hug:

ahmadjee, :mad: you are such a haDDi :mad:

Haandoo bakray ki qurbani qabool nahee hoti.

dhobi bhai Eid has turned into any other day for you because u let it. If you live by yourself than I can see why that may have happened but if you have family here then theres no reason for you to let Eid pass by without any celebration :slight_smile:

Getting a day or days off has never been a problem. Infact working with goras was easier. I used to take 2-3 days off for each eid when i worked with goras, It was my scheduled leave but it was never a problem. Now with freakin desis I just get one day off :mad:

vutt vutt .. vut did I do?

u came in between Ashtray and Mehnaz AJ. tsk. Im sure mehnaz must be grateful for that though :p

I understand where you are coming from, and even though I am with my (one other member of) family, it is simply impossible to take a day off. Some places do provide such leniency, while others are very strict. I fall in one of the latter classes.

Maybe I (we?) am just going further and further away from the origin of my roots...? :(

who died and made you a maulvi:mad: and waise bhi my gosht is sweet, just like miThai :blush:

**:flower1:**May Allaah accept from us and from you and may you live to see another Eid. :flower1:

Eid Mubarak to all and congratulations to all the pilgrims, may the rest of us too be honored with the pilgrimage to God’s Temple next year.

I justttt lovvvveee Eid, I can’t wait, I feel like I’m 4 again with butterflies in my tummy. We’ve already got so many relatives round the house is jam packed and its only Eid eve yet, all the women are in one room doing henna painting and picking out which bangles will go with their Eid dress and the men in the other talking about the footy.

It’s great to see relatives we’ve not seen in months because they live soo far away.

I have to go get ready, someone very special will be here in a minute. :blush:

Puranay zakham taaza kar diyey aapney.

Allah aapko hamesha khush rakhey!

Eid Mubarak to everyone! :-)

ooh u guys have new warning feature now :eek:

n where are the journals? :frowning:

hey, it's not Eid yet bozos.