Eid Menu.......

Would welcome ideas for Eid dinner. Please let me know what you guys are planning for your menus!

~~~Eid Menu~~~

Chalo sub jaldi se batao, eid per kia kia khaya jaiga? Aur kia pakaya jata hai.
I need ideas. Please!!

Re: ~~~Eid Menu~~~

I don't have a menu, Im just gonna eat what my mom makes :D

May i know what she makes?

Re: ~Eid Menu~

I’m making bihari kababs…I need to add more dishes but I’m so clueless about what will go with it. :bummer:

Gulab jamuns and sheer khurma for dessert.

^oh i m making sheer khurma and gulab jamuns too...abhi sirf desseert hee samaj aa raha hai...can't think of anything else :p

No idea :( It's usually biryani or pulao with koftay, or karhi.

Re: ~Eid Menu~

Seviyaan
Channa chat
Chicken Pulao
Lamb Shorba
A veggie salaan
Zarda
Rasmalai
Cake/cupcakes

:konfused: That is all I can think of so far menu wise but need to think properly

Ive got sheer khorma and halwa on the list for sweets.
dildirani lamb shorba sounds yumm.
Most of us are still confused it seems.

I will make the cake and supcakes Saturday, so we can have them for chand raat too.

Lamb shorba is really nice and goes very well with pulao.

Yes its always good to have everything ready in advance.

Re: Eid Menu.......

I have thought of trying new stuff

-masala beef
-lemon karahi chicken
-chicken boneless handi
- veggie rolls
- some veggi dish
-zeeray walay chawal
-sheer khurma
-cup cakes

yummmmmmmm please veggie roll recipe likh do

If we have an Eid party, the menu is usually

1) biryani

2) haleem or cholay

3) palak

4) Korma or nihari

5) Seekh kabab

6) baked/grilled/or crispy chicken

For sides: salad, chutneys (mint.imili/mango/chili garlic)

For desert:

1) Meethay chawal

2) Kheer or sawaiyan

3) Sometimes my mom makes kulfi.

Since we're hosting a larger Eid party, here's the menu:**

Appetizers**

Mini samosas
Aloo kebabs (filled with keema)
Bhel puri
Dinner

**Nauratan korma (vegetarian)
Seekh kebab
Shredded chicken (sort of a bihari chicken)
Sheermal/paratha/naan
Biryani

Dessert

Variety of specialty cakes (from the bakery)
Sevaiyan
Strawberry shortcake (homemade)
Fruit tray

Wonderful ideas! At the moment my list is:

Papri Chaat
Aloo and keema tikkis
Chicken Broast

Pulao
Haleem
Chicken Shorba
Paneer Masala
Roghni Naan
Salad
Mint n Date Chutney

Kheer
Gajar ka Halwa

I was gonna do green beans and potatoes but one of the suggestions above has got me thinking that i would prefer to make aloo palak. Only problem is i'm not good at cooking with palak. Any tried and tested recipes you kind ladies can offer me??

Badaam ka halwa
Zafrani seviyan
Sheer Khurma

Biryani
Mirchi ka saalan
Haray masalay ke koftay
Kabab's

^ Hey Gina.........the mirchi ka saalan sounds YUM. What is it exactly?

My final menu for eid is:

-Beef Bihari kabab with paratha and homemade naans
-Aloo chana salan(the kind served with halwa puri)
-Chicken tikka biryani
-raita, mint chutney, salad
-Gulab jamuns, sheer khurma, and (maybe) suji halwa

RV it's like bhagharay baigan but made with capsicums. It goes really well with Biryani.