Eid Competition - Vote for your favorite images

The Eid Hangama - Image competition has been a great success. Some truly amazing images were submitted by our members.

The Administration team will be selecting and announcing the winners shortly. Till that time all members are also invited to give their opinion and point out their personal favorites. The competition thread is now closed.

No new images for the competition will now be accepted and hence should not be posted here. However, feel free to provide your own rating on the images already submitted in the two pages of competition right here.

If you wish to see the images once again, here is the link. Eid Hangama Competition

Thanks once again.

It is a tough choice..

They were all so good..

my vote(s) go for: cybergallant–the five different pics of teh mosques

all of the others were also amazing

and watcher–muslims praying in nyc.

[This message has been edited by X_Communist (edited December 27, 2000).]

pristine i think you are in love with the word "eid compition"

No. I usually spell it the right way

So, you are still not able to name a winner… what a prank!!!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif

I vote for me.

V~V~VHe came, He saw, He conqueredV~V~V**

----*High Priest-OF-Painful Truth*----

Mosques,
The Blue Mosque posted by Pristine.

Muslim architecture,
Beautiful Mosque in Peshawar, Pakistan, posted by Watcher.

Muslim men and women,
Muslims praying on street in NYC, posted by Watcher. (Image quality could be better Sir jee)

War and jehad pictures,
Sword of the prophet in Tukey, posted by Ahmedjan

Islamic calligraphy,
Hmmm…well my bro like the ‘sher’ so I vote for that, posted by Watcher btw.

Islamic posters,
Painting on a wall… posted by Gizzy

Miscellaneous
Great Muslim Scientists, posted by Cybergallant

I guess, I got the most votes, from Sabah.

Hey, I have more, if you guys would let me post some here… I am sure I can carry this thing home.

Aray wah! ye to masla hee hall ho gaya!

So congratulations to all the winners. (Oops, does that include me too?)

I think my postings should not be in the contention. Instead the most beautiful mosque image should go to Kocatepe Mosque in Ankara-Turkey by Cybergallant

>>I have more, if you guys would let me post some here<<

Watcher… Sure. Do you need permission to post?

But don’t post them here. Create a new thread and then dazzle us. Alas! the competition is over… :slight_smile:

haha

Pristine, I sure will. Well, not if you guys have seen those picture before.

all are

acha jii.. haa ji… kabhi kabhi ghalath spelling bhe ho jati hai

pristina janu lagta hai tum, apni in batoon sa booth romantic mood may ho. Tumhari biwa kaha hai

i am sugar spice and everything nice, before messing with me U better think twice!

[This message has been edited by Sugar and spice (edited December 31, 2000).]

seriously Pristine (i hope i spelt it right) I think this 1 should win the vote

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/2/madinapakmousque.jpg

because it’s so pak and beautifull mashallah

i am sugar spice and everything nice, before messing with me U better think twice!

S&S:

Even I liked this pic a lot. Unfortunately, due to a ‘technical reason’ this pic can’t win.

The reason is this pic was posted by mansoor in another thread (Islamic Heritage) and since this was never entered in the competition by the member so how could it win? I just posted it as an example of great imaging. Being a mod, I don’t think its fair that I be in contention myself for the prizes.

And as far as your other question abt my wife is concerned, she is presently in her maika, which is in Karachi. And I am really unsure how to respond to your comment on being in a ‘romantic mood’. :-/

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/nah.gif

oww damn!!! I love this pic i’ve printec it out and stuck it on my job resume (so that i get a good job

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/dixsi.gif

Well i was joking on this romantic stuff yaar i know how you feel. pristine I won’t be able to e-mail you for atleast a weke or 2 cause my inbox is busted!!

well well bout this thing about me wanting a son has your wife faced the same problem cause you seem to know alot about it

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/confused.gif

Dang did I vote for Watcher hmmm…

Anyway, Thanks for your contributions khawateen-o-hazaraat, winner’s name and image will be announced in the risala Insha Allah

Or if you guys can mail us your snail mail addy, we will send you a personalized ahem with my own signatures, kya khayal hai

Saba

PS. Some techie should make posts cards of these images, so we can have gupshup’s very own postcards site.

Ajeeb baat hay competition yahan aur announcement kahin aur.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/confused.gif