Egyptian Salafist fatwa says men can peep at women showering

Has nothing to say about how to deal with your government gunning down over 800 citizens and imprisoning thousands on spurious evidence, instead focuses on the critical issue of when it is halal to be a voyeur and ogle naked women.

http://english.alarabiya.net/en/variety/2014/08/18/Egypt-preacher-s-fatwa-Men-can-peep-at-future-wives-.html

An Egyptian preacher’s controversial remarks have hit the headlines this week after he issued a fatwa (religious edict) allowing a man to see his wife-to-be “while she is showering” before they marry.

In a video, Salafist preacher Usama al-Qawsi said that the man can “hide" while watching the woman he “intends to marry” bathe.

“If you were really honest and wanted to marry that woman, and you were able to hide and watch her in secret, see the things that she wouldn’t usually let you see before marrying her, then it is acceptable as long as your intentions are pure,” Qawsi said in a video.

Re: Egyptian Salafist fatwa says men can peep at women showering

chalo chalo Egypt chalo

Could serve as a final warning before saying 'qabool hai'.

Khattam hai tharki-pan in mullaon pe..

Aur kya baat hai “pure intentions” ki :slight_smile:

I can have "pure intentions" and still reject the woman cause ... errm she is too saggy, lets say. So that means I can keep on shopping with "pure intentions"?

after 2 peep shows, women are allowed to peek at peeper.

do I have to be bathing at that time? :(

eye for an eye .. boss

their loss then. Sanoo kee.

Zionist salafi preacher roshan'ing Islam's name.

I guess the peep shows in west are also under the influence of this fatwa.. or vice versa. Except here the women are cunning enough to charge money after the show :khumar:

The article said that he claimed that one Sahabi did that to his to-be wife. That actually blew my mind off. Its very hard to believe that a sahabi could do and justify such act.

Exactly. Lowering the gaze ...is that mentioned in Quran? If so, it takes precedence to the Sahabi. If it's not mentioned in Quran, is it stated in hadith by the Prophet SAWS? If so, then he SAWS takes precedence to the Sahabi. It flies against the basic teachings of Islam.

I understand that anyone can pursue the goal of becoming a mufti regardless of race, background etc. But yikes...it seems that "anyone" can be given the credentials and title.

Egyptian Muftis are bunch of cuckoos. Few years ago, one gave fatwa about drinking milk of your female coworker, after which she will be your mehram, so you can work with you in the office.

Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaatttttttttttt....!!!

TLK is it too late night over there?? Aadhi neend men kahan kahan se leke aarae ho...

lmao!

nowadays, it seems like every one can pass fatwa left and right

Yaar tum so jaa’o aur khwab dekho ..

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/religion-and-philosophy/254687-al-azhar-scholar-favours-adult-breastfeeding-and-gets-fired.html

what if she is your to-be wife too?

Hahaha. Yeah tou aap egyptians se jaa ke poochain.