Unkil, please hum parhnay waloon kay liay aik adh line he pics kay baray may likh dain..maybe..after uploading the pics..you can edit and write a line each..i'll really appreciate whenever you could do so :)
WOWIE WOWIE WOWIE!
BEAUTIFULLLLLLLLLLLLL :love:
i love Alexanderia and the pix of Aswan (these came out really well!)
man i wanna go there now!!! ![]()
InshAllah i will one day ![]()
and were u writting a journal or something? cuz u seem to have a REALLY REALLY REALLY good memory of what u saw and the TIME!
MICHAEL JACKSON! HAHAHA couldn’t stop laughing at that! HAHA
i actually never thought of going there until after seeing this! REALLY BEAUTIFUL! so what other countries have u been to and how was it like?
btw..what stuff did u buy..pix plz:)
and when did u go to Egypt agan? i know u had it on the thread but me gotz a bad memory na:(
now i really wanna go there!!!
Ok bhatiji, I'll try to explain each picture within a line :~)
Btw, the following set of pictures were taken during my 3 days 3 nights Felucca Ride from Aswan to Komb Ombo Temple near Edfu on the Famous River of Nile :~)
The evening view of Nile .. when we started the Felucca ride :~)
[thumb=B]DSC01221.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=B]DSC01222.JPG[/thumb]
I struggled my ass off to capture these birds in one shot!!! :~)
[thumb=B]DSC01223.JPG[/thumb]
Evening at Nile :~)
[thumb=B]DSC01224.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=B]DSC01227.JPG[/thumb]
Egyptian Kids hooting at us from a newly constructed bridge over Nile :~)
[thumb=B]DSC01225.JPG[/thumb]
This is how our felucca looks like :~) there were 7 ppl on board .. Me, Ali, Beatrice, Vallerie, Cloudio & Maira (an Australian couple) and Alexes ( the mysterious Mexican Girl ) and Mohammed was the Captain of Felucca along with Kareem as a helper :~)
[thumb=B]DSC012291.JPG[/thumb]
This is Alexes -- The mysterious but very cute Mexican Girl :~)
[thumb=B]DSC01231.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=B]DSC01237.JPG[/thumb]
Chilling Beatrice & Vallerie :~)
[thumb=B]DSC01232.JPG[/thumb]
That evening at Nile was just simply amazing!!! check these pics and you'll agree!!!
[thumb=B]DSC01233.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=B]DSC01234.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=B]DSC01235.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=B]DSC01236.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=B]DSC01239.JPG[/thumb]
Mr.Kareem Helper of our Captain and the only cook on board :~)
[thumb=B]DSC01238.JPG[/thumb]
It was getting dark and we were feeling hungry :~(
[thumb=B]DSC01240.JPG[/thumb]
Later in the night our felucca was docked at a very quiet and lovely place .. we had to spend the whole night here .. cuz in Egypt Felucca's are not allowed to travel during night :~(
[thumb=B]DSC01242.JPG[/thumb]
Its dinner time :~) heres our first delicious dinner at Nile :~)
[thumb=B]DSC01243.JPG[/thumb]
a walk after such a heavy dinner is must!!! :~)
[thumb=B]DSC01244.JPG[/thumb]
After a long walk we started playing cards .. But I fall asleep early .. cuz I planned to wakeup early in the morning to take some breathtaking picture of the famous sunrise at Nile :~)
I woke up at 5:30am .. washed my face with chilled water of Nile .. took my camera and started waiting for my very old friend --> Mr.Sun :~)
This is how River Nile looks like at 5:30 morning :~)
[thumb=B]DSC01256.JPG[/thumb]
The view was getting better every minute :~)
[thumb=B]DSC01257.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=B]DSC01260.JPG[/thumb]
Except me everyone was sleeping peacefully at Felucca ... mujhay hi maut aai howi thi itni thand main subha ubha uth kar pictures leney ki *smack
[thumb=B]DSC01262.JPG[/thumb]
But!! I knew its worth :~) check out this amazing picture :~)
[thumb=B]DSC01263.JPG[/thumb]
After waiting & smoking for 2 long hours ... eventually my friend showed up his cute face :~)
[thumb=B]DSC01264.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=B]DSC01267.JPG[/thumb]
What a peaceful environment .. hena ?? :~)
[thumb=B]DSC01265.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=B]DSC01286.JPG[/thumb]
Well, these are those helpful bushes, we were using as a natural bathroom :~) Believe me it was really difficult to sit in there for more than a minute :~( But it was Fun ... specially for girls ;~) as they were scared of Snakes :~)
Wese when I was in there .. I was thinking if by chance a snake bite me in that position .. what will I tell the world ??? *smack That I was bitten by a snake while doing that thing ??? *Disgust.. it was really really dangerous *smack
[thumb=B]DSC01269.JPG[/thumb]
Neways here we are ready to sail again :~)
[thumb=B]DSC01273.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=B]DSC01268.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=B]DSC01270.JPG[/thumb]
Nile was very quiet and calm that time :~)
[thumb=B]DSC01271.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=B]DSC01277.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=B]DSC01278.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=B]DSC01282.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=B]DSC01284.JPG[/thumb]
And heres the three sleeping Beauties (Alexes, Beatrice & Vallerie) ;~)
[thumb=B]DSC01274.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=B]DSC01281.JPG[/thumb]
A lovely pose of Beatrice :~)
[thumb=B]DSC01280.JPG[/thumb]
A cruise Ship at Nile :~)
[thumb=B]DSC01279.JPG[/thumb]
Here Mr.NaasPeeta the YOGA Expert is teaching Yoga to his innocent Friends ;~) wese apas ki baat hey mere to pooray khaandan main kisi ney aaj tak yoga nahi kiya ;~) par I managed to teach them ![]()
[thumb=B]DSC01283.JPG[/thumb]
Well in sab ko bewaqoof bana kar .. I took this picture … and believe me I was laughing my lungs out when I saw them doing this sooo seriously ![]()
[thumb=B]DSC01285.JPG[/thumb]
OK!! let me laugh a bit more .. I’ll come back with some more :~)
so To be continue … ![]()
Haha. Must of had fun! Plan on doing any other backpacking? Any tips for those planning to do so?
People people people…this is just simply ammazing… :k:
And Naaspeeta, if you are phoned by your bank account manager and you have been told that 100,000 rupees from your account have been cashed by a person named “Man Of Courage”…don`t get a heart attack…I am going to Egypt too… !!! :nahnah:
Just ammazing writings and photos…just ammazing !
By the way, which camera do you have ?
and which camera would you advise me to buy…I mean digital one with in reach of a Pakistani…
Re: Egypt – My Travelogue :~)
hmmmm… its too late to reply .. but neways .. my bank balance never reached up to the sum you were trying to withdraw ![]()
btw, thanks for the appriciation .. I was using Sony Cybershot DSC717 .. its a nice camera indeed :~)
Guys get ready for some more pictures .. Since I am a forced bachelor for a couple of weeks .. I think it’s the rite time to complete my Travelogue!
naaspeetaaa..is that really you??
i cant believe this..where hav u been??hoz bhabhi..hoz ahmad??..and how r u papeetayy??
missed ya you know!blush
naaspeetaaa..is that really you??
kaki naina wali … tumharey nain anney tou nahi hogaye ?? is GS ki duniya main sirf eik hi NaasPeeta hey ![]()
i cant believe this..where hav u been??hoz bhabhi..hoz ahmad??..and how r u papeetayy??
everyone is ok .. Alhamd o Lilah .. aur main tau bass yaheen thuday khaa raha tha … time pass kar raha tha .. what about you ??? hows everything with you ??
missed ya you know!blush
I missed you to —>
chup chuppa key ![]()
lay..anni nahi howi ..bass i was startled to see ya here na!
i m good too..Alhumdolillah..everything going gr8...
chup chuppa kay kiun..dharalay say karna thaa na!:p..darpook!
Move this to Travel and Tourism. ![]()
bas yaar kuch shehar dey loog v zalim sann .. kuch sano daran da shauq v see ![]()
Mehnaz Qureshi is main hatorey marney ki kiya zaroorat hey … do it … you are the moderator ![]()
daran alaan da saath asi nai dainday!
ja tainu azaad kita!:p
P.S.after 1 and a half yr the thread is on the correct place at last!..good work!
mujhko is raat ki tanhai main azaad na kar … azaad na kar ![]()
about the thread : I would say → jithey di khoti .. othey aan khaloti ![]()