but how i deal with egoists?

just **ignore **them, and dont pay too much attention,
dhortay ayeinge fir aapke peechhay :k:

or

if u cant beat them, join them,
then they perhaps will see how annoying egoism can be

sorry my ego doesn’t allow me to explain anything to anybody :snooty:

Re: egoist

MOD can you please move this to All Views ! ! !

^ sure master

aur koi hukm

nahi aabi kay leya yehi kafi hai

are you talking about your cat? :sweetif:

BH,

We ALL have an ego. And all human beings at various points throughout their lives use psychological defense mechanisms to protect their ego.

But some people have such HUGE egos that they can't bear to be wrong at any time, they can't apologize to others for their mistakes, they can't consider the feelings of another person, and they don't realize or even care how their actions affect others. When a person displays all these negative behaviors consistently and regularly in all relationships...........then there is a problem. Perhaps the individual has Narcissistic Personality, or Antisocial disorder, or is a psychopath.
These individuals need professional help.

Often times.....with a SEVERE EGOIST, it's just better to smile and ignore......cuz you ain't gonna win an argument with someone like that.

sadly i am talking about human beings…
eekkk i wana ban this smiley

yeh these are the people i am talking about… and how about you cant smile and ignore because you have to interact with such people… and its none of ur business if they get professional help or not… cuz u r least concerned abt that

what would you do? and what would u do when they do realize their argument was weak but still try to show that yeh my reasonings were weak still no big deal…

I never said that it was our business whether or not egoists are seeking professional help. What I meant by that comment was that such individuals require professional therapy to help make them more sociable with others.

TRUST ME ON THIS ONE......an egoist either does not see that his/her argument is weak, or even if they do see it.....they won't admit that they're wrong. And sometimes they REFUSE to even consider...let alone listen to your side of the argument. It's hard to win or reason with such people. We won't be able to get through to them.

The best thing to do is to avoid them as much as you can. And if it's hard to avoid them, then try your best to remain patient when dealing with them. Avoid starting arguments with them. If they're so desperate to remain right all the time, don't fight it. Chances are that this person is turning off A LOT of people. You don't have to prove that you're right. With their faulty reasoning............all they have to do is OPEN THEIR MOUTH.....and almost everyone an see that they're crazy. Their irrational comments speak for themselves and reflect a lot about their character. So, don't bother ;)

us egoist person say app ka kaisa taluq hay ...yeh dekhna peray ga

Boss hay to app ki majboore hay ..jub tak dosree achee job na mil jayee

friend hay to dafa kero aise dostee ka karnee

agar life partner hay to ..................... ik azab-e-musalsal hay ..phir JAnnat per nazar ho or zameen per sabbar ho !

How do you deal with an egoist? Its quite simple:

They are usually looking for someone to stroke their ego so dont.

Look right through them. Nothing about them is in the least bit interesting anyway so it shouldnt be hard to do. Egotistical people should be treated like mosquitos:

SWAT

I thought you were talking about the Perfume from Chanel …I loved it :wub: