Re: Eating green chillies healthy?
love eating them.
you may be healthy now but in 20 years god forbid you will now what chilies have done to your stomach and not forgetting bowels
my family is suffering the consequences of eating chilies
you should never eat raw chilies when researchers say chilies are good for you they mean cooked and not in the quantity we use in our cooking's
yeah if ur putting chillies in ur food then no need to have it with ur food:smack:
the amount we put in our food is enuf.
yeah , but raw chilli a maza hi kuch aur hota hai .. ![]()
then dont put chlli in ur food ![]()
but raw chillies stink ![]()
Here’s a wikipedia link about the benefits of chillies:
Chili pepper - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Whether they are good for you or not, I enjoy eating chillies. I know that my mouth will be on fire and my nose will leak…but that never stops me from eating them again in the future. There is something about chillies that’s fun…kind of a like a DARE. There’s a thrill factor to it. It’s as if they silently dare you to pop them in your both so see if you can handle the heat.
green chillies are too hot
can we just establish what type of chillies you guys are happily munching away on?? Cos i seriously can’t handle the heat…
Are you talking about the long green ones that you sometimes get on salad plates in desi restaurants… or the small green ones you put in saalan??
Aww! But you are still MashaAllah happy & that whats counts ![]()
InshaAllah I’ll be a shareef bacha & eat properly.
Maroush I think the long green ones.
yes we talking about the thin green and red ones not the jalapenos in salads. (these have a nice flavour too). I always eat chillies with any meal, even breakfast. (not cereal ![]()
There are no negative effects of eating raw chillies. There are plenty of health benefits associated with chilies of all types, including vitamins (more vit c in a chillie than an orange), lower blood pressure, antioxidents, and the release of seratonin/dopamine into the bloodstream by the brain.
Chilies are taking over the world, even fast food restuarants have added chillies to burgers and wraps. Life without chillies would be very boring.
Lol Sara. When I say food I actually mean all the vegetables, seafood, chicken, beef, mutton, lentils & all other types of food. Not what we make out of them. Is she was to eat chillies 5 times a day then THAT is dangerous for health.
This reminds me its been ages since I had any french fries.
me too ^^^ :(