Easy to cook - low cost biryani

I posted this recipe earlier as well. Eid is coming and tomatoes in Pakistan will become very costly. This is a simple and low cost biryani idea. Yet it has a unique taste. Azmaish shart hia warna paisay wapis.

Meat 1 and half kg (beef or mutton)
Rice 1 Kg
Adrak/lehsan paste 6 tablespoon
Sufeed ilachi 6 (pierce them)
Laung 10-15
Oil One cup
Rocket chilli (mirch malir) 15
Aroma masala 2 tablespoon
(Jaefal, jawatri, zera and sufeed illachi ground into a powder).
Salt 1 and half table spoon
Yougurt 375 grams
Kewra water and zarday ka rang

Mash the rocket chillies. Boil the meat with mashed chillies, yougurt, aroma masala, ginger/garlic paste, long. When meat is tender, dry up the water.

Boil rice. Put it on the meat stuff, put oil(after heating properly) and put kewra water and zarday ka rang.
Simmer for 10 mins.

:(

Re: Easy to cook - low cost biryani

why r u sad? I'll try your recipe when I'm making beef biryani! Thanks for posting it! :)

Yes please! No need to peel and cut onions and tomatoes!!!

this sounds more like a Pulaao since you are boiling the meat and not cooking it in the masalas.

^^ I think he means cook the meat and not boil the meat. He doesn't seem to be using any water. Boiling requires good amount of water.

Yes you need to put some little water as yogurt and meat will release their water as well.

But its not exactly like pulao. It is in between pulao and biryani as the combination of green rocket chillies and illachi gives it a unique taste.

In pulao, we boil meat with sabut dhanyia, sunaf, garlic and onion.

Are onions and tomatoes so expensive in Karachi...maybe you will only need a few onions and tomatoes though....

If you are makeing ghost in masala then it is not called boiling. It is just cooking. If you are making yakhni kind of thing then you can say boiling.

Pulaos are basically made in yakhni. Biryanis are layers of boil rice with masala and whatever.

I think your boiling term might confuse people.

Ok thats fine. I stand corrected. But by writing boiling here in this particular case, I meant that we were not frying onion in oil before cooking our masla and meat over here.

:DAnyway I will indemnify the whole cost of biryani (1 kg) to anyone who tries and does not like it!!!!

Did you try it?

mostar95,

yaar recipe dobara sahi tara repeat karou...confusion hai...koi kahe raha hai pulao tu biryani. sahi tara bataou. i m goin to try!. gracias

pls tell whats the confusion?

i will clear it

I think this is biryani recipe.

iss mein haldi , laal mirch nahi add ho gi?

No haldi and lal mirch. Green rocket chillies (choti hari mirch) is enough for this recipe.

Mostar95, i made ur recipe, and it didn't turn out to be good. ajeeb taste tha..

i want my money back :P

Hain!!! Pls send me your details and your bill.

kia details jaisi instruction ussi hee tara banae thee.