East is East

Mariah…Maulvis attacking brothels…I am sure half of them would be the preffered customers…it just matters when is the time to do what…

Rom dear…the hypocricy theory…I agree with you cent percent…and all these men, who keep fooling around with women, till the time it comes to their marriage..and then they need virgin untouched brides…and the rest who get into an overnight revolution, just because they think they are getting old (the Imran Khan Syndrome)..and everything they have been doing in the past, becomes haram practices for their kith and kin…in the movie the problems were not really an outcome of the inter-faith marriage, rather an offshoot of hypocritical attitudes and double standards…

My problem…I just did not find this outright show of hypocricy very funny…

Roman, I think you’re losing your cool much faster than DM ever will! He’s →

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/smooth.gif

and I like the

ahahah…comeon yaar roman…u could do better than that…come to think of it, i also like this signature more now

Do as Roman when on gupshup :stuck_out_tongue:

Cat,

He's smooth alright, he just grins a bit too much and doesn't use much of his aesthetic senses when it comes to picking a custom title, guppies face, or signature.

Thank God Azkar is not posting much these days otherwise he used to use that ugly, freakin', aqua smiley too much as well.

chalo…atleast u got the smooth part right

2 bad u don’t like my originality…

somethin just occurred to me…could it be jealousy roman??

Hey how the heck would I know if what occured to you is jealousy or not?

Originally posted by Roman:
*No Amber I'm only trying to be *utterly despicable with the guy to see how long he keeps his cool, or better yet, tells me off.

(I'd add that biggrin smiley too but he already likes it so much so that's out of the way).**

ok.... so your end goal is to be told off..... and then what... you have some make up, reconciliation with with dm? ppsssstttt.... desim...don't fall for it..

ps...i wanna play too!!!!!!!! ok i'm joking.

oh i forgot to mention the movie part... ya i saw it..... sorta liked it... could relate to it a little, did find it a little funny...but i liked my beautiful laundrette much better.

u really do dissapoint me

couldn’t even understand that sentence, let alone my previous signature…ch ch ch…

ps...i wanna play too!!!!!!!! ok i'm joking.

I want too!!!!!! ok, I'm not joking.

Amber, you wanna tell me off and then make up and reconcile?

DM,

Abay chal.

ehehehe…u r only successful if u r tryin to get me to laff…cuz that’s all i am doin right now

eheheh…try harder

Originally posted by ~Amber~:
*oh i forgot to mention the movie part... ya i saw it..... sorta liked it... could relate to it a little, did find it a little funny...but i liked my beautiful laundrette much better.

Amber have seen,Missisipi massala,Fire,SalamBombay,Bombay Boys,Hyderabad blues,eyes wide open,City of joy .all indian movies with english dilogues

What u liked about My beutiful laundrette that u didn't like bout east is east,my fanatic son,etc.Another one is bhajia on the beach.You know the girl' Tanya'in laundrette wrote & produced parly Bhajia on he each ,She is now a scrip writer & producing indian movies in english .

roman… that would an interesting prospect..but i think you have your hands full with dm at the moment…

besides… i would like to be in your good graces

sanam... i think it was the overtones/undertones..whatever u call it.. of east is east..... i guess the extra that they put into the stereotypes... and i remember that i enjoyed my beautiful laundrette more but that has been like years since i have seen it..... but i do like watching those indian english movies... i am not much of a critic though..... i pretty much enjoy most movies.