Earth Quake [Merged]

Re: Earth Quake [Merged]

Allah rehm karay. :( I hope all the guppies/guppans and their families in pak are fine.

I actually cried for all the students and other people I wanna send my pocket money to them but I don't know how to do that because no one is going to pak right now and we don't even have a very large pak community over here but I have been taking time off my study and have been praying for all the Pakistani Muslims who have suffered in this horrible gift of nature.

I am shaken.

:bism:
All who died in the quake are shaheed cause they were fasting while all who survived are blessed cause they survived. We will :insha: be perfectly fine. Allah did this so he will fix it up as well :alhamd:

I just got it from the other section, it’s a GREAT news and something to cheer about.

Margala Towers, 2330 (1830GMT)

I am back on the spot now.

But it has started raining here and that is hampering rescue operations.

There are still 30 to 40 people inside the debris, including the assistant commissioner of municipal government in Islamabad, who lived in Margala Towers.

He’s alive and speaking from a mobile phone from inside the debris.

He says that he’s in good condition and there are about 10 members of his family with him.

They’ve got enough air. We have provided them with oxygen and we arranged water and other necessities for them and, Inshallah, they will be saved.

Debris is being lifted by cranes and we are just continuing to talk to people.

I will stay here until further orders from above.

I am optimistic and I hope that within two or three hours everyone in the debris will come out.

Just wanted to share it in case someone missed it, really pleased to know that at least 10 memebrs of same family are still alive in the rubble and Inshallah will soon be rescued, it creates hopes that resuers can save a lot more..............INSHALLAH!!!!!!!!!

Praying for safety of all, disasters can strike anywhere anytime.
cant' stop thinking about all the little bachay that were at schools. so sad, may Allah (SWT) bring us all through this terrible time, not just our pakistani sister's and brother's but people in india and afghanistan.

i just saw images on Geo...I am shocked....they showed childrens and old people under the rubble.

Its not looking good at all right now....

Thanks for your prayers...but it was horrible....just horrible......my sister was in building right next to Margalla Towers.... and my building just....oh still terrified....its even more horrible to see people lying in dust and blood......and little kids....they need us..

and pray for my family.....they are in kashmir.....aur koi khabar nahi hai....... oh i feel so ughhhhhhh

Welcome Back Barbie:)

Good to hear u r doing gr8:)

I pray for ur family too, Insha'allah they will be in gr8 shape!

Allah UnhaiN Apni Amaan maiN rakhay(Ameen)

Aameen.

May Allah keep them safe and sound.

ameen

ameen. They will be in our prayers insha'Allah.

Allah reham karay.

My friends aunt is in Batgaam, no contact with them as well :frowning:

:bravo:

Re: i was just wonderin

150 million people live in Pakistan :slight_smile: that make roughly 3 % of world’s total poppulation :flower1:

Also here, many members of Gupshup live in Pakistan… actually too many to name. Most of them are in Karachi, Peshawar, Islamabad and Lahore :slight_smile:

where can you donate clothes etc i am outside pak . i was going to take it to my nearest islamic relief shop ?

ameen..

Allah talah sab ko apni hifzoaman main rakhe.AMIN

Instead of mourning for three days government should arrange some food for the victims. Mourning wouldn't bring back their families and feed them. It's a shame that we don't even have people in our country to help in such disasters, instead UK and China is doing that for us. All these ministers jo paisay kha jatay hain should bring out their money now.
May God help them.