_Amber
February 12, 2001, 5:38pm
this is a pic of the earth at night… from the nasa site.. pretty neat eh?
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/3/Earthlights_dmsp_big.jpg
http://antwrp.gsfc.nasa.gov/apod/image/0011/earthlights_dmsp_big.jpg
[This message has been edited by ~Amber~ (edited February 12, 2001).]
Gizzy
February 12, 2001, 6:46pm
Nice.. the large version looks awesome…
[This message has been edited by Gizzy (edited February 12, 2001).]
Ok, now you guys can see the whole world!!!
Humanity First! Though I give you the right to disagree …
hmcq
February 12, 2001, 7:15pm
No. now you can which parts of the world electricity and which dont. Notice how Africa is all dark.
ammarr
February 12, 2001, 7:19pm
how come the whole world’s dark..it cant be night everywhere..
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/confused.gif
Gizzy
February 12, 2001, 7:22pm
Ammarr, The answer to your question is.. *The above image is actually a composite of hundreds of pictures made by the orbiting DMSP satellites. *
_Amber
February 12, 2001, 8:08pm
ya the larger one on the link is cool... but it was way larger than 75k so had to reduce it..
like even look at the east coast compared to the rest of the states..
bohut acha lagta hai!!!!
~ mera Junoon , meri DIL KI BAAT hai!!!!
Nice picture! Thanks for sharing.
It looks so peaceful and feels like everything is in harmony from a distance. I wish if it was true. Maybe someday in life it will be. Inshallah!!
Regards
BoSS
February 13, 2001, 6:04am
God is Watching!
I wonder if he needs a flashlight to check on people in Sudan....or they r getting away with all dat argh!
This pic can't be real. First of all, lights! do you think small light can reach upper space with so much brightness? You can see small spots of lights even in dark places. Then earth is round, but here in this pic curved on y axis but flat on x axis.
and one thing more. Late at night, after 12:00 in many regions many lights are put off. And there are many time zones in the world which are not shown in the pic
ashi84
February 13, 2001, 2:22pm
Vicky_1
February 13, 2001, 3:28pm
damnnnnnnnnnnnn why didn't anyone tell me the world was flat!!!
i have been making a fool of myself for so long!!!!! aaaaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrggggggggghhhhhhhhhhh!!!
coool
Programming today is a race between software engineers striving
to build bigger and better idiot-proof programs, and the Universe
trying to produce bigger and better idiots. So far, the Universe
is winning
Aleezay
February 14, 2001, 9:45am
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif
.. this is sooOOOoo Kool ! .. juss awsome !
~ I am always in trouble, but it’s so much fun. ~