hmm…i had forgotten abt this but sigh every time something reminds me of this and today the post abt piercings in cafe reminded me of this..
i got my second set of ear piercings in sep '01 and they got messed up so like second hole in my right ear is right near the boundary of my ear…
i wore ear studs in them for some time but then my cousins told me if i wear heavy ear studs in it it will enlarge the hole right across the ear boundary n the hole will just become a cut in the border of the ear…
hope i am making sense…
hmm…so now i am trying to close that one…i havent worn something in it for the longest time almost a yr…and i just checked today its still there!!
somebody suggested to me that i get another hole and just forget about this one…and this one will close by itself in a couple of yrs…
now i am scared to get another one because what if they two holes merge and it becomes a giant hole
and secondly will the first one ever close…?
i dont know what to do…has somebody had any similar experience? any advice to share?
hmmm…sigh…getting it pierced was painful enough but u r right Shirin baji that sounds like a great idea actually albeit painful but it might just work…i think i might just go to a doc for this when i go back home this summer…
I didn't know that you could get a sticth put in to close up an unwanted piercing. I know someone who has the same problem....will pass on the advice to her.
I had gotten a second set of piercing in my ears long time ago but I hardly ever put anything in them since at that time my skin was ultra-sensitive to all metals...even gold. And now that I can wear stuff even artificial stuff, one of the second set of piercing is simply blocked because I havent worn anything in years and years. I guess you should just not wear anything in it and it will shut itself up!
Prax ji - r u joking? :o yaan phir r u serious? i never heard of gluing skin together
pk - yaar pakistan se karwaya tha kehne kee zaroorat naheen yara u r always in my thots n prayers…kasmay inshallah u will do very well
FF ji - wow my ears used to be sensitive to artificial stuff lekin not to gold…good for u that ur second one closed tho :k: is it totally smooth from the outside or is there still a dent?
the prob with me is i wanna have a second piercing, but at a slightly different but nearby location from the one i have now…and thas y i want this one to close before i get it re pierced otherwise the two holes might merge into a giant hole…
shahreen - first time i heard of it too but it seems like it might work
awwwwww Irooo u r saying now its almost one yr…hmmmmm I think that hole is closed…I got this second set of ear pircing but now its almost 2 yrs I didnt wear any ring or earing in it…and u know wat its closed now…u can c a verrrrrry lil point on my ear…but its closed…
I think so ur hole must be closed till now…and pagli dont worry koi merging nahi hoo geeee
u know wat when u will go for piercing just ask them…and they will help u thats it…