e-Illustration: Dik'hr

i am very delighted to share one of my e-illustration here. since its a Holy month of Ramadan, therefore it assimilate the very phenomenon of “Dik’hr ALLAH SWT”. i used Adobe Illustrator CS2 to design this entire piece.

ps. if you guys are into illustration or graphic designing please feel free to share. and also feel free to comment-critique it. i am aware of the fact that it is not perfect composition.

ps2. its Illustration and NOT a PHOTOSHOPPING

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2840217803_21b31d329a.jpg

Re: e-Illustration: Dik’hr

Very Nice! :cheegum:

So what is the difference b/w illustration and photoshop, except that you use two different softwares..?

i drew, n designed the entire thing.

ps. creating 3D effect is not that easy. :bummer:

Re: e-Illustration: Dik'hr

Beautiful work Zobia, mashaallah

http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/files/57648/z.jpg

That’s the part which is simply amazing.

TLK can you fix that :bummer:

^^ Fixed! :)

Oh zobo, so did you hand drew this first or on adobe from scratch? Yeah the 3-D effects are amazing, especially the one pointed by nikki baji...

Thanks Lusi :hugz:

np.. nikki baji :D

no hand drawing for this one…:frowning: (i know i should have done it on paper first)
its all vector…so this means i can change the colors, size, delete or do what ever i wana do to this selected part that chachi hi-lighted, or the entire image :bummer:

ps. this flower was hell of job for me…:hinna:

but my favorite part is dropping of shadow of feathers.
and i enjoyed working with flame of diaa (lamp)

i heart illustrator :jano:

Zobiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii … really nice work done yaar. Me like it and its really hard to draw all that stuff in vector graphics. Specially thinking in 3D modeling is the most challenging part. I programmed a little bit in OpenGL and just to imagine in 3D that how its gona show on screen is not an easy task.

Me really proud of u yaar. Jeeti Raho … sirr paa haat phaarying

:jhanda:

^ wow…na karin nauman…now u have to …n i mean it…u have to show me those n also teach me programming…:hehe:

btw meri eidi kahan hain :stuck_out_tongue:

Zobo, proud of you choti. :hugz:

hayee chachi :blush:

:hugz:

ps. btw kithay hai mera geeft :o
yaar abb to meray ama aba ka buchay bhi graduate ker gayeain hain :smiley:

:sosorrythatidon’t havewordswalasmiley:

I got something, didn’t get a chance to go to the post office. So I found something online, but after adding to the cart I found out they don’t ship to Canada :smack:

Now I am just waiting for that miraculous day when I shall visit the post office. It’s not far from my home, it’s just off route from my regular direction of errands. Just a little oversight and kahili.

Ab maaf kar do.

:subhan:

^ aray…gn kuch or bhi to bolain …:naraz:

:hugz:

i only bring that in cuz bug kernay main maza ata hai :hehe:

Gn ka mooN zameen tak drop ho gaya hai.

I know but I am very sharminda :bummer: