Re: Dupatta....
I agree with Aniisa. Try both looks out and see which one u feel most comfortable with.
I didn't have it on my head for my engagement, and although some of the elders commented afterwards why, i am still happy that i chose not to as i really felt like a bride on my wedding day.
stylo jaisey he mangni ka jora ayee na forann pic email kerna mujhy ,,haan yaad say,khair mai waisey he roz yaad dilatee rahongee..aur movie ki copy zaror banwa layina takay fatima lay ayee..
A duputta over the head is never too much/tooo "bridal"..it would be toooo bridal if you were wearing a full jewelery set, lots of makeup, and a very heavy jora... ..
ugh that's what happened to me.....the lady went overboard with my makeup and I felt like a bride with the dupatta on my head too but I guess it worked cause we had over a 100 people .....but if I had to do it again I wouldn't go with the dupatta on my head
i'm not gonna take the dupatta on my head on the engagement...tht's a bit to bridal....i gonna drop it over one shoulder and just pin it a bit lill bit on my hair...so it won't be to much on my head :$
faisla ho giya g ,,stylo bb sir per dupatta lay rahee hain,..:)
For engagement its always best to keep it as simple as possible, so for the wedding day one should look different.
When I got engaged back in Jan I had a dupatta over my head even though I wore a shalwar kameez suit (but had a lot of kaam on it), I think brides look more elegant (and traditional) with dupattas on their heads!
If I think about it... I had a dupatta on my head for engagement but we also had (gasp) 200+ people at the affair (initially it was planned to be smaller but turned out big!) But if it's a smaller and more private affair then maybe don't have it on your head and look simple...I think I had too much make up on for mine but I'm also getting married a year after engagement so it's ok for me!
Re: Dupatta…
thnks fer alllll the suggestions my function will include only family n sum frnds still there will be sum 70 ppl…so i have planned i will keep my makeup lite i will have PARTY make up and my dupatta pinned as follows:
n my gharara is not tooooo heavy it has got lite kaam on it
good choice...congrats and good luck stylobabe!
faisla ho giya g ,,stylo bb sir per dupatta lay rahee hain,..:)
ji ji Inshallah ;)...movie pix mil jaingi aapko hehe
good choice...congrats and good luck stylobabe!
thnks a lottt :) yazzybabe wots yazzyyyy?? nick??
well my last name is Yazdani sYazzy is like a nick I guess! He he. So when are you getting married? And here or in Pak...and where in Pak?
^^sorry got bz wid lunch......i will get married in Pakistan(islamabad) next year Inshallah..hile my fiance lives in dubai...
GEO jaam kai GEO hahahhaha