well guys as soon as i enter in this house which suppose to be a pakistani family of Muslims.. i got the impression dupata was just a piece of fashion fabric to almost all of them..aunty telling her daughter “beta itna barha dupata”
Dupata aurat ke izat hota hai.. where did that go?
If this is what the generation of today is then next generation would be wearing mini skirts (Astagfiruallah)?
Dupata is a part of shalwar kameez and seems like for some people it is just a “huge chadar” lol..
I have seen pakistani women not only
at the malls but also at desi stores without a dupatta and i just think their outfits (shalwar kameez) look so incomplete without one.
And no dupatta does not go well with
jeans!
Ps: ofcourse that is just my opinion.
U are entitled to do what u please!
^^Nothing is forbidden anymore!!!^^
[This message has been edited by SAJAL (edited April 08, 2001).]
i agree
dupatta is a must for shalwar kameez
i mean some people complain that it slips off if u wear it well simple get a tind done then it wont!
ok i just had to bring that one in but seriously duputta has to be there with shalwar kameez
people are lonely because they build walls instead of bridges