Dulha's Sherwani in Rawalpindi

What are good places to buy sherwanis along with turban and khussa etc from Rawalpindi? I don’t mind the price range as long as the fabric is good and the sherwanis are modern.

Re: Dulha's Sherwani in Rawalpindi

You want to go labels? then u can try Amir adnan , Shahid Afridi, JJ etc , these are all in isb , f-7 jinah super

nickie, if you go and check out the above mentioned, could you post back here and update me on what you found and the range of cost :) please :)

Re: Dulha’s Sherwani in Rawalpindi

amir adnan goes in lakhs , from 2 -4 …and this was a while ago.When I inquired y he said they are all hand embroidered, plus the unique designs are taken from mughal paintings n all- lot of research is done before making the motifs- at the end he said when brides are spending so much y should grooms be left out.. :cb:

Shahid Afridi had some elegant ones, they might be more reasonable.

If want to get one stitched there is a place in f6.. I cant remember the name now but I'll try to recall they did some grooms sherwanis of grooms in my family and it was really nice. You choose the fabric and they tailor it.
It depends if ur SO is into designer stuff, maybe he'd be more suited with the mentioned shops.

if you don't want designers, I tried Mohsin Sons in Pindi which were okay, but ended up getting it made from 'My Wedding' which is in the same complex (in the basement) the guy is really nice and took samples of my shaadi dress to make sure the colours matched exactly. I was really happy with everything :)

Does anyone know how much time they require to make a sherwani? when i say "they" i mean any standard designers such as Moshin Sons etc, my fiance will be going to pak (RWP) around about 10 days before the wedding and were quite concerned that this won't be enough time to get a sherwani made to order! (but the ready made ones are crap so don't know what to do) If anyone could find out and let me know i'd be soooo grateful! Thanks

great feedback :) is it possible for anyone to put up pictures of sherwanis from mohsin, my wedding or that place in F6. It just struck me, that the groom's dress is as important as the brides and there is nothing for us to help sort that out.

Hey all i've just got back after my wedding in pakistan which alhumdulillah went realy well. There is a shop on Bank Road, rawalpindi called Roop they have some lovely shalwanis

congrats :)

Are you married now? I remember reading your post about being scared of the first night, and then you asked me about getting shoes and jewellery from Pindi - how did it all go? Hehee

My wedding is next month insh'allah :)

Anyway to the person asking how long it takes - yeah 10 days is really not enough. I think Mohsin Sons were saying about 1 month minimum to me!

Re: Dulha’s Sherwani in Rawalpindi

majesty](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/members/majesty.html) thanks

nnabid](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/members/nnabid.html) yes lol i’m married, that was me hehehehe… trust me the fear was stupid.

Mashallah got everything i wanted. Got footwear from Metro and ehshaan shoe something which is next door to metro in sadar. Shopping was great :biggthumb: any way hows ur plans going

awww congrats mash'allah I'm so happy for you!! tell us all about it write a separate post like some of the other guppans did!

the fear may be stupid but it's natural and I can't help feeling it :(

did you get your shoes and jewellery sorted in the end too? My shoes are sorted (metro and stylo in RWP) I don't like my jewellery but I'm just gonna go with it not too bothered :) just looking for nice make up sets now and nightwear....

There is a shop in f7 - Ali's they do sherwanis as well of which I had no idea.
While we were there shopping for pants n shirts a distressed groom who seemed to be an old customer asked the guy for advice. He said they make it iand 7 to 10 days is enough. If you want embroidery on the sherwani he will tell u the place to get it worked and then they make it.

Hope my eavesdropping skills help u girls out ;)