dude...karma is weird.

So I finally stayed up past my bed time to call Karma for a final quote on their waterlilly 2009 bridal.

Um weird indeed. whoever answered the fone wouldnt give me their name. I asked who i was speaking to and shes like..who do u THINK your speaking to. Of course i was talking in urdu..but couldnt help blurt out normal american ed english. Screwed myself over. The lady who i was talking to was in a rush and said call back at 1…i said that would be difficult..because hell no i am not staying up untill 4 am est time.

gah. what should i do..should i give up. i hate rude people. I wish all people were like prototype in service

Re: dude...karma is weird.

ask someone in lahore to check them out. most people here don't do so well on the phone or the net.

jeez. how horrible.
didn't someone here say there was a contact they specifically dealt with over the phone at Karma? I seem to recall something of the sort... ladies, can someone help provide a name?

I dealt with Ishfaq there - cell is 0321-4832217. To be honest as I mentioned elsewhere on this forum I really didn't find their customer service very good. Best bet is to find someone to go there for you in person.

thanx ill try this number too! she was so rude..her awaz was so larakan.

i talked to nomi ansari..we have mutual fam friends so he was pretty nice

can you please give me more info? Im going to contact ONE last time and then im going to give up

Just wanted to add - the number I gave you is for someone in Lahore - not sure if you were looking for there or Karachi.

Don;t expect service from pakistan, their service industry suck, they need some serious training from Japanese.

I went to newlook with a friend, was first time and i was so not used to the rude attitudes i faced at the reception, and
i was even more angry when they were laughing out loud talking to each other, but y a phatkar barsa face for a customer?

once i called worldcall service center telling them my net was not working for days and i have filed dozens complaints no one cares, ye kia bakwass hai, she said in reply, app apni lenguage sahi rakhen phir baat karen.
in short people here are so used to it they don;t even feel it, or maybe they haven;t really seen what a service is really like.

Did you ring up on these numbers?

**Tel: **
**+924235895445, **
***+924235743445

pakistani's are NEVER good with phone, they like face to face interactions and want to judge you by what you wear, how you talk, walk etc. they want to know if they can rip you off, take all your money.
every store i have delt with was a disgrace!! and iam talking about all these "hotshots" the designers, maria b, karma etc. i went in wearing normal shalwar kamiz, and they looked at me like i was some kind of bikari!!! the min i walked in, all i got was stares and when i asked them about prices, they would ignore me and ONE even went on say " o shahid ap is ko affrod nahi kerpai gi" WTFFFF.. i filpped out on her. iam sorry but if i don't get good customer service, i don't care how hip u think u r.. ur not getting my money!!! lol

what the hell! " o shahid ap is ko affrod nahi kerpai gi", what the hell is that suppose to mean? you should have slapped her!

Omg are these the ladies at Lahore DHA? I've been there too, these girls are def like that. They did that to another customer who walked in and I was sooo p/o at her I just dropped the suit I was holding and left the shop! It was pretty sad, the woman who was talking smack was just a slave for Maria B... God forbid if she was the real thing. However, the designers themself are a complete pleasure to work with. If you can somehow bypass all their naukers, do it.

and if she said that to you, forget SLAP... I would have spit on her and given her money to wipe it off with!!!!! It just boils my blood!!! These are the people who need to drown in the floods, not the poor and innocent. Okay. Vent over.

Re: dude…karma is weird.

Reminds me of Allenora. I was sitting in their so-called “booking area” which was just a couple of sofas at the front of the reception. I was supposed to be sitting in the “waiting area” to wait for my sister.

Her: Aap booking karvane ayi hain? (not like they were super busy anyway, I was the only one there, lol)
Me: Nahin, meri aapi andar hain.
Her: Aap waiting area mein jayen plz.
Me: :confused: Mein bus ye albums dekh rahi thi. (they had albums laid out in the booking area but none in the waiting area and I was just browsing through those, thinking it wasn’t a big deal!)
Another girl taunts: Ye seats ziada achi hain na baithne ko? :rolleyes:
Me: :confused: left quietly but fuming inside

:nahi: pathetic!

trust me, i gave her a piece of my mind, i went into my b***hy mode and i was literally about to kill her, but thankfully mom was there to help her :P and its everywhere in pakistan, i have been to khi,lhr,islu.. and dey all are the same, its REALLYY hard to find good customer service espically if you don't go to their stores dolled up and flash money around.
its a disgrace and when they do it with their OWN KIND.
let me explain, i was at some grocey store..(yes a place where u buy food and wudn't expect this) and i needed help finding a specific item, i asked this old peron and he was SOO rude about it, he was blaming ME for not knowing where it was...seriously, are you kidding me?!?!?! i was like whatever, hes old and maybe hes having a bad day untill this gori comes up and ask hims for help, he became a little puppy and followed her around EVERYWHERE to "help" her.. even after he had given her what she was looking for!!

Call the Karachi one and ask to speak to Jenniffer. She handled both my shaadi and walima jora's in an extremely polite and professional manner, she knew I was calling from the states and was very courteous and took her time with me and went out of her way to make sure all of my items were delivered on time.

yep these are the numbers i called.

i got rude jerks on the other line

hahahahahahah money to wipe off the thuuk.

OMG i would be so mad..who do theese people think they are?

if u go to the shops here in america..ppl are a delight to work with. of course they jack up the prices but at least their behavior is in a way that makes u want to pay it!