dubai

Salam everyone,
M going to dubai next week with my wife nd 5 months baby for a week.
Hav read few old threads on GS , it was quite helpfull but still hav some questions.
Cn v do safari desert with the baby?
Where can v buy cheap gold ? Is it cheap in every shopping mall?
And wanted to know about nice places to eat.
And what is special about dubai shopping festival ?
JazakAllah

Re: dubai

no you cant go to safari wth babies, gold prices are same all over the dxb n nothing is cheap in Dubai. eat depends wht you want to eat each n eavery mall have food courts n restuarants , Dubai shopping festival is actually sales and promotion

dubai

JazakAllah for ur answer.
Actually v really wanted to do a desert safari but it is ok if babies are not allowed in sha' Allah next time
But i hav heard it is better to buy gold at gold soul instead of shopping malls. Does it hv a difference
I wanted to know about best places/ restaurants etc to eat that ppl highly recommend desi or arabic

Desert safari – there are two types of desert safari one were you go for a good roller coaster ride type drive over the dunes and end up at the camp. This is not for people with heart conditions, pregnant ladies and families with babies / kids. The other one is just a drive through the desert from the place you are picked up to the camp side, were you enjoy the camel ride henna works sand boarding food ect.. you can go for the second one. please use Arabian Adventures or Gulf ventures for this. They are a little costly but they are good.

Yes it's better to buy Gold from the gold souk. for two reasons, 1-thou gold rates are same all over making charges are different. expensive in malls and lower at the souk. 2- you can barge at the souk and get more verity there were as malls will have fix rates.

Restaurants ---- if I knew where would you be staying I would have told you exactly which restaurant to go to, however for Arabic you could go to ALRiqa street. There are good Restaurants on that street. Apart from Arabic there is a good Iranian restaurant there too.

Anything ells you want to know??

Hi

I am planning my next holiday. Can you tell me how much it costs per person if you go to Dubai for five days?

Regards

were are you traveling from?? how many people?? what kind on holiday are you looking at??

JazakAllah jumpyb for all those informations.i really appreciate.
V r staying in a hotel at jumeirah beach so if u can advice us good restaurants near this place .
And also any other places if u think it is really worth visiting etc knowing that v hav a baby with us
I also wanted to know for helicopter tour of dubai . Do u know any good agency for that also ?

Since you will be based at the Jumeira beach the closest happening place for you to visit will be Mercator Mall area. Good mall with good restaurants around, however my suggestion would be to go further down to Aldeyafa area, were you can enjoy both Arabic food from a restaurant called Al Mallah and desi food from restaurant called Laal Qila. If in desi you are looking for typical Lahori types than about 15 mints walk from Al Mallah there is restaurant called Ravi it’s sasta, sunder aur tekao as they say.

Seaplane tour or helicopter tour they have it all, below are the details.

Air Charter
[EMAIL="[email protected]"][email protected]
+971 4 8070707

Within Dubai Burj Khalifa (world’s tallest tower) will be a nice place to visit, world's largest aquarium, dancing fountain these are all at one place. Since you are in Jumeira area and interested in water parks than you could go to Wild Wadhi. You could also go for Dhow Cruise, please use a company called Choice Holidays, detail as below.

Choice Holidays
+971 4 2562667
[EMAIL="[email protected]"][email protected]

Outside Dubai I think a trip to AlAin would be nice. A mountain called Jebel hafeet is cut to build roads. You can drive to go right on the top and enjoy bird’s eye view of the city. A park is built around the mountain wear people come from other cities to camp.

Speciality of this park is a warm water spring flows through out it. This water is naturally warm, come from within the mountain and is believed to have healing powers.

Ferrari World theme park which is in Abu Dhabi would also be a good visit.

I think, it is not possible to join safari with child but you can visit alone and gold is also cheap in every part of Dubai.