Dubai

Re: Dubai

coool are u serious?? my dad bought a house in alvorada... but i have no idea what theyre like cuz i havent been in dubai for years only pass thru it..
whats the arabian ranches like.. got any pix

Show me an Arab that likes a Pakistani and I'll show you a horse with wings. They'll say they love their Pakistani brethren but when it comes to putting their money where their mouth is they'd much rather hire an Indian. Pakistanis are hanging off the tops of skyscrapers and Indians are on the ground managing them.

Having lived in the middle east extensively, I can fairly generalize they love us for the way we bend over backwards to please them. That is not love, that is exploitation. Pakistanis have long pretended Arabs love them but the fact is they dont give a **** about us.

2 Likes

really? weird because I thought they are our Islamic brothers.. The cabbie(who happened to be a Pakistani too) told me something different- that Pakistanis and Arabs are brothers and inseparable. He also told me that although in most of the gulf countries, they don't grant foreigners any citizenship, but only Pakistanis are given citizenship and he and his family were in the process. He told me that Arabs dont like Indians for their weird religious beliefs. Anyway, everyone is entitled to say what he/she feels.

they think theyre better than pakis because theyve got pots of money and we dont.Which is Prob the same thing we would have thought if we were the ones with all the oil and money and they were all still running about in the desert

1. Wrong. Most Arab states do not grant citizenship. Pakistanis are not given any preferential treatment. You're getting your information from some of the worst sources possible. A Pakistani taxi driver will never admit he's despised. You're asking people who are openly lying to you. Being Pakistani is not something to brag about in the M.E.

2. Arabs dont care about the religious beliefs. They dont care if Pakistanis are Muslims. And they dont care Indians are Hindus. Just like they dont care if their British executives are Christians. You've imagined some close bond simply because we're muslim. Truth be told: your only worth as a Pakistani for an Arab is dirt cheap labour. Fly from Bahrain, Kuwait, or UAE to Pakistan and you'll see coach class full of illiterate labourers. These are the guys who stand up in the middle of a landing to get their luggage out and ask you to fill out their declaration cards.

3. You are entitled to a voice. But that does not mean I'll listen to your wishful thinking. You have not spent enough time in the Middle East to proclaim Arabs love Pakistanis. Like most Pakistanis who praise Arabs, your sources are weak and biased. My father was the CFO of Nissan Saudi Arabia. Still, with his foreign credentials - he would often find himself at the end of a long stick of Arab racism. He would find himself in jail numerous times at the hand of Arabs. He'd only be saved when his Greek and British friends would search for him on my mother's behalf.

yeah i am serious i live in arabian ranches!! its cool place alvorada are nice houses mini versions of mirador. i am living in reem1 but we have a house in mirador as well.

cool il def have to visit dubai soon so i can check out my house !!

What was the reason again…???

Must admire your source of great knowledge.

And did he personally told you that too…

Once again i admire your source of knowledge

Two words for the wise man on the face of the earth…Mr.Moin-ul-Atiq
Grow Up
Take it as a request…cuz jahil log like ur self putting a bad name to our country with non sense and BS.

He told me that in Dubai they prefer Pakistanis over Indians any day

Did he tell that was the order after whites, arabs.... dogs and then pakistanis?

They treat immigrants as **** literally. For some reason they do like white folk, pay much more and happily recruit them. What is so good about dubai> it's built on dirty money and organised crime is rife, prostitutes on every corner.

Moin,

Whoever the Pakistani taxi driver was, he was definitely lying to you. Pakistanis are in no way treated better than Indians. Not that Indians are treated very well here, but Pakistanis are equally looked down at, by Arabs.

However I have seen a few positive exceptions as well. It's not like all Arabs are arrogant, but the majority definitely is. So I'm waiting to see a horse with wings now. ;)

When you're here, make sure you visit me. I live in the Arabian Ranches too. Not in Alvorada though.

I have seen the Alvorada houses. Their design is really beautiful. I think your dad made a good investment.

yeah sure do come it is a great place and alvorada are great houses. i am always around:)

Janab the reason is that Arabs are Pakistani-favoring as opposed to liking useless Indians who are kafirs. His highness, Sheikh Mohammed Al-Rashid Al-Maqdoum did not personnally tell me that but I got this information from one Pakistani guy(the cabbie) who happens to be living in Dubai for 22 years- understand? :hoonh: I don’t give false information… Care to explain why do you think I am a jaahil? menu tay lagda si tussi bharati ho! Please tell me. Why do you always favor bekar Indians?

I did not see the love for Pakistanis or Indians but was informed by a fellow Pakistani who has been working in Dubai for 22 years and I don’t think he will lie just to flatter me.. Why would Arabs love Indians? Majority of Arabs are Sunnis like us, the Pakistanis and they know we can do anything for them.. they are at the top of the world and if there are stray cases of them slapping and getting with a Pakistani, I will ignore that- after all big brother(Arabs) has some haq towards younger bro(Pakistani).. don’t you think?

not everyone judges ppl on their colour race and religion !!

Assalam-o-alaikum Umer bhai jaan. See, you are one of the Pakistani success stories who have both the comfort of living in a devout muslim country and representing Pakistan in muslim world..

Hmmm... aap bhi defensive ho.. See, I will give you an example.. Aslam(the Pakistani taxi driver) was driving along the Jumeira beach and he showed me numerous shops and buildings which were owned by Pakistanis... I am not sure he was lying but he has no reasons to... Plus, he also told me that like true muslims, arabs sell lands and shops to their Pakistani muslim brothers.. We went to Dubai Marina where a lot of construction was ongoing and I looked at the labors and most of them looked like Bengladeshis and Indians- none of them looked like Pakistani- I thanked god. Indians and bengaladeshis have this reputation of working as low-class laborer or toiler cleaner wherever you go :D. Aap sachi gal dasso- who is more successful in Dubai and Abu Dhabi? Indians or Pakistanis.. He also told me that most of the Indian laborers can;t afford to live in Dubai- hence they come from Sharjah everyday to work,

They don't love Indians at all. But they don't make any difference in their attitude towards Pakistanis and Indians either.

not race or religion but ummah

Financially? Definitely Indians. Te ai sachi gal hegi ai.

really :confused: how? menu dasso how bharatis are better financially :grumpy:? tussi menu shock kar ditta ai. If they are why so many of them are laborers in Dubai’s endless construction projects?

i will end this debate here. there is succesful indians and pakistanis in dubai like everywhere else. there is middleclass indians and pakistanis in dubai like everywhere and there are low class indians and pakistanis in dubai who live in shanty towns like everywhere else. it doesnt mean indian are more succesful in dubai i know and belong to pakistanis who are really succesful like indians, tell u one thing people who buy houses in dubai indian or pakistani they are succesful because lol houses are very very very expensive now and kisi marey motay ka kaam nahi rahgaya