I have many friends who have reached the age of getting married and settled down now..but some of them unfortunately haven’t yet received any proposals which are worth it and some of them haven’t got any,and i have seen the worry in their parents eyes..so does any one have any duas for such situations?
Re: Duas on how to get Nikkah-o-Fied
May Allah SWT bless everyone with a righteous and compatible spouse. Amin.
T_B… I dont know of any direct ones; but here are a few form Ahadith:
O my Lord! Truly I am in need of whatever good You Bestow on me. (AL-QASAS: 24)
O Allah! Grant me Your love, and the love of a person whom my loving him will benefit me draw closer to You. O Allah! Whatever You have granted me from what I love, make it a means of strength for me to use in the way You love. O Allah! Whatever love (of things) You have removed from me then Grant in its place the love (of things) that You love
O Allah! Indeed I ask You of every kind of good, the one to be hastened (of the world) and the one to be delayed (of the hereafter) from that which I know and do not know; and I seek refuge in You from every kind of evil the one to be hastened (of the world) and the one to be delayed (of the hereafter) from that which I know and do not know.
O Allah! Rectify for me my Deen which is a means of guarding my matters and the world which is a means of my livelihood, and make good my hereafter in which is my returning, and make my life a means of abundance of good and my death a means of comfort and peace free of all bad.
here are some from the Holy Quran… again, they are duas that are general in nature however encompass all aspects of our lives.
O Our Lord! Give us good in this world, and good in the hereafter, and Save us from the torment of the Fire! (AL BAQARAH: 201)
**O Our Lord! Bestow on us from our wives and our offspring the comfort of our eyes, and Make us leaders of the Muttaqun (the pious). (AL FURQAN: 74) **
- In the translation for the above dua; I have seen that the “our wives” part is replaced with the word “spouse” so I guess both a man and a woman can make this dua, Inshallah. *
O our Lord! Bestow upon us mercy from Yourself, and Facilitate for us our affair in the right way. (AL-KAHF: 10)
O our Lord! In You (alone) we put our trust, and to You (alone) we turn in repentance, and to You (alone) is (our) final Return. (AL-MUMTAHINAH: 4)
You should also ask your friends to offer salat-al-haajat.
thankyou pinky, by the way are these like duas for only friends because i asked for them or can i recite them as well when my time comes..plus i heard yasin is good as well..? can they recite the translations only? will that be ok and effective?
Of course Teelo... these duas that Allah SWT has blessed us with through Quran and Sunnah are for everyone... just bcoz u asked them for your friend doesn't mean you cant use them :)
And besides, a lot of these duas do not directly mention "marriage", so we should use these duas on a daily basis to ask for the best in this dunya nad the next, inshallah.
And I do not know about the connection of reading Surah Yaseen specifically for this purpose... waise reading any part of the Quran and following it up with sincere dua is helpful, inshallah.
A mere translation of the arabic isn't as deep as the original, hence I think it is better to recite in Arabic followed by reading the translation. However, aggar dil mein koi bhi dua aati hai then u can ask Allah SWT for anything in your own language.
PS: even if it isn't your time to get married yet, there's no harm in asking Allah SWT for a good partner from beforehand, kyoN ke koi bhi dua, kishi wakht bhi qabool ho sak to hai :)
Wassalam
Oh can i pray on behalf of someone i care? will Allah accept it?
^ kyouN nahi? of course u can... u should in general pray for all of ummah, and if it is someone that you care about, then of course you should :)
As long as by saying "behalf" you dont mean that you are the only one praying and the person in need isn't bothering...
Other than Dua one other thing that can help is lowering their expectations.
Not all men all Dr/Enginner/Lawyer and look like Salman khan.
I hope they are not sufferening from this syndrome.But this has been common reason for many women not getting married at right time.
They have no expectations like that except a few of them...who do actually want rich, good looking dudes i guess..but it all in Allah's hands so even if they have such demands theirs nothing in their hands..so its better they keep their faith in Allah.
Good for them then.