please share duas which you know, can stop evil of other people, from hurting a family.
thanks,
Dushwari
please share duas which you know, can stop evil of other people, from hurting a family.
thanks,
Dushwari
Re: Duas for warding offf evil from oneself and one’s family
Assalam u Alaikum Behen,
here r a few, if i find more, inshallah i will post them.
O Allah! Indeed we ask You of all good that Your Prophet Muhammad (SAW) asked You of, and we seek refuge in You from all bad that Your Prophet Muhammad (SAW) sought refuge from. You are The One whose Help is sought and The One to make it reach (us); there is no Power and Strength except with Allah.
O My Lord! Help me and do not help (others) against me, help me to overpower (them) and do not let them overpower me, plan in my favor and do not plan against me, guide me and make the Guidance easy for me, and help me against whoever oppresses me; O my Lord! Make me one most grateful to You, one who mentions Your name greatly, one who fears You greatly, one who obeys You greatly, one turning greatly in submission and humility towards You; O my Lord! Accept my repentance, wash away my sins, accept my invocations, keep me firm on my proof, guide my heart, make my tongue to utter what is correct and true, and remove any ill will and rancor from my heart
O Allah! Indeed I, I seek refuge in You from poverty, any lessening in my means, and from humiliation; and I seek refuge in You that I wrong anyone or am wronged.
O Allah! Indeed I seek refuge in You from severe trials and hardships, to be overtaken by wretchedness, a bad fate and the rejoicing of _ enemies.
Re: Duas for warding offf evil from oneself and one's family
dear Pinks, may Allah swt reward you for sharing these duas here. amen.
best,
Dushwari
one of my favouritist:
Our Lord! Punish us not if we forget or fall into error, Our Lord! Lay not on us the burden like that which You did lay on those before us. Our Lord! Put not on us the burden greater than we have strength to bear. Pardon us and Grant us forgiveness. Have mercy on us. You are our Maula (Supporter, Protector, Patron, Sustainer etc.) and give us victory over the disbelieving people. (AL-BAQARAH: 286)
Verily, distress has seized me, and You are the Most Merciful of all those who show mercy
Our Lord! pour out on us patience, and cause us to die as Muslims
:) awesome...thank u so much for the effort pinks.
jazakel-khaire, Pinks, this is invaluable.
thanks,
Dushwari
I bought a book when i was in paki last year… Subhanallah it has all these quran and musnoon duas on it… seriously with all the duas the book has, i cant imagine any aspect of my life thats left asking for.
Luckily all the duas are on the net for those who want em:
Duas from the Quran:
http://alhudapk.com/reading-material/duas/qurani/default.asp
Duas from Ahadith:
http://alhudapk.com/reading-material/duas/masnoon_dua/default.asp
Wassalam
a treasure trove of duas. many thanks, Pinks.
best,
Dushwari
Pinks: JazakhAllah Khair
Dushi: Just a thought that came in my mind right now. Remember that everything happens by the will of Allah. Everything good and bad (which does not necessarily mean because of Him). We have to make sure that we are following the deen and the instruction laid out in the Quran and Sunnah to be sucessful. At times, I have seen "muslims" like me who do not pray, backbite, lie, hurt others and yet, think that duas are everything and rely on those. I am just trying to show you the other side of picture, I hope you get my point =)
dear brother hum hein lajawab, it is very nice to hear you say this and write out.
i do know this distinction. in fact, perhaps this is what makes one even more strong of a believer the realisation that faith demands effort, not merely a belief.
hopefully, actions are and will be just as solid, and things can become better with Alah swt's help and own honest intentions. amen.
thanks,
Dushwari
^ and ^^ true. I just wanna add my two cents. Its true; we make duas and expect Allah SWT to fulfill them without stopping for a second realising ke apne aamaal to woh nahi jo aik ache Muslim ke hoone chahye hain, BUT, that doesn't mean we should be put off by our iman and NOT make duas. It hurts me when ppl say that iv'e committed so many sins, there's no point of praying/ doing dua anymore... Allah SWT is ghafoor-ur-raheem! we ought to have faith in Him, but we ought to fear Him as well (which is what we forget in our daily lives). Insaan sharminda zaroor hota hai, but the duas shouldn't stop, but we should do something about the sharmindigi... ok, i'm too hungry to think anymore.
Wassalam
And i'm sharminda that u put food before your thought! boo hoo hoo
^ i cant think right w/o food ![]()
how can u expect me to think coherently without a satisfied tummy? not possible!
tease mat karo… ![]()
awww ok ok. now wipe them tears and stiffen up that upper lip soulja!
oh...and report to Kitchen!
lol, i i capt'n