:salam2:
Preface:
Purpose of this thread is to post differents types Dua’s and Zikar’s to benefit ourself as well as earn more and more ‘sawab’. These Dua’s and Zikars are short, east to memorize it, low on tongue and heavy on weight-machine. We can read it in our daily life routine. Place blow is the ‘introduction phase’ accordance to the Qur’an and Hadeeth. Later on different types of Dua’s and Zikar will be updated occasionaly.
Your are to post any Dua and/or Zikar
Virtues of Dua’s/Zikars (In Qur’an):
Allah SWT said:
O you who have believed, seek help through patience and prayer. Indeed, Allah is with the patient.
اے ایمان والو صبر اور نماز سے مدد لیا کرو بےشک خدا صبر کرنے والوں کے ساتھ ہے
[Surat Al Baqarah 2:153]
And remember your Lord within yourself in humility and in fear without being apparent in speech - in the mornings and the evenings. And do not be among the heedless.
اور اپنے پروردگار کو دل ہی دل میں عاجزی اور خوف سے اور پست آواز سے صبح وشام یاد کرتے رہو اور (دیکھنا) غافل نہ ہونا
[Surat Al A-A’raf 7:205]
Indeed, the Muslim men and Muslim women, the believing men and believing women, the obedient men and obedient women, the truthful men and truthful women, the patient men and patient women, the humble men and humble women, the charitable men and charitable women, the fasting men and fasting women, the men who guard their private parts and the women who do so, and the men who remember Allah often and the women who do so - for them Allah has prepared forgiveness and a great reward.
(جو لوگ خدا کے آگے سر اطاعت خم کرنے والے ہیں یعنی) مسلمان مرد اور مسلمان عورتیں اور مومن مرد اور مومن عورتیں اور فرماں بردار مرد اور فرماں بردار عورتیں اور راست باز مرد اور راست باز عورتیں اور صبر کرنے والے مرد اور صبر کرنے والی عورتیں اور فروتنی کرنے والے مرد اور فروتنی کرنے والی عورتیں اور خیرات کرنے والے مرد اور اور خیرات کرنے والی عورتیں اور روزے رکھنے والے مرد اور روزے رکھنے والی عورتیں اور اپنی شرمگاہوں کی حفاظت کرنے والے مرد اور حفاظت کرنے والی عورتیں اور خدا کو کثرت سے یاد کرنے والے مرد اور کثرت سے یاد کرنے والی عورتیں۔ کچھ شک نہیں کہ ان کے لئے خدا نے بخشش اور اجر عظیم تیار کر رکھا ہے
[Surat Al-Ahzab ** 33:35]**
Virtues of Dua’s/Zikars (In Hadeeth):
Our Prophet Muhammad said:
[Bukhari / Al-Fatah 11/208, Muslim 1/539]
[Tirmadi 5/549, Ibn Maja 2/1245, Sahih Ibn Maja 2/312, Sahih Al-Tirmadi 3/139]
Shall I not inform of you all ( his companions) of the best of your works, the purest of them with your master (Allah), the loftiest of them in your stations, the thing that is better for you than meeting your enemies and slaying them and being slain by them?”
The companions replied, “Of course”
He said, “Remembrance of Allah, the Most High.”
[Bukhari 8/171, Muslim 4/2061]
Allah SWT! said: "I am with my slave when he thinks of me and I am with him when he mentions me. For if he mentions me to himself, I mention him to myself; and if he mentions me in a gathering, I mention him in a superior gathering. If he approaches me by a hands width, I approach him by an arms length; and if he approaches me by an arms length, I approach him by two arms lengths. And if he comes to me walking, I hasten to him swiftly.”
[Tarmidi 5/458, Ibn Maja 2/12461, Sahih Al Tirmidi 3/139, Sahih Al Maja 2/317]
‘Abdullah bin Busr said that a man asked the Prophet [saw], “O Prophet, there are so many ways that we are permitted to worship Allah. Please give me a simple thing that I can do.’ The Prophet [saw] said: “Let your tongue always be moist with the remembrance of Allah.”
[Tirmidi 5/175, Sahih Al Jameh Al-saghir 5/340]
Prophet Muhamamd said, “Whoever reads one letter from the Book of Allah, will receive one Hasanah (reward for a good deed), and one Hasanah comes with ten like it. I do not say that Alif-Lam-Mim is a letter. Indeed Alif is a letter, and Lam is a letter, and Mim is a letter.”
Re: Dua / Prays / Zikar-e-Illahi
(1) What To Read When We wake-up:
الحَمْـدُ لِلّهِ الّذي أَحْـيانا بَعْـدَ ما أَماتَـنا وَإليه النُّـشور.
Alhamdu lillahil-lathee ahyana baAAda ma amatana wa-ilayhin-nushoor.
‘All praise is for Allah who gave us life after having taken it from us and unto Him is the resurrection.’
[RIGHT]**لا إلهَ إلاّ اللّهُ وَحْـدَهُ لا شَـريكَ له، لهُ المُلـكُ ولهُ الحَمـد، وهوَ على كلّ شيءٍ قدير، سُـبْحانَ اللهِ، والحمْـدُ لله ، ولا إلهَ إلاّ اللهُ واللهُ أكبَر، وَلا حَولَ وَلا قوّة إلاّ باللّهِ العليّ العظيم. ****رَبِّ اغْفرْ لي. **البخاري مع الفتح 3/ 144[/RIGHT]
The Prophet said : ‘Whoever awakes at night and then says:
La ilaha illal-lahu wahdahu la shareeka lah, lahul-mulku walahul-hamd, wahuwa AAala kulli shay-in qadeer, subhanal-lah, walhamdu lillah, wala ilaha illal-lah wallahu akbar, wala hawla wala quwwata illa billahil-AAaliyyil AAatheem. Rabbigh-fir lee
‘None has the right to be worshipped except Allah, alone without associate, to Him belongs sovereignty and praise and He is over all things wholly capable. How perfect Allah is, and all praise is for Allah, and none has the right to be worshipped except Allah, Allah is the greatest and there is no power nor might except with Allah, The Most High, The Supreme.
and then supplicates: O my Lord forgive me.’ …will be forgiven ’ “or he said: ‘and then asks, he will be answered.If he then performs ablution and prays, his prayer will be accepted’.”
الحمدُ للهِ الذي عافاني في جَسَدي وَرَدّ عَليّ روحي وَأَذِنَ لي بِذِكْرِه . لترمذي 5/ 473
Alhamdu lillahil-lathee AAafanee fee jasadee waradda AAalayya roohee wa-athina lee bithikrih .
‘All praise is for Allah who restored to me my health and returned my soul and has allowed me to remember Him .’
(2) What To Read When wearing new cloth(s):
الْحَمْدُ لِلَّهِ الَّذِي كَسَانِي مَا أُوَارِي بِهِ عَوْرَتِي وَأَتَجَمَّلُ بِهِ فِي حَيَاتِي
All praises are due to Allah, who clothed me with which I cover my body and with which I adorn myself in my life.
(3) What Dua should be prayed for someone who wear new cloths
“الْبَسْ جَدِيداً، وَعِشْ حَمِيداً، وَمُتْ شَهِيداً”.
***Ilbas jadeedan, wa 'ish hameedan, wa mut shaheedan. ***
Put on new clothes , live a praise-worthy life and die as a martyr.
Reference: Ibn Majah 2/1178, Al-Baghawi 12/41. See also Al-Albani, Sahih Ibn Majah 2/275
“تُبْلِي وَيُخْلِفُ اللهُ تَعَالَى”.
Tublee wa yukhliful-laahu ta’aalaa.
May Allah replace it when it is worn out.
Reference: Abu Dawud 4/41. See also Al-Albani Sahih Abu Dawud 2/760.
Jazakallah
May Allah bless u
Thanx MD! :aliyish:
(4) What Dua should be read when we take-off our cloths:
"بسم الله
***Bismillah. ***
By/In the Name of Allah.
[At-Tirmidhi 2/505]
(5) Before entering in toilet:
اللهم إني أعوذ بك من الخبث والخبائث
In the Name of Allah, I seek protection in you from unclean spirits, male and female.” [Abu Dawud 4/264, Ahmad 2/389 and Fath Al-Bari 1/254]
(6) After leaving the toilet:
غُفْرَانَكَ
I seek Your forgiveness.
Hadith - Al-Tirmidhi, Narrated 'Aisha,
**When Allah’s Apostle (peace be upon him) came out from the privy, he said: (I seek) forgiveness from Thee. **
[Transmitted by Tirmidhi, Ibn Majah and Darimi]
Afshi
August 18, 2010, 2:25pm
http://islamicforumonline.com/AL-WIRDUL%20'AAM%20DHIKR.htm
This dhikr is really beneficial. We (the students of the halaqa i go to) recite this dhikr after Fajr and Maghrib Salah.
can i post here a dua ??
main ker hi deti hoon lkk ne to batana nahi hai:naraz:
Dua to see mirror:
Allah humma ahsanta khalqi fahassin khuluqi.
4 sharing khair!
(7) What Dua should be read before ablution:
(8) What Dua should be read after ablution:
**[RIGHT][RIGHT]اللَّهُمَّ اجْعَلْنِي مِنَ التَّوَّابِينَ وَاجْعَلْنِي مِنَ الْمُتَطَهِّرِين[/RIGHT][/RIGHT]
Allah hummaj ‘al knee minatawabeen waj al knee minal mutatah hareen
***O Allah, count me among those who seek forgiveness and amongst those who stay clean
[Tirmid 1/78, Sahih Tirmidi 1/18]
Jafri
December 4, 2010, 9:29pm
Allah humma salli ala Mohammadin wa ahl-e-bayti wa f’al
Jafri
(9) What Dua should be read when exiting/leaving the home/house:
**بِسْمِ اللَّهِ تَوَكَّلْتُ عَلَى اللَّهِ وَلَا حَوْلَ وَلَا قُوَّةَ إِلَّا بِاللَّهِ **
“Bismillahi tawakkal tu alal laahi la howla wala quwwata illa billah(i)”
“In the name of Allah Almighty (I come out of my house) I trust Allah, there is no capability of saving oneself from sins and neither is there capability to do good deeds except by the will of Allah”
**“I depart with Allah’s name, relying on Him. It is Allah who saves us from sins with His guidance (the ability to do so).” (Tirmidhi) **
It is stated in the hadith that if a person recites the above dua and departs then there is an (unseen) procalamation that his need will be fullfilled and that he will be protected from any harm or injury. On hearing this dua, the Satan goes away from the place and refrains from troubling the reciting person.
***[Tirmidhi, Tirmidi 5/490, Abu-Dawud 4/325, Sahih Timridi 3/151] ***
**اللَّهُمَّ إِنِّي أَسْأَلُكَ خَيْرَ الْمَوْلِجِ وَخَيْرَ الْمَخْرَجِ بِسْمِ اللَّهِ وَلِجْنَا وَعَلَى اللَّهِ رَبِّنَا تَوَكَّلْنَا **
**"O Allah, I seek a good entry and a good exit. We take Allah’s name to enter and to exit and rely on Him who is our Lord. **
After this dua greet the members of the household.
**(Mishkat) **
**Jaabir (R.A.) narrates that Prophet Mohammad (S.A.W.) stated that when a man enters his home and makes Dhikr (remembers Allah) and also makes Dhikr at meal times, then Satan says to his colleagues that the night cannot be spent there nor can they partake of the peoples food and if no Dhikr was made on entering the house, then Satan says to his colleagues that they have an opportunity to spend the night there and if no Dhikr was made at meal times, then Satan tells his colleagues that they will be able to stay there and also get food. **
Mishkat, Chapter on food, Abu-Dawd, Tirmidi, Nasai, Ibn-Maja, Sahih Al Tirmidi 3/153, Sahih Al Maja 2/336]
**Also look towards the sky and recite: **
**اللَّهُمَّ إِنِّي أَعُوذُ بِكَ أَنْ أَضِلَّ أَوْ أُضَّلَّ أَوْ أَظْلِمَ أَوْ أُظْلَمَ أَوْ أَجْهَلَ أَوْ يُجْهَلَ عَلَىَّ **
“O Allah, I seek refuge in You from misleading or being misled or oppressing or being oppressed or from being ignorant or bearing the result of ignorance”.
(Mishkat)
(9) What Dua should be read when going to the Masjid:
**‘O Allaah, place within my heart light, and upon my tongue light, and within my ears light, and within my eyes light, and place behind me light and in front of me light and above me light and beneath me light. O Allaah, bestow upon me light.’ **
[Muslim 1/530, Bukhari & Al-Fatah 11/116]
(10) What Dua should be read when going to the Masjid:
**‘O Allaah, place within my heart light, and upon my tongue light, and within my ears light, and within my eyes light, and place behind me light and in front of me light and above me light and beneath me light. O Allaah, bestow upon me light.’ **
[Muslim 1/530, Bukhari & Al-Fatah 11/116]
Peace All,
Pardon me to bumping up this thread. I invite you all to post the Dua /prays / Zikar-e-Illahi / Tasbeeh etc., (with reference is possible) which we read/do in our daily life routine.
Dua to be recite in morning. [TABLE]
**أَصْبَـحْـنا وَأَصْبَـحْ المُـلكُ للهِ رَبِّ العـالَمـين ، اللّهُـمَّ إِنِّـي أسْـأَلُـكَ خَـيْرَ هـذا الـيَوْم ، فَـتْحَهُ ، وَنَصْـرَهُ ، وَنـورَهُ وَبَـرَكَتَـهُ ، وَهُـداهُ ، وَأَعـوذُ بِـكَ مِـنْ شَـرِّ ما فـيهِ وَشَـرِّ ما بَعْـدَه **
**The morning has come to me and the whole universe belongs to Allah, the Lord of the worlds, O Allah, I ask of you the good of the day, it’s success and aid and it’s nur (celestial light) and barakaat (blessings) and seek hidayah (guidance) and seek refuge from the evil in it (this day) and from the evil of that which is to come later.