AOA I also have questions regarding dua. Some says har waqat dua qabool hoti hai some says namaz ke baad hii hoti hai? And what are mannar or adab of making dua?and we are making jaiz Dua how can we make so dua accepted by Allah. And how can I increase my faith
Re: Dua and qabooliyat
Dua can be accepted any time but there are few times where chances of acceptance are very very high. You can find some good info here
Best Times to make Dua (Supplication)
Wht i have heard is K dua baut ajazi se kary ro kr dua kary ankhon mei ansoo ho aur iss yaqeen se mangay K Allah dua kabool kary ga
as TLK said, all times are good times for the acceptance of du'aas, except zawaal times [midday and midnight, it's different on a daily basis and on geographic locations], but certain times are known to be more favorable than other times [as the link above shows.
there are adaabs [etiquette] of making du'aa which we often neglect.
-we should make vuzu before sitting down to make a du'aa
-the most important aspect which is easily ignored is the fact that we do NOT try to make and keep Allah happy with us. first and foremost thing is before making our du'aa we should at least try to be a good Muslim by performing our salaat on time and do other arkaan of Islam as we are required to. we can't really expect Allah to listen to us when we make N keep Him unhappy with us due to our ignorance, laziness, taking our deen lightly.
-before asking for du'aa, we must praise Allah by reciting soorah-e-FaatiHaa, send darood on Prophet [saws] and then do some vazifa [the one we do after every namaaz].
-we should repent and ask for forgiveness from Allah for the sins that we have committed, both knowingly and unknowingly. in short, *do tauba from ma'aasiyaat *[sins]
- we should show a lot of humility by asking for help in the Haalat-e-sajda [outside namaaz], crying as much as we can...show Allah that we need His help and His favors in good and bad times.
-after making this type of elaborate du'aa, we should keep making du'aa frequently during the day...a short one like a 'reminder' *
-after doing all the above, we must acknowledge that by making the du'aa to Allah doesn't mean that He is bound to fulfill our du'aa...and, that's the reason we also include this before and after making du'aa, "O Allah, fulfill my du'aa IF and ONLY IF it's good in the my best interest, both is this world and in the world hereafter. this is very important.
-we must also acknowledge that Allah sometimes tests us by delaying, not fulfilling, and/or accepting du'aa partially.
good luck and may Allah guide us ALL to the right path anda save us from ALL shars [evils] both inside and outside our deen. aameen*
Another thing that's very important for acceptance of duas is to avoid consumption of haram. So this means you have to eat halal, wear halal, earn halal etc.
What if you consumed Haram unknowingly ?
remember one rule of the thumb in shari'at:
any Haraam food consumed, any Haraam act carried out UNKNOWINGLY is NOT gunaah, this includes:
-if a person is mentally out [deevaana, majnoon]
-if a person is under a imminent threat [like someone holding a gun on his/her head]
-in extreme need when no other food is available [Haraam act is NOT included]
any external force used to make someone to comply to act Haraam or eat Haraam then he/she is allowed to do that in order to save his life which is a sacred trust of Allah with that person.
this is the lowest level of iimaan ... mutaqqeen have laid their life not not bow down to the threat...it's the highest level of taqwa.
From what I know, if you consume unknowingly, you are not guilty of sin. You will however still be subjected to its effects, e.g. duas not being accepted after consuming haram.
But why?
remember one rule of the thumb in shari'at:
any Haraam food consumed, any Haraam act carried out UNKNOWINGLY is NOT gunaah, this includes:
-if a person is mentally out [deevaana, majnoon] -if a person is under a imminent threat [like someone holding a gun on his/her head] -in extreme need when no other food is available [Haraam act is NOT included]
any external force used to make someone to comply to act Haraam or eat Haraam then he/she is allowed to do that in order to save his life which is a sacred trust of Allah with that person.
this is the lowest level of iimaan ... mutaqqeen have laid their life not not bow down to the threat...it's the highest level of taqwa.
As captain obvious said....one is still subjected to its effects.
Peace cancerian87,
Supplicate (dua) to Almighty Allah can be done at any time but the best time for it at one-third of the first part of a night, after Fajr prayer and on Friday. Please read below hadiths.
How To Make Dua:
‘The Book Pertaining to the Remembrance of Allah, Supplication, Repentance and Seeking Forgiveness (Kitab Al-Dhikr)’ of Sahih Muslim, Hadith No. 6477
Anas reported Allah’s Messenger :saw2 as saying: When one of you makes supplication, he should supplicate with a will and should not say: O Allah, confer upon me if Thou likest, for there is none to coerce Allah.
Hadith No. 6478
Abu Huraira reported Allah’s Messenger
as saying: When one of you makes a supplication (to his Lord) one should not say: O Allah, grant me pardon, if Thou so likest, but one should beg one’s (Lord) with a will and full devotion, for there is nothing so great in the eye of Allah which He cannot grant.
Hadith No. 6479
as saying: None of you should say to Allah (like this): O Allah, grant me mercy, if thou so likest. The supplication (of his) should (be permeated with) conviction (that it would be accepted by the Lord), for Allah is the Doer of (everything) He likes to do, and there is none to force Him (to do or not to do this or that).
Acceptance of Dua:**
**Book ‘The Book Pertaining to the Remembrance of Allah, Supplication, Repentance and Seeking Forgiveness (Kitab Al-Dhikr)’ of Sahih Muslim, Hadith No. 6595 **
as saying: The supplication of the servant is granted in case he does not supplicate for sin or for severing the ties of blood, or he does not become impatient. It was said: Allah’s Messenger, what does:" If he does not grow impatient" imply? He said: That he should say like this: I supplicated and I supplicated but I did not find it being responded. and then he becomes frustrated and abandons supplication.
Best Time for Dua:
The Book of Prayer (Travellers) of Sahih Muslim Book 7, Hadith No. 1807 & 1808
Abu Huraira reported Allah’s Messenger (may peace be upon him) as saying: Our Lord, the Blessed and the Exalted, descends every night to the lowest heaven when one-third of the latter part of the night is left, and says: Who supplicates Me so that I may answer him? Who asks Me so that I may give to him? Who asks Me forgiveness so that I may forgive him?
Abu Huraira reported Allah’s Messenger (may peace be upon him) as saying: Allah descends every night to the lowest heaven when one-third of the first part of the night is over and says: I am the Lord; I am the Lord: who is there to supplicate Me so that I answer him? Who is there to beg of Me so that I grant him? Who is there to beg forgiveness from Me so that I forgive him? He continues like this till the day breaks.
Furthermore, it is narrated in Sahih Bukhari that when Ka’ab bin Malik did not join the battle of Tabuk; The Prophet
forbade all the Muslims to speak to him. Almighty Allah forgiven Ka’ab bin Malik by acceptance of his repentance at the time when he had offered the Fajr (morning) prayer. Also narrated Prophet
invoked Almighty Allah for rain during the Friday sermon and His
dua was accepted.
Almighty Allah know best.
But why?
I'm afraid I can't help you with that. That's all I know. That's why you'll see a lot of people who will not eat anything and everything that claims to be halal or that carries a halal certification. For that reason Abu Bakr would always inquire about the source of his food.
I'm afraid I can't help you with that. That's all I know. That's why you'll see a lot of people who will not eat anything and everything that claims to be halal or that carries a halal certification.
I did that too but then the issue of all those E numbers in ingredients came up and I didn't know what NOT to eat.
Peace LP,
What is E number?
Peace LP,
What is E number?
I don't how far what I read is true, so I didn't post it all. I just posted a few E numbers. Do your research.
These E-INGREDIENTS are present in a majority of products of multinational firms.
E100, E110, E120, E140, E141, E153, E210, E213, E214, E216, E234, E252,
E270, E280, E325, E326, E327, E334, E335, E336, E337, E422, E430, E431,
E432, E433, E434, E435, E436, E440, E470, E471, E472, E473, E474, E475,
E476, E477, E478, E481, E482, E483, E491, E492, E493, E494, E495, E542,
E570, E572, E631, E635, E904.
As captain obvious said....one is still subjected to its effects.
no. there is no sin and no lingering effect...you may ask for Allah's forgiveness for being careless or whatever the reason.
Peace LP,
got it. E stand for europe and codes is associated with the food, means the European Food Safety Authority that provide scientific advice on existing and merging risks associated with it.
I agree what CO said in post#8. I’m away from my notes but I guess read one school of thought out of four even prohibited use of meat from those chickens (paltoo) who eats insects etc.,
You should be more careful from now on ![]()
When it comes to haram being dua ki quboliyat mein rikawat, earning of halal is more imp than eating halal
Cuz u can eat/consume haram unknowingly but in case of earning, mostly a person knws that his earning is haram n having excuses kia krein majburi hai etc and if not, he shud ask scholars ulamas before starting
So in earnings, the chances of consuming haram knowingly r more than in eating n all
N is pe ziada tawajjuh dena chahye
there is no guarantee that your dua will be accepted......so believing that your dua is going to accepted while making the dua is useless and damaging......... because when it doesn't get fulfilled......you feel betrayed.......
I think there's a misunderstanding with the words, qubool and accepted. All applications to a university are qubooled or accepted......but the response/jawab could be yes, no, or wait.
So, all duas are accepted but whether they are granted exactly the way you want is not a guarantee.