DS

salaam everyone here, im in my last week of my pregnancy MashAllah but earlier in my pregnancy when my afp test to check my baby for DS came abnormal, i went for the US and they said two solf markers on the heart like a tiny spot but MashAllah his heartbeat and rest of his heart is good in working. and bright spot on his bowel area. thats the only two things. so my baby has a chance of 1 in 30. what does that mean? me and my hubby love our baby no matter what because hes a gift from Allah. but like any other mother, i want our son to be healthy Ameen. im just scared and worried as the time is close …please reply about the 1 in 30

Re: DS

Out of 30 babies born (ure son included), there is a chance that one of them will have ds.... Ure son being one of those possibles

Inshallah may gid gift u with a healthy baby in evwry way. Its scary even if the results come out with a better probability like1 in 20,000. As a parent u worry still...but scince is one thing... God and his plans are another

Hugs

you and your baby are in our prayers inshallah.. we decided not to go for these tests just because what I have read shows that false positives are pretty common!!

Have faith in Allah and inshaAllah everything will turn out good!!!

May Allah Ta'ala bless you with a healthy baby and make him among the righteous of this Ummah.

Inshallah may Allah swt bless you with a happy and healthy baby.
I read about these tests and their results online when we were expecting.These are considered the soft markers and I recall reading it many times that these lead to false positive results.May it be the case with you.
Don’t worry a lot and stay positive…Inshallah all the best…:hugz:

Doctors told my SIL that her son has DS. We were so worried as my other nephew had so many health issues. We prayed alot with weekly duas and Yseen for the baby. Thanks to Allah He was born normal.

Sigh.. you know my story. I sometimes want to sue the doctor who told me that "I'd be surprise if your baby is born normal". Just pray to Allah. Everything is going to be fine.

desi girl... How is the baby? Dont mean to pry but it would give hope to other readers who may have been given a risky ratio for DS...

hello MashAllah my baby is normal... hes doing well... i didnt go through the test for DS... they ran all the tests for the newborn and they didnt say anything.... he seem just so perfect.. mashallah

^ CONGRATULATIONS! :hugz:

Mashallah mashallah.... Thats so good to hear! Congrats once again on the baby boy... My bro has the same name :d

Congratulations .. what did you name the baby? :flower1:

i'm soo happy for you MashAllah!

1 in 30 means that there is a 3.3% chance your baby will have DS. God willing everything will be fine.

thanks guys sorry for late reply, just been very busy with my baby. hes doing well. im actually staying at my parents house till my 40 days over cuz my hubby and i live in a diff state so no one can take care of me cuz i had a c sec at the last time. im doing well now and so is my baby. hes doing well and hes just perfect and now i cant even see a min of my life without him. hes very smart mashallah he already looks when you say his name. thanks for the replys