Dry and Boring

Well, I changed my major from Psychology to International Relations. My Psychology teacher was making the subject really dry and boring, she repeated the whole lecture twice. I loved it in High School but here its a big NO NO. So I changed it to IR. I love it my new class and teacher, she is so cooperative. She has a good pace and I am actually starting to find history interesting.I think IR would go great with Journalism (which I am currently taking).

Now I wanted to know what future could I have with this combination? What kind of jobs are we looking at, and if I wanted to do my masters what would be the best subject?

Why the hell does every paki end up taking IR? Why not take domestic relations, it probably would lead to a better job.

I agree CH, what is IR actually good for? If you are doing to persue a diplomatic career, then maybe but for that there are hundred thousand top students waiting on that line. I can't think of anything else.

I dunno why we continue to offer these ridiculous courses to our youngsters when in the end some public service promotee gets the office positions and some doctor turned CSS takes over the higher posts.

Why don't u leave kinnaird and join home economics.. that falls right in line with what most paki women are gonna end up doing anyway. Otherwise, just return and do something worthwhile in the US.

I agree with PA. LM, you need to get your butt back to the US and finish your studies.

IR is good for those who plan to take CSS ultimately. It is a good high-scoring paper there.

With journalism as major, you can be the next Ashleigh Bansfield (sp?)!

LM: I repeat it is a stupid degree. Don't waste your time on it.

U left the US to study in Pakistan?

I don’t get it… :confused:

In that case, IR WiRe whatever u take… u just gonna end up cooking and cleaning for a fat husband rite after u graduate. Enjoy…

yeah educated women in pakistan are always just housewives. all those ladies in teh government, and even our former PM are men in drag..

There areplenty of housewives in US, and much more in pakistan. Does not quite mean thats the destiny of every educated woman in Pakistan.

Come on guys, don't be so harsh. If something sparks a college kid's interest, let her try it out. It's fine to advise her that maybe it does not have a clear career path, but don't rubbish it arrogantly.

OMG GUYZZZZZZZZZZZZZ! :teary1:

I took IR because they don’t offer anything else that is better, would you rather have me take Literature in Punjabi. OH trust me out if only I could get my butt back to AZ I so would. GOSH I think I should get hitched with some paindo landlord sara siyapa hi muk jaye.

Now I am so confused, bohat bori baat hai bohat bori baat IR itni bhi bori nahi :crying:

Fraudz :k: as usual!

LM do what interests you :) but if u wanna study to land a good job then MBA or computers is the field you should choose :p