Drought in Thar: Some more broken promises

Drought in Thar: Some more broken promises - Blogs - DAWN.COM

This is all a big lie or a sick joke. Are you kidding me, half of the country is drowning under the water, and in part, you have drought. Absolutely zero management. Criminal negligence all around by these corrupt and failed politicians.

We’d had all witnesses the Famine in Thar last year that took lives of over 250 people. PPP was severely criticised, they made empty promises at the time, but didn’t learn any lessons. Do these politicians have any shame and humanity left in them whatsoever? Despite the scrutiny, they still don’t feel any pressure to deliver, imagine what would happen if people completely stop paying attention to them and give them a free pass to destroy the country in whatever way they like.

Re: Drought in Thar: Some more broken promises

Mar soon Mar soon Thar na desoon :hbk:

Don't say anything, they are the only hope in the country. They are doing their job(which is primarily looting) efficiently. Marsoon marsoon....

They are Mai baap of Jungle.. baqol Ahmed Faraz:

Yeh Qana’at Hai, Ata’at Hai Ke Chahat Hai Faraz
Hum Tu Raazi Hain Woh Jis Haal Mein, Jaisa Rakhe

:snooty:

hush hush hush Sindh government sleeping !!!!!!!! Do not disturb!!!!!!!!!!!

Not surprising at all. Significant number of people starved to death a couple of years and the local govt couldn’t do jack to help those people. And here we have baby bhutto talking about conquering Kashmir. :smack: Talk about priorities.

Thar does not have enough Media coverage now for “born leader” to visit and have some publicity shots. He need people and media for his visits.

Video: Bilawal Visit to flood effected areas was a Drama and scripted Badly exposed. ~ Frequency

Watch the video. “Born Leader” has been directed on every step on what to say, where to stop to get “great shot”

• aagaye loog nahi hain, yaheen rukeen
  • aagay pani gehra hai, yaheen say boleen
  • yee bb ka baita hai isko bolo “gee aaaya nu” (instructing to a women who was meeting bilawal)
  • bus yahaan ruk jaeen yahaan say acha shot aayee ga

:slight_smile:

^ #dramybazz](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=dramybazz) fake](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=fake) #articial](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=articial) #say_no_to_ppp](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=say_no_to_ppp)

acha shot bany ga peechay aa jao

I think this requires a total separate thread ‘Hopeless Hope’ :smiley:

It's a terrible situation. One that needs addressing. I've always cherished the Sindhi culture, the simple lifestyle of rural Sindh, and the purer hearts than perhaps the rest of us. It always amazes me how the politicians neglect the fact that these very people one day will become witness against them, and they'll find no escape.

How do the politicians with a heritage of politics running generations even sleep at night knowing they haven't done zilch to ease the pains of people they have been elected to care for.

If only people start actively talking about such gravely serious issues that cost lives, instead of throwing pathetic tantrums over people's twitter manners, we may find ourselves in a position where the public maybe able to exert meaningful pressure on politicians who are elected to act, not to sit there and lick the system.

With so much poverty, illiteracy, anger, frustration, despair and the rapidly developing world around us, I find it disgusting how people think they have the luxury of waiting and wasting another generation, in a hope that things would somehow eventually fall in place on their own. It is that kind of moral bankruptcy and intellectual decay that explains why Muslims countries are collectively in so much trouble and butt of every joke in international community. It's the same tunnel thinking where you sit on your butt and hope to see things magically improve on their own, or you just wait for things to explode and get totally out of hand.

People who think you can ignore the growing hunger and poverty for another generation are simply deluded or have no humanity left in them. 20-30 years ago, no one had ever imagined in Pakistan that country would be brought down to it's knees by bunch of home grown religious extremists. They didn't think it'd be an issue. What makes people think that their cowardly passivity and criminal negligence won't give birth to another blood lusting, absolutely chaotic insurrection? Poverty and hunger, when ignored, can give birth to all kinds of evil.

We had seen or can still see the glimpse or the total eruption of political campaigning in most major parts of the country, why is that we have not seen any sort of mobilisation or political activity from the Sindhi educated class? Is there such as educated, Sindhi middle class which is capable of challenging these waderas? Perhpas I'm trying to be deliberately provocative, but what could be the reasons behind community's collective meekness, passivity, indifference or plain old self defeating cynicism?

مر سوُں مر سوُں
روٹی نہ دے سو

تھر کے رڑے میدان کا اچار ڈالنا ہے بورن لیڈر نے

I will praise SS, he stands with his people.

QAS … :bummer: @Sachaydino

In 88 days, the death toll of mostly infants and children has reached 288 in Thar. I saw virtually all PPP leaders including their honourable leader Zardari gathered in their Disney Taj Mahal to wail over a dead woman who died seven years ago, but did the same concerned looking and emotionally aching herd travelled to Thar for any inspection or rescue work? Did they shed any tears for the dying infants there?

But oh well, let the signature PPP mantra be the ultimate answer to all concerns and criticism: children are dying all over Pakistan. Who cares if they die in Thar too? Or is it that children die in Thar every year, why only this year's famine is given so much coverage? Why? Conspiracies. Billa. Sher. Balla. Conspiracies. Conspiracies. Conspiracies.