Drone kills TTP No.2 | TTP withdraws talk offer

Re: Drone kills TTP No.2 | TTP withdraws talk offer

Its not what sin the committed, its that they committed sin... Your own people, other people, your own army, its all evil in the end if innocent people are being killed.

US drone attacks are further radicalising Pakistan | Imran Awan | Comment is free | guardian.co.uk

If the death of a terrorist commander, in an organization responsible for so much misery in the country is something to inspire other Pakistanis to rally around the Taliban, then Pakistanis are truly out of their minds.

Its pathetic that drone strikes by the US create extremists, but terrorists attacks by the Taliban create nothing but apathy ! ! !

Thanks for reminding me that this forum isn't for insolents now I shall rightly report your insulting replies to the moderators. Facts? What facts? When did paranoia start equalling truth? The fact is you have no rational argument or any knowledge about the rapidly changing trends of the current situation. You just have your own sets of highly polarised and extremely stubborn personal beliefs (not opinions based on political facts!). Unfortunately geo-politics cannot be explained by such depressingly simply and childish views. My posts are here for everyone to see and I think its quite clear for everyone to see that I indeed tried to answer your every war mongering fit with facts.
Cowards would sell themselves for peace.
May God save Pakistan from such vile, despicable and truly evil ideology. It pains me to imagine that this is exactly the type of crap a bunch of 15 year old future suicide bombers are fed by the Taliban. With that statement, you have just proved that you are as passionate for violence, loss of innocent blood and the sheer destruction of the country as the animals you supposedly hate. Enemies of peace are enemies of Pakistan. They are the real traitors.

Well, I'd personally want Pakistan Army and Government to take care of our enemies.

Having said that I have never lived in FATA or KPK (if we disregard some time of my life that I spent in Hazara District), but the drone strikes do anger me. I know many more like me who get disturbed by their sight. I'd not be surprised if people do get polarized and radicalized by them.

If we trust the electorates the results of the past elections in Punjab (partially) and kpk (fully) reflect the verdict of people against drones and war on terror.

Awww...from preaching about facts now you are straight up telling jokes eh?. Yeah the same army you accused of playing dirty for the past 12 years? I don't know how to respond to such embracing display of ignorance and malicious views. InshAllah, Pakistanis are not far from witnessing a lasting peace in their country and Pak army believe it or not, will go through the peace talks by hook or crook. Its just the way they work. Any official statement from the army where they have announced to halt the peace talks? Last time I checked, Sharif's is still going on about with his business of form government.

Yawn....And Buckingham Palace would turn into a Mosque. Keep em coming, I need them to get through a dull Monday morning.

In Punjab especially we have a phrase "mama lagna aye?" for a nosey neighbour who considers its responsibility to poke his nose in the internal matters of others. These drones basically put America in the category of "mama" which not many people like. The Americans need to change their attitude if they want Pakistani help in withdrawal from Afghanistan.

I'm positive you will sing the same tune once your loved one is hit by a drone strike. Aao amreeka aoo humay aurrr maaro, bhottt mazaa ataa hai!

Well, you would know a joke wouldnt you.. I accused the army of playing dirty for the past 12 years? Where?

Pakistan's govt has on a number of occasions made deals with the TTP, only to have it blow up in their face. Your obviously havent been around for the past 12 years, because you havent any clue whats been going on. You have to be dense to think it will work again. And regardless, you do not make peace with people who are guilty by admission of mass murder.

Please dont invoke the name of god in your cowardice. Its one thing to beg mercy from your tormentors, its another to place god in the midst of it. Lasting peace. sure, because if its one thing terrorist organizations love, its giving up all their accumulated wealth and power when asked to.

Why would the Army interfere? If they haven't interfered to stop the Taliban despite hundreds of deaths in the past, why would they stop them now? until its obvious to everyone including the cowering masses that you cant deal with these people, no one will interfere regardless of how many people are killed.

Im positive you would sing a different tune once your loved one's are killed in a suicide bombing... Aao Mujahid aoo humay aurrr maaro, bhottt mazzzza ataaa hai!!!

Spare me such inane nonsense. More people have died at the hands of Pakistans onw terrorists then have ever died at the hands of American drones. So your sympathies for victims of drones is suspicious.

Its called an exaggeration for effect... Do you recall what happen in Swat when the govt caved in to the Taliban there? Oh wait, your head is to high up where it shouldn't be to know what goes on in the actual world!

Lets see another witty one liner now...

I dont recall having insulted you. Unless your so insecure, that general statements about unnamed groups of people are enough to convince you i must be referring to you! If you would consider yourself to be among them, then thats you associating yourself, not me categorizing you as such. Your insults arent welcome on such a forum, save that for the other unfortunate souls in your life.

Facts are things which are garnered through** EVIDENCE**! Do you know what evidence is?
So for example, there is evidence to show that the Taliban are not amenable to peace, because they have refused to abide by previous peace accords. So the biggest predictor for future action, is past actions. Now you can ignore a decades worth of failed peace accords, but the definiton of stupidity is one who does the same thing over and over again assuming different results.
There is evidence, that given an oppurtunity, the Taliban and other extremists will make headway into other areas. So when the the govt made peace with the Taliban in Swat the invaded the neighboring area and thus forced the Army to act. Evidence also shows that the Taliban are now in Karachi and have influence through out the coutnry.
Evidence shows that these people are not willing to accept the rit of the state, the constitution, or agree to disband.

These aren’t opinions, this isnt paranoia.. I dont just believe without reason the Taliban will continue their attacks, this is a fact. Did you miss this bit of news?!?!?
Politicians talk peace as Pakistan Taliban kill 18
18 police men killed even as they accept peace.. Thats paranoia?!?!

Anyone here who isnt a bias deluded chamcha for the Taliban would see how clueless and fact-less your comments are. Your simply a self styled peacenik shamelessly and pathetically begging and pleading with criminals for respite. And whats even worse, you cite god and Islam as your motivation. Its disgusting. Your cowardly and pathetci overture are enough to make a grown man wretch.

You who would have us make peace with people who have murdered innocent men women and children in the hundreds, you should be ashamed of yourself. People like you, who run at the cite of conflict and surrender at ever chance, have your own demons to fight. i will leave you to cower under your bed and call it peace making.

If only the capacity for coherently string together a few sentences were an indicator of actual intellect i would be impressed by you…

Wali-Ur-Rehman was apparently responsible for an attack that killed US servicemen last year. So they werent killing him for Pakistans sake, he picked a fight with them.

i dont understand how you could possibly be against the death of someone who is an organizational leader of a group that has admitted to killing so many of your countrymen. I really want to know why you would be so upset by the death of such a person. Drones or no drones, the job was done.

is any Pakistani muslim murderer killed by the US absolved of your disdain?

You see... I do not support any suicide bombings nor am I supporter of TTP et al.

YOU do support American terrorism.

There's the clear difference.

Please spare us your "logic". "More people have died..." spare us.

I support the Americans killing Taliban... Its only terrorism if they are intentionally targeting civilians. Very simple distinction.

You prefer I use no logic at all ! What would distinguish me from you and your friend "Jolie" then?

I will spare you of having to exhaust the meager energy you have left on thinking... Yes, you are right, America is evil, the Taliban are your friends, everyone is content with suicide bombings, but everyone hates America for the drone strikes... We should all kiss the feet of Hakeemullah and beg his pardon so we can finally have peace again.

You want to see full scale mindless slaughter of innocent people, those animals want to see the same thing. What exactly is the difference between you and them? What deals? How many deals? More like attempted deals or deals where both sides (one side) weren't sincere to lay down arms or deals which resulted in sudden deterioration in Pak-American relations? The same deals which were heavily criticized by the Americans thus had to be halted midway?The same deals which almost resulted in stopping of Pakistan's aid? The same deals which provoked a worldwide heated criticism calling for 'do more' 'do more 'approach? The previous peace deal were failed a) they were half heated attempts designed without any careful planning, b) they had to be abandon because of immense external pressure.

Now lets compare the situation now there is a clear consensus in favour of peace deal in international community and amongst the NATO forces. Not to mention there's a perfect agreement on this issue within Pakistan government, intelligence, military but more importantly overwhelming desire and support for peace amongst people of Pakistan. Funnily enough, neither those animals nor you have an ounce of respect for the democratic verdicts. Anyway, unlike last time, peace deals now have every reason to succeed because this is the OFFICIAL exit policy decided by Americans, backed by international community. Pakistan is not at the risk of isolating itself by doing what all other countries have already started doing in Afghanistan. Its the Americans don't see anything wrong in negotiating with mass murderers for sake of greater peace and stability of the region, why don't you ever bother moaning about their policies after they are the one who have officially initiated this policy eh? You can also say that unlike last time Pakistan will play its card right and only sign the ceasefire with the groups that are indeed ready to lay down arms, accept the constitution and laws of Pakistan. I wish I could believe that you've been following this conflict for the past 12 years but your posts clearly suggest otherwise and its obvious for everyone to see.

Good to see that you at least know the definition of quite useful things like facts and evidence but I’d rather see you exercise these concepts in your posts instead of coming across like a nursery school kiddie who likes to show off every new word it learns from time to time. Don’t embrace yourself by talking about intellect, so far its who have depressingly one dimensional, extreme and ill informed personal beliefs (not even opinions). In fact your views are indeed as extreme and stubborn as the people you want us to believe that you absolutely hate. Had you truly known what things like fact, evidence and research mean, you wont be going berserk on online forums. Its a known fact that Pakistan will NOT be negotiating with all types of Taliban. Its a fact that Taliban are dividing into so many groups and sub groups each having different goals and way of operating. Its a fact that certain groups of Taliban can indeed be defeated without the use of violence. Its a fact that certain groups of Taliban have made it known that they are willing to disarm and recognize Pakistan’s government and abide by peace terms. Its a fact that Pakistan will still be using force against Taliban who do not disarm and continue harming civilians, such as the group who is responsible for killing those innocent police men. Its a fact that Pakistan is only negotiating with rogue elements within Taliban camp only to weaken and destroy the entire network instead of empowering them the whole entity. Its a fact that Pakistan is only going with NATO’s official peace strategy in order to lessen the workload for our armed forces and reduce the numbers of civilians and soldiers who die in the conflict. Since Taliban are not a single entity anymore, Pakistan army can only fight so many groups at one time and in so many regions. If there are Taliban in Karachi, well I suggest you go ahead and open a thread calling for drone attacks there along with heavy tanks, troops and fighter jets to be deployed in the city. Lets see how many Karachittes support another military operation in their city. What influence of Taliban are you talking about? Didn’t we just had a first ever peaceful democratic transition of power? Whatever happened to the news that Taliban are taking over Islamabad? How can you propagate about Taliban influence taking over entire country when people of Pakistan are actively calling for strengthening of democratic institutions; increase in education and health budget; strong industrialised economy; more efficient law enforcing bodies; availability of quick and speedy justice through courts. If anything political awareness, nationalism and social activism is all time high in the current day Pakistan. I don’t Pakistan had ever witnessed such sudden improvement in its socio-political climate. But the question should be, don’t you get tired of making same old pathetic doom and gloom posts or internet trolling is just getting lot more sophisticated these days?

Ah I see. Piece of friendly advice, perhaps instead of putting silly effects, you should focus on adding substance in your posts. It may help kill the impression that at least your head isn't buried in sand where it probably wouldn't be known what goes on in the real world. I'm more than happy to post witty one liners if only it could stop you from making highly ignorant, dangerously slavish and war mongering long rants. If only you had any idea how sickening and vile you sound when you call for another decade of violence in the name of Islam (your pathetic 'Islam stands for justice' so lets continue with the war post in some other thread). How about we take that as another similarity between you and the Taliban. Sorry but Taliban and blood thirsty war mongers can go to hell coz Pakistanis have refused to become another Syria!!

if they TTP are our enemies, our government and military forces should take on them.

The confusion is created by the government itself. If they are supporting the drone program, they should own it as well. By publicly issuing statements against drones, the impression given out to the people is that Americans are interfering in our internal affairs.

As far as I am concerned, I have a bit of idea as to what's going on, but I'll again reiterate that the government and military has not marketed this war among the people. So who should we blame for this, the people?