Drink Mecca Cola

[thumb=A]DRINK%20MECCA%20COLA.JPG[/thumb]

oh yaar yeh kia pila rahey ho :confused: :confused: :confused:

I read about it too..its being so poular in mid east and is actually a competitor for other colas which give part of money to Israel..

No ones giving no one any money. Those are just mindless rumors. Please check this page.

no it is true all money frm coke goes to israel then the y make ammunition and kill our palestinian brothers.

Haydur Bhai. This is Coca Cola’s own site. I don’t know whether they are supporting Israel or not, but this is certainly not a credible source to prove those rumours wrong.

Apne aap kai baare main unho nai aur kya kehna hai?

Umer bhai u have a right to believe watever u want to. and so do I.

I believe these hoaxes are nothing but a bunch of lies… very very rarely is such a conspiracy theory actually true. U didn’t want to listen to Coke making a case for themselves right? then please see the following links:

1. The Photo that started it all.

2. Urban Legends Reference: Coca Cola

3. The Observer: Top 10 9/11 Myths

I hope these help. :slight_smile:

Haydur Bhai, I guess you misunderstood what I wrote. I don’t think that these rumours about Coke and McDonalds conspiracies are true. If I did believe that Coke supports Israel, I’d never drink it.

But my point was, that a link to a Coca-Cola website wouldn’t convince people, who do believe in these hoaxes. The links you have posted this time at least give a slight impression of beeing independent. But they won’t change the minds of those people either.

Mohtarma… jo front par hai us ko dekhain jo back par hai us ko nahi,

I read about this story in the paper. Dont think the guy made Mecca Cola solely to help others, the guy is in business. All he wants is profits, and his method of promoting the product is by saying "10% of the sales will help palestinians".

Great Marketing Eh.

I totally agree with Pakistan99 on this one! There are several other rumours also like PEPSI stands for Pay Every Penny Save Isreal. Which is a bunch of crap as Pepsi has long before in market even before Isreal came into being.

I seriously dont believe that Coke donates money to the Isreali government. Even if it does. Its there money. They can do whatever the hell they want with it! I just dont a point why coke would give money to Isreal.

As for 'Mecca' Cola. The name says it all. I think the name is a rip off of so people can buy this particular brand of soft drink. The guy who invented this drink is extremely smart as he knows Muslims are gulible and will buy the drink because of the affection people have in the City of Mecca. Otherwise why would someone name it Mecca Cola? Is it made in Mecca? Does it contain Aab e Zam Zam? I dont think so!

Coming back to coke giving money to coke. I think companies like 'Hussein Manjhan' 'baabu beeri' and 'metro milan agar bati' should give some share of their profits to the palestinian government too if coke gives money to Isreal!

*Originally posted by AliBeta: *
The guy who invented this drink is extremely smart as he knows Muslims are gulible and will buy the drink because of the affection people have in the City of Mecca.
Ditto. I bet if he takes this thing to Pakistan, it's gonna sell like hell... or is he doin' it already?

Re: Drink Mecca Cola

*Originally posted by haroon alloo: *
[thumb=A]DRINK%20MECCA%20COLA.JPG[/thumb]

how it taste. iz it like regular kolaz

Re: Re: Drink Mecca Cola

*Originally posted by Jaan Lewaa: *

how it taste. iz it like regular kolaz

yeah, everything is the same the taste as well. But with a diferent name obviously. lol

My cousin was telling about this a couple of days ago.

*Originally posted by Pakistan99: *
No ones giving no one any money. Those are just mindless rumors. .

U may be rt.. I wanted to say that the rumors are that their money goes to israel and in response this guy marketed that Mecca Cola 's profit will go to palestinians..this trick actually is working as I reada lot of peopel in middle east are changing the brand.. thnx for correcting..

Coke & Israel connection? You be the judge :slight_smile:

Read all the way through and you will see proper documentation.

Say no to coke!

Coca-Cola suffering effects of war](The World Today - ABC listen) ABC online 29 Mar 03

The World Today - Saturday, 29 March , 2003 12:18:00 Reporter: Stephen Long

ELEANOR HALL: Big United States companies are suffering their own form of collateral damage from the war in Iraq, as consumer boycotts cost them millions. Chief among the targets is the world’s most ubiquitous brand, Coca-Cola.In the Middle East, and parts of Europe, consumers are switching to “Mecca Cola”, a rival soft drink launched in France last year, with the claim that it will be part of a fight against “US imperialism”.

Dont intend to join in the argument…but that above source is biased. It has direct links to pro israel petitions.