Dressing scantily

Alright, fair enough. You wanna hear my personal opinion? I think you should go drink a glass of yourself.

*Originally posted by LahoriMaharani: *
You wanna hear my personal opinion?

No

*Originally posted by lussi: *

No

which cast/cultrue you belong to mr? i would love to know the extent of ugliness/fairness within side of your culture?

*Originally posted by Rehaan: *

which cast/cultrue you belong to mr? i would love to know the extent of ugliness/fairness within side of your culture?

I come from a very pretty cultrue

Your crooked and perverted nature totally portraits the culture/cast you belong to, which is absolutely pretty for an imperceptive kind of individual you are. Moreover, I think you really need to get a life. It’s just so terrible and ridiculous of you to talk about woman ‘s ugliness in the context of their culture/cast they belong to. You are just one other kind that is representing the perverted nature that you carry on your soul and at the same time ruining the status of your own people.

Truly sad and pathetic!!

oops …looks like i touched a raw nerve there…

you think ‘lahori’ is cast/culture? :rotfl:

hahaa…its not us vs them…i was stating my own personal preferences…i find majority of lahori girls to unattractive…

You know actually it's stupid to generalize why those women wear revealing clothes. It's just a lifestyle, some do it for themselves, some do to attract men and some do it because it's normal in their society, simple as that! I don't know why desi men care too much about why women dress the way they dress. I honestly never saw any thread opened to discuss why some desi men wear shorts or whatever.....WHY?

Can't answer that. Never dress sexy myself. Just get dressed.

I don't see anything wrong with dressing scantily. But then again I'd be lying.

There is a fine line between scantily clad clothing as opposed to elegant attire whether it be a man or woman.

To each person the limitations and preferences differ. Each society changes its limitations and preferences every 5 years. I wouldn't be surprised if Pakistan introduced bikini's with a shawl on the side considering the direction the country is going in.

Some like it very sexually inticing and others prefer the mormon dress code. We can't possibly dictate the lifestyle of others unless its under religion.

The culture of Pakistan is ruled under the dress code of Islam or the lack of it really used in places when needed which is in itself indeed hypocritical; whereas the culture of the West is put under multitudinous faiths but in particular revised christianity or Atheism which allows the population to live as they please instead of living under one iron fist rule.

Hi Guys

Thank you all the for the zeal you showed in responding to this thead.
Special thanks to you Lost_Soul - you made it more clearer to the folks here as to what I was actually getting at, and also for letting me know that the Paki damsels are no better than the Indy ones :)
Well, we have so far in this thread attributed various factors like cultures, cultural leanings, rebellion, society, religion and various other factors - BUT all said and done, I guess we still have not and probably will never be able to tell for sure as to what works in a girl's mind before she lays hands on a revealing dress when she can still go in for an attire commensurate with the national, cultural and religious ethos of her immediate environment (besides the 'trend' factor that you would want to argue about).
And I am sure this thread is being responsed to only by those who THINK strongly about this subject, and probably not one by those who really wear the 'controversial' dress :) Probably they are all just reading and trying to figure it our for themselves - maybe their reasons can not well be articulated in words. And correct me if I am wrong - there should certainly be a very strong degree of luring that a girl plays, and still plead innocent upon some wrong being occured upon her. Sight of scantily clad girls is a very common phenomenon in my part of the world - to an extent that at times they literally become 'traffic blockers'. It's all accepted out here now. When children growup seeing their parents dressed in a shabby T-Shirt, Bermudas, Boxer-shorts and what not - it becomes all the more reasonable and justifiable for them to take a few leaps further and expose it all !!

Suhaib

^Majority of lahori girls are dark and unattractive. Its good for them to be wrapped up as it hides their rabid ugliness.

I beg to differ. Dark doesnt equal ugliness and i happen to know many many fine lahori women for whom most men would die for.

**Edit: avoid personal attacks.

Thank you

CocoNut**

Beauty lies in the eye of the beholder

i've just been reading the posts on this thread.. all seem very interesting..

ive always wondered about 'scantily' dressed 'women' too... however my view of scanty is prob very different to everyone elses here.. no worries..

neways some of u were classifying women dressing like 'westerners' as sluts... ok firstly.. what is 'western' dress sense.. and why would it be classified as slutty?? are we talking religiously? traditionally? culturally and against our morals?? the western dress sense.. is not slutty... cus even in the west u see women wearing full length clothes.. and others wearing barely nothing.. so u must indicate exactly what ur saying..

someone else mentioned.. if u wanna enjoy seeing women dressed in sexy attire.. then go to some 'mandi'... honestly.. ive read about these places... the women there were exactly the same kinda clothes as 'other' women.. there is no difference..(im talking about in pakistan and india).. they are not wearing mini skirts.. they do not show their legs.. and always wear a dupatta... its only when they are prob dancing.. they may flaunt themselves.. and even then they do not show their bare skin.. i think some of u may need to go read up on this... yes people in strip joints... and western 'mandis' have a different thing..and no i havent been to any of these...

another thing.. to be sexy.. u dont have to be thin.. or have an attractive body.. its all in how u show urself.. a heavy girl could be classifed as sexy.. yet a size 8 gal.. could be considered unattractive.. and this doesnt come down to 'beaty lies in the beholders eye'.. it lies within urself.. ur own stamina.. the way u perceive urself.. ur attire..

another point... revealing is not sexy... revealing just make a guys blood pressure rise.. be it anger.. love.. lust.. infatuation. disgust. all involves rising of the pressure.. sexy could be someone dressed in a full length shilwar kameez.. and look extremely hot... like most men do when they wear shilwar kameez...

and last point ( i could go on forever... sorry!!) whoever mentioned 'dark lahori girls are unattractive' u need to attend self-esteem classes and self-recognitiion tutorials.. either that.. or u need to understand that Allah Mian has made His humans in all shapes, sizes, colours... He does nto appreciate u using such language about His craetion... not everyone likes blue.. some people like purple.. grey.. red.. so why on earth would God make us all in one colour? He loves colours... and therefore we are we are... grow up and realise white aint everything... honestly!

thanx dude :)

Dear People,

Dressing Sexy.

What is that?

To me, a handsome man in a suit is sexy looking.

To me,

As a woman,

Looking nicely put together is sexy. Doesn't include showing skin.

Smiles can be sexy.

One can look sexy without dressing like a ...... One can look and feel sexy in sweats!

Just do your own thing. What makes your own self feel sexy is sexier than a skimpy dress....

Unless you feel sexy in it.

WHAT? No Pics?

with a thread name like "Dressing scantily" we should get some pics.
;)

*Originally posted by AvgAmericanGirl: *
Dear People,

Dressing Sexy.

What is that?

To me, a handsome man in a suit is sexy looking.

To me,

As a woman,

Looking nicely put together is sexy. Doesn't include showing skin.

Smiles can be sexy.

One can look sexy without dressing like a ...... One can look and feel sexy in sweats!

Just do your own thing. What makes your own self feel sexy is sexier than a skimpy dress....

Unless you feel sexy in it.

Being sexy is an attitude! :)

^ hai ji..kya baat hai. :k:

Perfect :k: