heard of the phrase, live and let live yeah? Would it kill us to see another doing whatever the heck he/she wants? Does that depletes the oxygen in our world, yes ofcourse unless they are showering us with nukes then it does, but other than that???
MYOB ppl! Some of U guys being road killed with such scenerios have just too much time and energy on ur hands which obviously isn’t valuable enough to be invested where its more constructive. Farigh-ul-waqth na ho tuo
I agree with the above people. The picture shown is a very bad example, but there are better ways and reasons of doing it.
Mine is that I live on a university campus which is basically all hills, and I have to wear sneakers otherwise my feet would be dead at 10a.m. I don't like wearing jeans all the time, even though I love them. And, if you wear sneakers with trouser-like dress pants, they look fine atleast for girls, dressed down with a simple shirt.
one level of fobs wear trainers with dress trousers ...the tight yet pleated shiny polyester pants with basketball shoes with 5 colours is of course a no no :D
another level of fobs thinks that its simply can not be done.
it depends on the pants and the type of shoes. u can have dressy linen pants and rock em with vans or jack purcells anyday etc.
and then u must have seen the modern cut pants or even suits worn with the low profile, monochromatic, sleek sneakers as well. but not everyone can pull it off.
** han main ny bhi, dykha hy,
well! when I was in college(Pakistan main) aik bar kissi larki ny khany per bulaya. Main apny canvas shoes pehan gai ky ghar itna door nahi tha ky taxi rikshaw kerti socha paidal tu chalna hy na aramdyh hain it’s ok. Magar wahan sab khany ky bajay mery joty daikhin.
or aik gehri saheli ny tu alag ly ja ker latara bhi ky dykhu tum ny tennis shoes pehan ker group ki izat per batta laga diya ye koi tuk or moqa tha ye pehnny ka. Main ny kaha han tumhari izat main tu char chand lagty agar main nangy paaon atti:barbie:
Hey Dude...I work at GM HQ in Detroit and you will see lot of Gora and Goris where sneaker with their dress pants when they walk around during lunch hours....So its not patented to FOB desis.......PPL who think like that are no better than ignorant MKKKain making fun of their counterparts.
Its not really an issue. I just asked if its a desi thing. I haven’t seen other folks do it, but this seems something that others apparently do too. Fine by me. People can wear whatever they want.
Actually, allot of Londoners wear trainers under their suit, as it’s a killer getting around the underground when you’re in a rush for work. Peak time –Nightmare!